Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 501-520 of 585 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my Dyson!
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 13, 2008

I couldn't be happier with my new Dyson. I've had it for about a month now. It's doing great! I can't believe how much it picks up from the floor. It's lightweight and easy to use. It's the first vacuum I've owned where the attachments didn't fall off as I was using it-they lock into place, yet are easy to remove. The low reach floor tool allows me to easily get under my king size bed to clean. I think the best part just might be how easy it is to empty. Since the container opens from the bottom, you don't get the dust you can have with other bagless vacuums. Even though I got a great price compared to the usual retail value, the price was a consideration. I can now say it was worth every penny. The Animal is a must have for any pet owners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dyson anmial DC-14
 from lakehead, ca,  Jan 13, 2008

I love this vacuum!!! I've used a Dyson DC7 for the last 4 years..I see the differece between the two dysons. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats...the new dyson is excellent on rugs and bare floors..love the hose that extents from the handle, love it for quick pick up in hard to reach areas around furnture..I love this vacuum!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 from wvc, ut,  Jan 12, 2008

I wasn't sure if a refurbished model was the way to go, but I took a chance anyway. My Dyson vaccum came with a little part missing. I contacted O and they made it good. They didn't have the part but gave me a in store credit which I think will cover the part easily. The vaccum smells really good when you are using it. Our old vac made me sick it stunk so bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 11, 2008

Great product, definitely worth the money! I have also used it to clean out all the dog hair in my vehicle and it really did an awesome job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another awesome dyson
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2008

I already purchased a dyson and bought this one as a gift for my parents. It works fabulous on floors and sucks up pet hair with ease. These are definitely the most powerful and long-lasting vaccums on the market. I went through 3 vaccums in 1 year and still have my dyson after 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC 14 Animal Vacuum
 from Kentucky,  Jan 2, 2008

Picked up hair out of carpet that I had just vacuumed the day before with a much more expensive vacuum. I like the fact that the hose and wand are incorperated into the Dyson machine. The dust bid is very easy to detach and empty. The only thing I could not figure out was the small power head that comes with it. It looks like it hooks up to something other than the end of the wand, because it has a release button. It works on the wand, but it just slides on and slides off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AT LAST
 from Westminster,MD,  Jan 2, 2008

For the past few years we have been kicking around the idea of a Dyson. We have pets and heard many good things about this product. We are extreamly pleased with the performance so far and only wish we had made the"investment" sooner. We could have had a Dyson for what we have spent in the past few years trying to be "Frugil". We are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
animal lover
 from gardena, ca,  Dec 31, 2007

I heard many good things about the dyson animal vacuum and I have been very pleased with it so far. I haven't figured out how to use all the bells and whistles yet but it was very easy to assemble and has been doing a great job in cleaning my house. I am a little embarrassed that in the first run in the house it picked up a FULL tank of dirt. The extension for smaller parts in the handle is handy and a little awkward at times for me. But it is easy to get to when you are in a corner or want to get something out of reach of the upright. the on;y complaint that I would have is that the base of the vacuum is large so it doesn't have great maneuverability under or around low furniture....but that is why the extension is handy as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum
 from Erin, Colorado,  Dec 27, 2007

We have a Husky that sheds all year and this gets the fur out of the carpet. It also makes the carpet look like it is new again. We really liked the Zorb carpet cleaner that comes with the vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson dc14
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 26, 2007

Great vacuum! Suction works so well that it can get stuck on the hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal
 from pittsburgh,  Dec 25, 2007

I was skeptical when I first purchased this not thinking it would work well as shown on tv. Much to my surprise it was GREAT! It pulls dust and dirt out of my rug that no other vaccume ever did and that I was shocked was even there!!! I have noticed my alergies have not been as bad which is a bonus. The only thing I do not like but am getting used to is emptying the canister so often. I realize having 5 pets that my house has alot of fur.....but this cleans my rugs so much more than ever expected. I'd recommend it to anyone with pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOLY DYSON!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 22, 2007

I love it, I love it, I love it! I'm a newly wed, just bought a house. People before us had a HUGE HAIRY dog. No matter what I did there was still dog hair in my carpet...NOT ANYMORE. I didn't know I was living in such filth until I vacuumed with my new baby. Very Lightweight Attractive Easy to Empty Best Buy to Date!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FURMINATOR
 from IOWA,  Dec 22, 2007

