Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 584 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Melissa, TX,  Aug 20, 2012

I had borrowed a friend's Dyson, just to try it out before I made such a large dollar purchase. I loved it, so went looking on overstock.com for one just like it. I was scared about buying something refurbished, but there was no need to be. This vacuum was just like new, and it works like a dream. I am so happy! Best purchase I have made in awhile. No more vacrrum bags for me! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I've ever owned, hands down!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Aug 14, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase a Dyson because Consumer Reports consistently gave them 'middle of the road' reviews, so I had trouble justifying the cost. I finally took a chance on a refurbished unit to save some money, and it has been a great decision that continues to pay off in cleaner carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, considering that it's a refurbished item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING Product!!
 from Lansing, MI,  Aug 9, 2012

Absolutely love this vacuum! Soooo worth the money!! You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Chicago,  Aug 9, 2012

I had always hestated to buy a Dyson vacuum because of the price, but the refurbished model was in my price range and I couldn't be happier with my decision to buy, It actually make doing housework a pleasure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14
 from Tampa FL,  Aug 7, 2012

The Best Vacuum I have ever Had.. So easy to manage. Excellent power and suction Best of all, easy to empty the Vac.. No mess No Fuss! Looks like a Brand New Machine Perfect no marks or scratches..I have three small dogs and a complete house of Shiny Tile plus a couple of area rugs.. For the first time ever, I enjoy using a Vacuum....Everything you have heard about a Dyson is True it is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Woderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful and extremely efficient
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 31, 2012

Got this yesterday!! What can I say...it's fantastic!! Looks brand new and runs like brand new...for half the price!! I paid $*** for another brand and it broke down in a little over a year..the 5 year warranty didn't help me one bit!! I'm going Dyson from now on!! Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worth it!
 from Connecticut,  Jul 12, 2012

This vacuum puts all others to shame and found that it has been worth every penny and then some. I vacuumed before using it and still had to empty the canister twice. Carpet looks brand new and works terrific on bare floors. Easy to use attachments and like the feature of being able to vacuum the stairs lugging the entire unit up the stairs and finally got those cobwebs without any hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't even tell it is refurbished!
 from mammoth lakes, ca,  Jul 12, 2012

I love it! I finally decided to spend some money on a vacuum and i'm so glad I chose this one! I love the ease of emptying the canister too. My friend also commented that, "Isn't it satisfying being able to see all of the stuff it sucks up!" yes, I agree!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Brielle, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

This product had been recommended to me by a friend and due to the price of the new vacuum a refurbished machine was recommended. It works like a new machine. It is wonderful and cleans deeply picking up soil and dust from the rugs or off the floor. It seems to be eliminating my allergy to dust and I have no problem breathing while using the machine or after. The service from the company was quick and delivered as promised. I recommend both highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally but not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful! This vacuum is the best machine I have ever cleaned with. I have recently had an allergy to dust get worse, and this vacuum contains the dust completely not allowing my body to react at all.ll.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.The vacuum has lived up to all the details listed and the price was reasonable for the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like new
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Jul 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. The vacuum seems brand new and works like a brand new machine. However, my only complaint is that the cord is severed at the base of the plug. It does not affect the performance of the machine but there is a safety issue. Instead of sending it back to Overstock, I will take it to a local repair shop and will incur that additional expense. Overall, this is a good value. I replaced an old Kirby with this Dyson and and difference is night and day - the Dyson wins hands down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific machine. Great price.
 from California,  Jun 17, 2012

Powerful vacuum. Amazing what it sucked up in the first five minutes of using it -- really good if you have animals, especially. Ingenious, how it all fits together -- the brushes clip right on so you always have them with you. Great machine, great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't notice a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sweeper!!
 from Indiana,  May 29, 2012

Love, love, love it! When we received the vacuum there was a dusty smell so I was worried about it being refurbished. But once I tossed the box we found the vacuum to be wonderful. We swept with our old Riccar and then with the 'new' Dyson. The Dyson picked up A LOT more dirt. I bought this as our second vacuum for the third floor, but now I can't use the old one knowing it's not picking up all the dirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vacuum
 from Bridgeport, CT,  May 27, 2012

This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever had and I can't even tell it is refurbished. I love my new vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!!
 from Georgia,  May 12, 2012

I have been looking to replace my vacuum for a while now, seeing as mine still uses bags. : ( I was extremely disappointed in the selection out there for a descent price. When I stumbled on to this I was excited and I love my new vacuum. It works fantastic!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from Windsor CO,  May 7, 2012

This vacuum is AMAZING!! It is next to impossible to tell that it is a refurb...the vacuum looks like new. As far as cleaning goes, I am astounded by what is in my carpet that my old vacuum left behind, and it is a commercial grade vacuum. I have a dog and it picked up all the hair that my old vacuum left behind. It goes from my carpet to my wood floor without problem and works great on both. I cannot praise this vacuum enough. Well worth the money and I will never own another brand of vacuum. A warning tough, do not buy this vacuum unless you are fully prepared to be horrified by the buckets of dirt that it finds that others missed! Great product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so worth it.
 from Orick, CA,  May 6, 2012

Who knew people could get so excited about a vacuum cleaner? I am so glad I bought this. It was worth the price. It cleans our rugs and floors better than any other vacuum I've used and it is very intelligently designed. GREAT product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from slc,  May 4, 2012

Best vacuum ever. Love to see the dirt get sucked up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!!
 from Beach, FL,  Apr 10, 2012

I was so tired of getting a backache fighting with my old vacuum and feeling that my carpet and area rugs were not getting cleaned at all. We have 3 cats and hair accumulates quickly. This Dyson, although refurbished and not one of the higher priced ones, is an excellent replacement. I couldn't wait to throw the old one in the garbage. My Dyson arrived super quickly, looks brand new, and was easily assembled. It is lightweight and SO easy to maneuver, but a heavyweight in cleaning power. The wand and attachments were easy to use and do a great job on the ceiling fans, under furniture, any "tight spots". Absolutely love how the cannister empties right into the garbage. I have not found any disadvantages in this machine and highly recommend it. As always, it was fairly priced on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply the best
 from new jersey,  Feb 24, 2012

i was thinking this was the dyson ball, mainly cause i thought that was the only type vacuum they made this is not but it is so efficient, picks up the cat litter from the edges of the room wonderfully and the amount of rug i vacuumed, the residual dirt that came up was astonishing, easy to use, had to get used to the tubing for accesorie brushes, but once i did , loved it. it comes straight up from handle and you have to kinda go backwards to vacuum with nozzle

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, absolutely wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 15, 2012

Love my Dyson! I just realized that I was supposed to leave a review :( I've had my Dyson for 4 years now and I STILL LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 584 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought