Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dysons are the ticket!
 from Everett, wa,  Mar 10, 2011

I clean homes for a living. 5 years experience, every day. I have used numerous vacuums. I have made ALL my clients purchase this exact vacuum. I have 10 clients with this dyson. I was the only one who could not afford to buy one! And now I have finally bought my dyson! I love my vacuum! They are easy to use when cleaning. The handle comes out smoothly. The suction power is amazing! You can see all the disgusting stuff at the bottom of your carpet... sand/hair/ etc! I vacuumed my house immediately upon the vacuum coming and it sucked up a whole container full! I investigated the dirt and found DOG hair that I have never seen!!! (i dont have a dog) EWWWWW!!!! Amazing! I iknow all my clients LOVE this vacuum and many of them have bought them BRAND new for ov er $350.00!!! SO this is a great deal. 3 of my clients have bought them off overstock.com, refurbished ones.. and i will tell you they are exactly the SAME!!!! And i love the fact that my dyson is BLACK!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Ontario, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

We had searched for a "reasonably priced" Dyson vacuum for a few months and found this deal on Overstock. We are pleasantly suprised with the cleaning power of this unit. Reccomend this vacuum to all my family and friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 9, 2011

Could not bring myself to pay over $400 for a new Dyson, but heard how great they work so thought I'd try the recondtioned Dyson and it works so great, so easy to use! Love, love, love it! .... and I hate to vacuum! I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 10, 2011

This Dyson vacuum is the best. I have heard that these products are good but this is the first one that I have owned. It picks up every little piece of dirt and hair so efficiently. THe price was a great value. The style and the size is also nice regarding this vacuum. I am very happy with my dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is wonderful. I am so happy with the vacuum. I have never seen so much dog hair get sucked up so quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate description of product..........very pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased my Dyson becuase I was looking for a new vaccum. My old one did not vaccuum hardwood floors very well, it just blew the dirt around. I have a dog and 2 cats and there is hair! My old sweeper aslo was VERY heavy and I suffer from carpel tunnel so I would have to sweep the downstairs on day and the upstairs another becuase it bothers my hands and arms so much. Upon receiveing my Dyson I put it together and had some difficulty getting the wand to attach and remove. But I had read in the reviews that it takes some getting used to. I used the sweeper once and went after the cat hair on my recliner, my cat likes to lay there alot so it is usually covered w/ hair, one swipe of the attachment and it was GONE! I couldn't believe it! I usually had to go over it a million times! I was sold right then and there. I now sweep much more frequently-(dont judge) and I enjoy it! And it doesn't bother my hands or arms to carry it upstairs or push it around. I absolutley LOVE it! Money well spent for me. Thank you Dyson for making such a good product. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qaulity is great I purchased a refurbished Dyson and there is nothing wrong with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desrciption was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Dyson!
 from Great North Woods, Nh,  Apr 10, 2012

We are a small cleaning service and own only Dyson vacuums (5). When our granddaughter went to college, we gave her one of ours. Our son recently was in need of one, so another went. Overstock.com filled our hole with the black DC14 (we already have two of this model) and it proved to be every bit as good as our two new ones. Loved the free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuums carpet like no other machine!
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

Appeared new right out of the box. No signs of refurbishment. Cleaned carpet like no other machine. Well worth the money, great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True Dyson quality as advertised. Well built. Solid feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I live without this?
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2012

I was hesitant to pay so much money for the Dyson, and I was even more hesitant to buy a refurbished Dyson for just a little less, but I did. I can't tell you how happy I am that I took a shot. It's perfect! Lightweight, but still heavy duty, extra long cord, easy to empty the dirt container, and the attachements are easy to use. Although, I must say that the extension arm took me a while to get used to, but now that I understand how it works, I love it. If you are even considering a new vacuum, don't look over the refurbished Dysons. Great price and product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Dyson is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of all Vacuum's
 from Las Cruces, New Mexico,  Feb 29, 2012

Second Dyson I have owned. It replaces the one that still actually works but has need for some repairs that did not warrant the expense. It far outlasted any other vacuum I have owned some of which I paid much more the I did not these two Dyson's combined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelleny buy
 from Boton, MA,  Feb 25, 2012

I had heard nothing but good things about the Dyson, but was reluctant to spend the bucks--this refurbished model is terrific

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate. but not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson is still the #1 cleaning product in my book!
 from San Diego, California,  Feb 20, 2012

love these products! Dyson is simply the best overall the other vaccums on the market! Ive had my share throughout the year too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from PA,  Aug 14, 2013

GREAT vacuum...refurbished or not...you would never know it was refurbished other than the tank was a bit cloudy when I received it...but it works great and the suction is amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson vacuum
 from Sugar Land, TX,  May 23, 2013

One complaint. The head is too big to fit under the cabinets of the kitchen and bathroom where the toe kick is so we only can use it on the carpeted areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality there
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty straight forward
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished DYson
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Feb 4, 2013

My only regret is that I had to wait more than 18 days for a credit. I ended up purchasing another vacuum at a local store so I could clean my floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little skeptical about ordering a refurbished vacuum but it worked pretty good for awhile until it sounded making noise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIDN'T LAST LONG!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I was happy with the product until one of the motors stopped working! The warranty was only for 6 months and the vacuum stopped working after 8 months. New vacuums come with a 2 year warranty! Better buy a new one! I called customer service and they said there was nothing they could do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suction is not as great as it is on a new one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good title, describes product
 from Burney, CA,  May 24, 2012

This is an excellent product, cleans very well. I do find it difficult to break it down to use the wand and to clean out the plastic barrell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice,but a bit hard to clean the barrel and to use the accessories
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, it does have great suction and is easy to push it about
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review: an excellent vacuum !
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Apr 12, 2012

This is an excellent vacuum that works better than I could have imagined! It is lightweight, flexible enough for all types of flooring, furniture, window treatments, etc, and is actually fun to use! It has picked up dust/dirt that none of my other vacuums have ever been able to pick up. In the past, I never bought a dyson because they are so expensive compared to other vacuums. But I should have saved my $ buying all those other vacuums and just bought a Dyson to start with! I will never own a vacuum other than a Dyson! Thanks Overstock for making this great item more affordable -- a real bargain as I am definitely getting my money's worth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Dyson!
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 6, 2012

This is my second Dyson. I have the origional yellow model that is just like this one. I have seen several of the Dyson Ball vacuums with the ball cracked, both on clearance in stores and my brother's, so I just wanted the same model that I had been using for years, which still works. It is a bit harder to take arpart than the old one, but will break in. We got new carpet, so I wanted the best cleaning power that I could have, and it is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is the best vacuum that I have ever owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as the first one I purchased
 from Sumpter Oregon,  Feb 5, 2012

It is smaller and lighter feeling than a regular dyson, It doesn't have quite the suction of my other machine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a second home
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best vacuum ever!
 from Brentwood, California,  Feb 2, 2012

I was very impressed, was packaged as if it was brand new. It sucked so much dirt from my area rug it was a little embarrassing! It is so easy to use, I I have been vacuuming everything. Great for the car too, cobwebs from the ceiling, the hose is powerful like the gas station ones. Maybe the novelty will wear off but I have never enjoyed vacuuming until now!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top