It was with much reluctance that I parted with my old friend the Rainbow. For years I struggled with cleaning the water resevoir but it was a mean clean machine. The cats even loved it. When it died I faced the horrific task of finding a replacement that cleaned as well with out the gross water. Friends suggested the Animal and I looked around. Several local places offered it but no one could give me any info beyond the basic feature and benefit sales pitch. And no one offered a trial run. I am in sales and know to question the sincerity of a slick pitch. Your site offered consumer reviews and I purchased one of the reconditioned models, still pricey but I got what I wanted at a slightly more affordable price. Have used a few times and now the cats cower in fear that they will be sucked up too! Does a great job cleaning the pet hair as I have 2 longhairs in constant shed mode. The only thing I am not quite enamored with is the floor tool having all wood floors. Perhaps just need time for adjustment. Do NOT use the power head on throw rugs or fringed edges it WILL eat them alive. The rotary hand tool is my favorite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
 from Woodbury, MN,  Dec 19, 2007

I love this vacuum and am very glad I took the risk of buying it off overstock. It is a spendy brand, but overstock knocks off a lot for you! I bought one that was refurbished which left me nervous also, but there is nothing malfunctioning about it; it works and looks like new. Love the color, love the telescoping handle -- it reaches really far!! I can't believe all the attatchments and carpet stain remover stuff that came with it; I didn't know anything would! I haven't used them yet because the vacuum and long telescoping handle are very much so adequate. Also the plug in cord is very long which is super convenient if your low on plugs, and the handle on the vacuum makes ir easy to carry up and down stairs even when you're using the telescoping handle. Love how easy it is to dump! Overall, don't hesitate, honestly -- buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
 from Yucaipa, California,  Dec 1, 2007

I got my Vacuum pretty fast. I was surprized actually. I put it together. That was easy. I noticed how much lighter it was compared to my Hoover, that worried me. I turned it on and noticed that it's quieter than my Hoover. I'm getting a little more worried about my purchase at this point. I vacuumed a five foot square. It felt like a toy Vacuum , because of the ease of manipulating it over the carpet. My Hoover always gave my back a strain. Then I looked at what it pulled out of the carpet. Oh My God Becky! I Love the Machine. Thank you Mr. Dyson. If anyone wants to start a cult with this Vacuum, I'm in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC 14 Animal Upright Vacuum
 from Silver Springs, NV,  Nov 25, 2007

We got this about a month ago, and so far we love it! It does pick up all kinds of dog hair and sand/dust out of the carpet. I had just vacuumed that day pretty extensively, with my kirby. (Which I am not impressed with, although it is about 10 years old.) I picked up all kinds of stuff with the Dyson. Also, if I keep up with vacuuming, I don't pull as much stuff out of the carpet, which tells me it is doing its job. I really hope it keeps going at this rate. So far so good! Oh, I also like how user friendly it is. I was able to vacuum right away without reading directions and figure out how to empty it and everything. I like the way everything goes back together quickly and easily when you empty the contents...and use the attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from California,  Nov 13, 2007

The Vac works great, but the problem is that the carpet setting is to low and it can get stuck and grind the gears. That is the only problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
 from Bigfork, MT,  Nov 11, 2007

This vacuum did all it said it would. I have a few issues with it, although I am able to work around them. This vacuum is heavy and is made for a taller person. The handle is very high and uncomfortable to use for a smaller person. The vacuum wand is heavy and awkward to use in high places. This said, it is an excellant vacuum and I would buy it again. It is hands down, the best vacuum I've owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac!
 from California,  Nov 11, 2007

The Dyson Animal is a fantastic vacuum. We have a big dog, a cat and a newly crawling baby. The Dyson picks up all the pet hair and dirt so our baby has a super clean area in which to play. We love this vacuum! Also, the shipping from Overstock was super fast and the price was about $100 less than anywhere else (and we looked extensively). Would definitely recommend this vacuum and buying from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 Animal and Overstock Service
 from North Carolina,  Nov 10, 2007

I order was recieved very quick and it was very easy to use overstock, the product that I ordered was missing some parts and I called customer service and got very curtious and prompt help and it was shipped out emidiately so I wasn't inconvienanced for to long. The prompt emails from overstock were great. This is the first time I got service like this. So if I was asked would I use overstock again I would definately say yes. My Dyson DC14 Animal works great for a refurbished vacuume cleaner. I am impressed, Thank You!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 501-520 of 585 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought