Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 569 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum ever
 from Largo, Fl,  Oct 20, 2006

I took a long time to finally buy this vacuum, due to price. However in the time being I spent about the same amount of 3 cheaper vaccums. I wish I had bought this vacuum first. It is the best vacuum I have ever had. It is very quiet and I can easily use it at 3am without disturbing the people living below me. It picks up much better than any other vacuum and, unlike other vacuums it dosn't throw out any dust. Awesome!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 all floors
 from palo alto, CA,  Sep 8, 2006

Sensibly designed, easy to assemble, and very powerful. Heavy, but because of its compact design, it is easier to handle than you would expect. After vacuuming, the carpet feels much softer (in addition to being cleaner). Can switch to bare floors with the turn of a button instead of having to switch tools. Only drawback to using in bathroom is it is too big to work around the toilet area. Would need to use the flexible wand hose which is already attached to the vacuum (not that big a deal of course). Also, the dirt canister shows how much dirt is coming out- Usually, it is a lot even if the area looked clean to begin with (which is quite satisfying)! I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from co. spgs. co. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Very pleased with my purchase.. Vacuumed one area of a carpet with my old vacuum cleaner (2yrs old) and then went over the same area with the dyson dc-14 all floor model, and was quite surprised how much dirt it picked up .. The main reason for trying a new vacuum was the old one would NOT pick up dirt on tile and wood floors. Had to use the wand. This Dyson works GREAT .. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Colorado,  Jan 30, 2006

Wow.. generally vacuums aren't a big topic of interest for me, but with four cats and a labrador retriever, and a family with allergies, I really need something that will work! I have bought 3 vacuums in the past four years--all Hepa filter models, a Bissell, a Dirt devil and a Eureka. All have had to be retired and none can compare to this amazing machine. They all failed in a short time, losing suction and getting easily clogged, as well as being a mess to clean out. And it is so amazing how much dirt they left behind. The Dyson outperforms, by far, and is a real pleasure to use. Plus, I can actually witness less allergic symptoms from my family. Great on bare floor or rugs. I have every hope this will be the last vacuum I will buy for a long long time. Sure, it costs more than others, but does it in the long run? I am sure that my investment in this machine will save me over time, plus it does all it claims to! I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Dyson
 from Illinois,  Jul 17, 2014

So far, so good. I absolutely love the suction power and it's lightweight enough to use on the stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Purchase!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 11, 2014

I purchased this vacuum about four months ago and have only had the chance to use it four times. It is constantly breaking. This vacuum make an extremely loud "clicking" like noise. I hate it, hate it!!! It's been in for repair twice already. Supposedly, you cannot vacuum "frize" carpet with this cleaner either (which I do not have) (at least that's what the repair shop says)!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cleaner.
 from houston texas,  Jun 24, 2014

super value dyson looks and works like new. our house keeper gave it all thumbs up..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!
 from Fontana, Ca,  Jun 24, 2014

I loooovvvvveeee my new Dyson vacuum. It was easy to assemble and it works like a dream (great suction as promised!) Love the way it works on both my carpet and hardwood floors. My only criticism is that it is a little heavy and bulky. It did not get under my coffee table well. But for the price it was a great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleanlines before, etc.
 from Western N. C.,  Jun 24, 2014

It appeared to be new, so the reconditioning was well done. It runs and cleans quite well. I am very pleased at the appearance and it is well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2014

This vacuum arrived looking like a brand new vacuum cleaner not one that had been refurbished. I really wish I had purchased it before I bought a Kirby a few years ago. I works so much better. The tools are handy and don't fall of the machine like with some other vacuum cleaners. I really enjoy using this vacuum cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very heavy piece of equipment
 from Punta gorda FL,  Jun 19, 2014

Does a great job we have a dog that sheds a lot and the vacum works well. Does not work well on stair case to heavy and awkward. But a good value fore the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suction
 from South Carolina,  Jun 18, 2014

great price...excellent suction...only possible drawback is that it is heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reconditioned dyson
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jun 12, 2014

I am extremely happy with the reconditioned dyson vacumn cleaner I purchased. It works wonderfully and has all the accessories to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended title
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

Although refurbished, I didn't realize that this was such an old Dyson machine. Consequently, it is inordinately heavy and not self-propelled. My bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson
 from Virginia,  Jun 10, 2014

Great for pet owners. Work we'll on carpets and wood floors. Best vacuum I have ever used or owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boom!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jun 7, 2014

Most powerful vac yet and versatile too. Very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super light compared to my Animal Dyson
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 1, 2014

Great product - set up in 10 minutes. Great suction and easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine vacuum
 from Poconos, PA,  May 27, 2014

we were very excited to buy a Dyson at a discount, and this model was recommended to us. it's a good vacuum that sucks up a lot of dirt and cat hair. i am not totally blown away by it; it performs well, but doesn't do anything amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy!!!
 from Anaheim. CA,  May 22, 2014

This product is amazing. My carpeting needs to be cleaned but after using the Dyson it looked like new again. The suction is terrific and ease of use is also. My cleaning lady was so impressed that she went home and ordered one herself. I told her to get a refurbished one because they are as good as new. Thanks for always supplying a great product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sweeper
 from Swansboro, NC,  Apr 22, 2014

Daughter had one, so we borrowed hers. Liked it a lot, so we bought this one. An excellent sweeper, although I feel it's a bit heavy, but my 'little lady' says it's fine by her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 569 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought