Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 539 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy new
 Aug 26, 2009

Doesn't work on bare floors pushes the dirt around. I wish I had bought new. It works on the carpet and for that it's pretty good. But it's clearly a defective vacuum. Good lesson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this one on Memorial Day weekend as my 2 year old very expensive vacuum died for the third time. I am very rough on vacuum cleaners. (They usually last me a year or so) I have tile throughout my house and an oriental 8 x 12 in my living room and two dogs that shed all year round so I usually vacuum at least twice a day. It arrived in two days! I was amazed at what it picked up for the first week. It is easy to manuver by I am not happy with the wand and attachments it is very weird to have to keep changing with the wand to the upright. It does what they say so I guess I am happy. I don't think it is worth the full price but for what I paid for it and the extended two year warranty I purchased with it I will probably get a few years out of it. If you buy the refurbished one it is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy refurbished!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 18, 2009

Even though my Dyson is a refurbished model, it came with all the paperwork: the manual, the warranty registration, everything! Just like getting a brand new vacuum. And it works GREAT! This is the second refurbished item I have purchased from Overstock.com, and I have been thrilled with the quality and the price of both items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What did I do without this product?!?
 from Ohio,  Jun 6, 2009

I love, love, love my Dyson vacuum!!!! I was a little worried about getting it refurbished, but it came in excellent condition. I'm so happy that I got it, not only was the price great, but the product has met my expectations. I really don't know what I did without it. I have 4 cats and my carpets look like new. I recommend this product to anyone, especially those that have pets and children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 Mar 24, 2009

I was very excited to find a refurbished Dyson; however, when it arrived and I used it, I was very disappointed. I currently own a Hoover Elite which is also bagless like the Dyson. My Hoover, for $85 brand new, does just as good a job as the refurb'd Dyson. I know owners of new Dyson's and they rave about them, but the refurbished is not the way to go. I tried to vacuum cobwebs and it just would not do it. My husband checked for blockages per the manuel and found none. This Dyson has definitely lost suction. Not only am I not impressed, I am sorely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from Northern NM,  Mar 11, 2009

Impressed so far considering it came in a box that had partially opened due to inferior packing. Attachments take some getting used to--must put together to do stairs or reach higher areas or under furniture. Stopping the vacuum to change the floor to carpet setting then restarting is an inconvenience. Also, on area rugs--the carpet setting does not work and will make a horrible grinding sound. I just use the floor setting. However---it's cleaning ability is heads and tails above my old Hoover (though my old Hoover lasted 8 yrs!). And the holding tank is so easy to dump.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this thing really sucks (in a good way)
 from virginia,  Feb 12, 2009

used this thing on 2 rooms after vaccuming with my old vaccum 2 days prior. It almost filled bucket with cat hair! yuck! shoulda got this thing to start with instead of cheaping out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 Animal Great!
 from Branford, CT,  Jan 26, 2009

Couple things. FIrst, this vacuum was refurbished. In the past when I've bought refurbished goods, whether from Overstock or other websites, they've been shipped in, shall we say, less than adequate packaging. I received a refurbished 27 inch LCD TV (not from OverStock) that was dumped into a big cardboard container with some peanuts, and when it got to me the frame was bent and twisted and the screen was shattered. Not this time. The Dyson arrived in what looked like brand new factory packing, with all instruction manuals in the little plastic baggies, and all attachments in their appropriate styro inserts. Couldn't have been better packed. I would unhesitatingly recommend buying refurbished material from Dyson. Second, this is without a doubt the best vacuum I have ever had the pleasure of using. Not only does it do what a vacuum is supposed to do - clean the rugs and the floor - very, very well, but the way the thing is designed and the various bits and pieces fit together is an example of clever engineering that just works. I love this thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does what it says it will
 from Brigham City UT,  Feb 20, 2008

I purchased this Dyson because I was tired of having to empty cat litter out of my Rainbow. Rainbows are great...but water & cat litter don't get along so well. I love how fast it is just to zip it quickly areound my home and it seems to pick up everything. Although I was nervous about purchasing a refurbished product, it has worked great and exceeded my expectations. I reciently saw the same product advertized for almost $100 more than I paid for it at overstock!!! I am a fan for life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from TX,  Feb 10, 2008

I have 3 children one who is just crawling and 2 dogs and one cat. I bought this to use every day to keep the pet hair off the wood floors and I thought it would switch from carpet to bare floor without me changing it. Well not only does it not switch but it really only works on the carpet mode all the time. It just was not what I expected for what it cost. My friend bought a vaccume from a department store the same time but for 1/2 the cost and it does just about the same thing the dyson said it would. The color and weight is just what I expected but the functuin is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN KIRBY
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 15, 2008

I've waited to write a review on my Animal, because I wanted to see how it held up. I've now had my Dyson Animal for 2 years, and it works as well NOW as it did brand new. I have 2 dogs in the house and two cats, the Dyson removes their hair from the carpet... it's amazing how much it picks up, and I'm always amazed that I have that much dust in the carpet after only a day sometimes two. I would, and have reccommeded the Dyson Animal to anyone and everyone. It lives up to to the hype and then some, and considering the price of a Kirby, it is a huge value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go little vacuum!
 from Indiana,  Jan 3, 2008

I like that this vacuum has all of the features of my previous vacuum, but it's much more compact and easier to get up and down the stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum for cat lovers
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 17, 2007

Putting the vacuum together was pretty easy. It's as light as a feather when pushing it around the floor while it's turned on. The emptying process is SIMPLE, maybe one of my favorite things about it. The attachments are tricky to get used to and I would prefer the vacuum didn't follow me around when I'm using an attachment with the hose. If the wheels locked that would be good; if they do I haven't figured out how. I have one skiddish cat and one mellow cat. This vacuum is quiet enough that neither of them is particularly bothered by it. They don't ride it, but they don't run for their lives when they see it. I was very relieved about that. Oh, and it get hair out of places I didn't even know it was going. You could stuff a pillow with the fuzz this thing picks up. It's amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Awesome vacuum!
 from Bucksport, Maine,  Oct 27, 2007

I have had this vacuum for about a month. I love it! This vacuum has the mini turbo with it. I've used it on my stairs, livingroom furniture, mattress, and car. You would not believe the fine dirt it picks up. I feel that this vacuum is worth every penny! It's like owning a upright and canister vacuum. The hose is 17 feet long and the electrical cord is a really long one. Emptying the dirt is so easy. The down side of owning this vacuum is it's well built so it is heavy to lift up to take it to a different level in your home. The appearance is modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder Why I Waited So Long!
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 24, 2007

I have gone through 4-5 vacuums in the last 2-3 years, and I was sick of it! I kept hearing about the power/suction of the Dyson & decided to give it a whirl. I am thrilled with this machine! I have 2 dogs, and the Dyson picks up more than I wanted to know was there. I am still skeptical, as the other vacuums picked up stuff for the first month or so as well. I even used this to vacuum my mattresses (like the kirby guy did), yikes! That was scary, I truly didn't want to know what was in my mattress, but feel better that the dyson sucked a lot of it up. I have used this 2x a week for 4 weeks or so, and I haven't seen much of a decline in power/suction. Couple things, yes, the wand is awkward, you just have to get the hang of it and make it work. I have an area rug in my living room and the ratchet mechanism triggers every time I vacuum the rug. I have found that if I pull it towards me while vacuuming, it doesn't engage. I have to roll it forward, activate the brush, pull slowly back - repeat. This is a small area rug, so I don't mind too much. The cord is super long, I can run my whole living area from one plug, big plus! All in all, I'm giving this a 5star because while there are some things that aren't 100% to my liking, the amount of dirt this picks up is amazing and it shows no signs of letting up. The attachments are great, the extras - the carpet cleaning products are cool, the brushes, etc... yes, this is a great purchase... reconditioned or not...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ST Bernard Friendly
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 9, 2007

With a big dog I could not believe how wondeful a vacuum could be in picking up all the dog hair. Very easy to use, very compact, long wand suctions hard to reach places. Fairly quiet to use compared to other vacuums. I might even get addicted to vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! What an ANIMAL...
 from BALTIMORE, Maryland,  Aug 17, 2007

I have used many vacuum cleaners and have never had the results that I have now. I have a very large home and my husband and I both are not so hesitant on taking on the vacuuming responsibility since the ANIMAL does all the work. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a higher end cleaning device. THIS IS IT! I have ORECK parked in my garage and will keep it there as backup. THANKS DYSON!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Jan 23, 2007

An amazing vacuum.. Comforting to know all that dirt and hair it picked up, the first time I used it, is no longer in my home! My previous vaccum must of picked up nothing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lehi, UT,  Jan 22, 2007

I purchased this vacuum because of my golden retriever who lovingly sheds on my new carpets! This vacuum picks up EVERYTHING!! Not only is there no pet hair on the floors, there is no dust, dirt, or anything else that may land on my carpet!! It's amazing the amount of stuff this picks up! I would recommend this to anyone with pets or anyone who wants a high quality vacuum that truly works better than any others on the market!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimate Vacuum Don't put it off, buy it!
 from Somerset, Michigan,  Sep 17, 2006

OMG, I love it! After 25 years of many different vacuums, this takes the cake. I have always wanted a Dyson and it was worth the wait. I have 3 dogs, so purchasing this model was ideal for me. In my opinion, I have noticed it has a concentrated suction right under the unit, so it doesn't grab the curtains or cords when you vacuum near. When doing bare floors, it doesn't spit out debris, out the back, like other vacuums, it sucks it straight in. It will even remove some residue left on the carpet from the white rawhides. It is a tremendous vertical blind cleaner too. My home has never felt this clean, truely. When you see what is drawn out of the carpets everyday, it's hard to imagine being without it. The unit itself is not real light, but when operating, it glides without effort, like it's floating. Overstock has the best price which includes many extras with the order. You get two types of carpet cleaner and 3 extra heads that can be added to the unit. In my opinion, this is an investment that is well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 539 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought