Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 625 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuums- so worth the price!
 from Rehoboth, Delaware,  Feb 13, 2012

Was apprehensive about buying refurbished, but the product was clean and without any signs of use or wear. We've had our other Dyson (home) for over 5 years. Maybe even 10! I can't remember, but have had absolutely no problems. This was a purchase for my husband's office since he has purchased 3 vacuums in a 7 year span! We finally bit the bullet and went with Dyson again. Don't waste your money on cheaper vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong suction, no need for bags
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful vacuum
 from California,  Feb 12, 2012

I bought it long time ago It still runs perfect and cleans well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from Norhern MN,  Feb 6, 2012

Impressed with this vacuum!! I can't believe what it picks up-truly amazing! Glad I bought this item-no problems so far and the price is great. Looks brand new even though it's refurbished. You have to use this thing to believe it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Brighton, MI,  Jan 25, 2012

I love my Dyson vacuum. I was a little hesitant to buy "refurbished" but haven't had any issues with the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lifestyle changer
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2011

This is a great product and a wonderful price. The Dyson was reconditioned but shipped in a new box, in 100% perfect condition, with full warranty. The hepa filter and bagless collection is a tremendous design and extremely easy to use, dump, and continue vacuuming. What a great purchase!!! Dyson customer service does all they can to NOT be available, but the product is the best and the transaction from Overstock was delightful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great results
 from NH - skier,  Nov 23, 2011

I have purchased two of these vacuums from Overstock. The first one I purchased several years ago to use in my retail store. It's still running with no problem. When I couldn't figure something out once, I contacted customer service at Dyson and they walked me through the steps to resolve my problem. I liked it so much I decided last year to purchase another one for my home. My husband is obsessed with seeing how much dust/dirt gets sucked out of our carpets. It is amazing!!! Don't even think twice about this vacuum, purchase it today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleans very well.
 from Central Jersey,  Nov 7, 2011

The vacuum cleans well and is all that the description promised. I purchased this refurbished model for my second home. I have a new, light weight version of the vacuum in my other home and perfer it to this model. The light weight is much easier to manuvor and cleans just as well. However, this is a great product for the price and my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 5, 2011

I still use this Dyson, still runs perfect and have been very happy with it. Great vacuum. Have had it for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, refurbished and like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME VACUUM....
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 4, 2011

One of the best purchases I have ever made. The performance and quality is outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME VAC
 from Michigan,  Nov 2, 2011

I have four dogs and five cats and was always battling elusive hair balls. This vacuum is heaven! I love the fact that I can switch from hardwood to carpets and my favorite feature is that I can stop vacuuming, remove the wand attachment, grab the corner dustballs and/or cobwebs, pop the wand back on and keep on moving. I am very happy with this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descritpion was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks up more dirt than I knew was there
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

The clear dirt bucket is the most satisfying part. I can see more dirt there than I knew was on my rug or floor. It's easy to empty and doesn't puff up any dust into the air. I was so excited to finally own a Dyson vacuum that I read the manual from beginning to end. I like that you can take apart so many components and connections to make sure it all stays clean. I gave four stars instead of five because it makes a weird buzzing noise if I use the carpet setting on short shag carpet (no noise when setting is used on a medium shag carpet). The manual doesn't seem to cover that issue. I dunno, maybe it's user error. lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works gread
 from Marion, AR,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this as a replacement for another Dyson, and it works great. Dysons are by far the best vacuum cleaners on the market. I have been using this for a year, and have no problems at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 All Floors Vacuum Refurbished
 from Milford, CT,  Aug 26, 2011

The vacuum arrived quickly and was packed with extreme care and attention to detail. I received three attachments with the vacuum as well as the manual. I am already a Dyson owner of the DC 17 Animal version but saw this excellent price online and trusted all of the positive reviews. I am glad that I decided to order the vacuum because just like my first one, this vacuum is terrific and does the job like no other brand. Now, I have one vacuum upstairs and one for downstairs. I highly recommend Dysons to anyone and everyone, but especially to those who are pet owners. The detatchable hose is incredibly useful for getting the pet hair under couches and in corners and the suction is superior to other vacuums. Overall, the refurbished version was no less perfect than my other model which was purchased new from a store. I am very, very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 23, 2011

I absolutely love this vacuum. It's worth the price! It does everything that you need it to do. Emptying out the dust and such is very easy. Cleaning out the filter is a 2 day process because you have to let things dry out. Nonetheless It's worth the trouble. You won't regret buying this great machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 25, 2011

I have been looking at buying a dyson vacuum for the last few months. I finally decided to purchase a refurbished DC14 from overstock.com, and I have been amazed by the vacuum. It has great suction (I have 4 dogs, and 1 cat), and is very easy to use. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it looked on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desciption
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't believe all the Dyson hype
 from Ohio,  Jun 11, 2011

I was excited to buy this Dyson. I talked to a lot of loyal users, read all the customer reviews, did my homework. I bought the refurbished model, which was a great price and seems brand new. I notice nothing whatsoever that makes it seem refurbished. It has powerful suction, and I like the hands free emptying of the collection chamber. Bagless is the way to go. My main problem with this system is with the hand tools, more importantly, the hose. The hose is STIFF. So stiff and inflexible that you can't really use the hand tools effectively. You can't get the tools to move away from the machine, without the machine stiffly following along behind you. Impossible to get up on top of a flat surface, like a desk top, or ledge, in my opinion. Stairs, no way. Also, the unit will not run over a treshold without picking up the whole machine - the lip just runs into the threshold and stops. Ditto for transitioning from floors to rugs, you have to pick up the whole machine. I have a meile that's about 20 years old, and I thought it best not to put the money into repairs, but now I wish I had. That baby is a dream. The Dyson does great on rugs and carpet, and ok on bare floors. But its clumsy and stiff and a bit aggressive. I wish it had a suction control, and a less bossy hose. Then I'd be a much happier customer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Its got its good points and bad.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14 All Floors Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 29, 2011

Wow! I was a little hesitant to spend this much on a vacuum - now I can't picture owning anything else other than this Dyson! It was easily assembled (following a picture guide instructions). I swore I vacuumed up my fat, gray cat the first time I used it with all the cat hair and dirt I collected in the canister. It's incredibly easy to use and comes with tools for crevices and corners. The cord is long enough that you can vacuum an entire apartment from one outlet. As for it being refurbished - don't let that stop you. It looks entirely brand new except for the canister (which would look dirty after one or two uses anyhow). Other than that, there were no differences between a new vacuum and this refurbished model. I would recommend this to anyone and I will be enjoying it for years to come.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2011

Great product, good price on the refurbished model. Mine arrived looking brand new! Dyson makes a great vaccum! Love being able to see what comes up into the clear canister - and emptying it so easy. Suction on carpet is amazing, and my whole house looks cleaner. One problem : I have several rugs over hardwood floors. This is one performance area I have not been pleased with. I have to use the vaccum in the bare floor setting here, which means the brush roller is turned off. Otherwise, the vaccum makes that loud ratcheting sound on these rugs. One is a 20 foot runner in a hallway, heavy enough that it doesn't move around, but still the vac won't run on it with the roller on. The suction is good, but on the rugs, I'd like to be able to use the roller to pick up debris that is down into the fiber of the carpet. Not sure if this is a design flaw, or limited to my use - but it's a big issue for me, as I don't think these carpets get as clean as I would like.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14
 from Wallkill NY,  Jan 21, 2011

First of all, this is my second Dyson. I LOVE my first one. I own a B&B and wanted a second Dyson so I didn't have to carry the one up and down stairs, so I chose a slightly smaller model. My first Dyson is purple the plastic seems stronger, the cord is supple wraps easily to put it away-unlike the newer one...which is stiff and I feel like the machine itself will break at any moment. I so wanted this to be equal to the first and am disappointed. I will not return it..it is here now and needed almost every day..Just wanted you to know not all models are the same quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I Hadn't Waited
 from Mclean, VA,  Dec 2, 2010

I moved into my new apartment two years ago and decided to save money by purchasing an $80 *****...that was a mistake. I should have just ponied up the extra money for a great vacuum like this one outright. The ***** was dead after about a month of use, but I hung on to it and kept limping along. This vacuum has changed my life. It is so easy to use and I was surprised how lightweight it was, despite looking really heavy and bulky. It arrived really quickly and looked pretty much brand new. It does an amazing job. My carpet has actually changed colors since I started using it because of all the dirt and grime it has pulled out. Kind of gross, but awesome! I have started vacuuming more often and have also noticed less dust in the house overall, even between vacuumings. I admit, like others, that the attachment wand takes a little practice to get used to. However, the attachments do their job and I think the hose will loosen up a bit with use, as right now it is kind of stiff. It also does a great job on bare floors, and my roommate and I have been using it in the kitchen, entryway, and our bathrooms before mopping, it makes a huge difference and is SO much better than the broom/dustpan option. So easy to empty too! The refurb was a great deal and I feel really good about my purchase. I look forward to vacuum day now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 625 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought