Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 596 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson
 from Illinois,  Jul 19, 2006

I read the reviews and decided to buy it. Am I happy. We just vacuumed with our old vacuum and when we got our Dyson we vacuumed again. Were we ever surprised how much it picked up even though we thought the rugs were clean. The gallon Ziploc bag was filled to the top. I would recommend a Dyson to everyone. My family members are trying my vacuum out prior to buying their own. It is amazing. Easy to move about and empty out. I have a disability and usually don't vacuum. This machine makes it so easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from Camillu, New York,  Jun 2, 2007

I waited a long time to own one of these vacuums and now that I have one, I wished I could of had one sooner. I run daycare from my home and I can vacuum sometimes twice in one day. I would buy the other vacuums and they would clog like crazy. I also have 2 dogs. This vacuum is awesome! I love how quiet it is too. I never could vacuum when the kids laid down with out one of them waking up, now I can get the job done and not have to worry. I think the price is high, I shopped to find the best price and found your web site. I will not ever buy another store bought machine. I also find your machine does not pick up nearly the amount of carpet fiber that my other vacuums did, it does a great job. I would highly recommend this to anyone with children to purchase this machine. It is worth every penny and easy to use and light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really sucks! The good way!
 from Pepper Pike, OH,  May 13, 2006

Where do I start? The suction on it is amazing. My carpets look better than they have in awhile. The stuff it picks up is remarkabe. I enjoy the easy way of shutting off the beater brushes. I have ceramic floors in a great portion of my house so I use it on both the floors and carpets. The suction with the hose is great but the tools make a very loud, annoying, sucking sound. Dismantling the handle to use the hose is a bit complicated. My biggest beef with the unit is that it may suck too well which makes it VERY difficult to move on my area rugs. It claims to offer automatic height adjustment but it drags on the rugs. I have several of them so I find it a problem. I called Dyson and they said that I need to hold the rug down. I don't think she understood that I have to use a lot of force to roll it back and forth. Why could something so good have such a weird flaw? I am pleased to have the Dyson regardless because I have lots of low carpet in my finished basement and it seems to do the best job. My master suite has dark carpeting and I needed something efficient. If you have thick area rugs, I caution you. It's a great product otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wheatfield, IN USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have Dysons DC 14 Complete. It is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever seen. I just wish I had bought it here. I would have saved over $200. It si very easy to maintain and clean. I have all the attachments available and it is great. It picks up things that my trystar would never even think of. It is the most versital vacuum I have ever seen. It cleans hard wood floors carpets and it is great for dusting. The attachments are like bells and whistles. Great for pet hair, cleaning out your car even. The wand extends to reach everywhere even dusting the ceiling and ceiling fans even. Best most versitable vacuum I have ever seen. Even the Hepa filter is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Utah,  Sep 11, 2011

I ordered this vacuum new for my office through another store and was very happy with how well it worked so when I saw it on Overstock for much less (refurbished) I decided to give it a try. The vacuum arrived in perfect condition and I would never have guessed it was a refurbished model if I hadn't known it would be. It took minutes to get it up and running and it works beautifully. I don't find it too heavy or unwieldy at all. My husband - who swore by our old vacuum - even has to admit it works much better on our plush carpets. My entryway rug looks brand new after each cleaning (almost daily). We have two large dogs and five kids (four girls with long hair) and this vacuum handles the hair like a dream. I was considering getting the more expensive "animal" model but this works so well I don't think I will need anything else. We are incredibly pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had problems since day one. The machine makes loud nosies when on any setting except bare floor. Pick-up is no better than my Hoover Wind Tunnel and it was a third of the cost. Stay away from factry reconditioned products. There is a good reason they where sent back for repair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 5 minutes
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 3, 2011

I've always been a fan of Dyson's that is until I purchased my very first one. After taking it out of the box, I vacuumed for no more than 5 minutes before the roller brush jammed. I couldn't see any thing jamming it so I called customer support. Very friendly people over there, and 35 minutes later I had the brush rolling again. I finished vacuuming. 4 Days later I vacuumed the Bedroom. Not more than 5 minutes later the brush jammed on me. I did what I did while on the phone with customer support and I couldn't get it working again. Needless to say, I was very frustrated and immediate boxed the POS up and sent it back. I used my refund to purchase a SIMPLICITY vacuum that is made in the USA. This vacuum has all metal parts, a metal motor housing, metal gears, 12 amp motor. I picked up the stuff the Dyson didn't! I won't be a Malaysian made vacuum anymore, I will buy a SIMPLICITY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson makes a good looking vacuum, but they have very cheap parts and a very cheap, plastic 1.5 amp geared motor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On. If it's refurbished, you have to ask why it was returned
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can suck up your Animals
 from California,  Jun 30, 2006

This vacuum can suck up your Animals. The suckions is unbelievable, and I do have dogs and cats. I have always had an Electrolux tank, but after vacuuming with the Dyson there is no comparason as far as the suckion goes. I also live on a River and get a lot of dirt , sand on our carpets. This sucks it all up. My Carpets are new and thick. I do have a couple of problems with it though. It's big and cannot get under furniture, under the beds, under the chairs, coffee table etc. The on board tools are a pain in the neck to take off ,and then you have to figure out how to get everything back together ! I still use my tank vacuum most of the time its easier to move around, and get under furniture. But I do use the dyson on the larger areas,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbulous!
 from Tomball, TX,  Sep 16, 2011

Do not be afraid of Overstocks Refurbed Dysons....They appear as new. Have had for years and best investment! It really gets those floors clean, love the carpet/hard floors switch you can turn from one to the other. Easy to dump and operate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC14
 from upstate New York,  Sep 14, 2011

My wife has a very bad back, and can not operate other vacuum cleaners but this Dyson is the easyest she ever used, and it really does a great job of cleaning

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a Great Savings
 from Connecticut,  Oct 18, 2010

I got so lucky! We have five cats and a dog, so we really need a high-quality vaccuum cleaner. I saw a TV advertisement for "Overstocktober " offering FREE SHIPPING. I had been shopping for a Dyson vaccuum and thought I'd look on Overstock.com after seeing the TV ad. After reading reviews on refurbished Dyson vaccuums, I saw that I could save a lot of money- especially during the FREE SHIPPING promotion. The vaccuum arrived in about a week.. If I had not known that it was refurbished, I would not have know it was not factory new. The vaccuum cleaner is the absolute best I have ever used. I had wanted a Dyson for quite a while and had high expectations which it met. It is relatively light weight and easy to use. One of the features I especially appreciate is the "hands free" emptying feature. It is also quieter than I expected. I paid less-than $*** for this Dyson vaccuum cleaner and, as I mentioned- FREE SHIPPING. Wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vaccumm - but reconditioned?
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 6, 2007

I love this vacuum for both my ceramic tile floors and carpet. It picks up dust and fine particles that a broom cannot compete with. It is easy to manuver, although I haven't had it long enough to need to clean the dirt canister yet. One thing I do want to mention is that I did not see in the listing that this is a factory reconditioned item. If it was in the ad, it was in extremely small print, as only when I received the vacuum did I also get a notice in the packaging that this is a reconditioned item and the warranty was not the standard warranty, but rather just a 90 day warranty. Be aware of this if you order this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 21, 2006

As another reviewer said, if you're on the fence about spending this much money on a vacuum - just do it! I absolutely love this vacuum. I wanted to replace my $300, one year old, Hoover Bagless Windtunnel canister because I was tired of knocking the plaster off the corners of the walls when dragging the thing through the house! I just doesn't take corners well. I hated that vacuum! I received this vacuum and immediately put it together. The manueverability, ease of use and suction of this product is outstanding. I couldn't be more pleased. The dirt canister holds quite a bit, too. I love being able to push a button and have all the dirt fall right into the trash can. One minor problem I encountered was that the vacuum was missing the clip for holding the crevice tool to the vacuum. When I called Dyson to register my vacuum, they immediately sent the replacement part free of charge. The amount of money I saved on this refurb far outweighed having to make a phone call for a free replacement part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received my Dyson DC14 and I could not believe what this will do. I have always wanted one and I am so happy I choose this one. Thank you Dyson for making a wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished but just like new!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 25, 2013

I have never bought a brand new dyson, I have only bought factory reconditioned and they have been just like new, I own three due to the size of my house I keep in separated ends for convenience. Just so glad to get a like new product at such a great price, Overstock typically has the best deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 years later, still going strong!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2013

I bought this vacuum cleaner 7 years ago when I got a golden retriever. Now I have 2 dogs, and have moved from an all-carpet arrangement to an all-hardwood floor arrangement. This vacuum cleaner really gets the job done, whether I am cleaning the stairs, under furniture, or in tight stops with the tubing attachment. I have vacuumed my miniblinds, overhead fans, and car using the variety of attachments. I would say the biggest drawback with carpet is that you occasionally need to cut hair out of the brush (the newer Dyson Animal models resolve this) and the biggest drawback with hardwoods is that the hair blows around if I'm vacuuming with the upright, so I usually use the hardwood floor attachment, and then it's a little more awkward to drag behind you than a canister. But the versatility and durability of this vacuum cleaner is amazing!! I was contemplating buying a new vacuum cleaner... not because I need one, but just because I want one slightly lighter and maybe a canister for the hardwood floors. Given I have had NO issues in 7 years, and the inexpensive cost of this one on Overstock, I highly recommend it! I will never buy anything but a Dyson ever again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever
 from Washington DC,  Aug 1, 2013

One thing is clear: This is not an ordinary vacuum. I have tile and area rugs (shag, hand knotted, and flat weave) so the multi-floor functionality is required. At first, the vacuum made a very strange vibration sound but after a couple of uses, it stopped. I'm not sure if I learned to use the machine properly or if it was some issue with the reconditioned unit. The suction is very powerful but by vacuuming in different directions I'm able to vacuum without the machine sucking up the whole area rug. It took some adjustment on my part to figure out simple things like the on/off (I'm so accustomed to a vacuum being turned on and off with my foot) and hose attachment is a little cumbersome to use. It would help if the hose extended more easily and was more flexible. But this is a tiny inconvenience compared with how great the machine works. The best testimony is that my flat weave area rug, which collects every hair and dust particle, and my thick hand-knotted rug both look new each time I use the Dyson.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an amazing machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Dyson!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 27, 2013

I own a cat and this vacuum cleaner does a really great job. Not issues with clogging as I had with my previous vacuum. I like the fact that the canister does not require purchasing bags and can empty out directly. This vacuum is easily manoeuvrable without a lot of weight and really a great purchase. I like to buy good quality and be done with it and quite happy here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grreat vacuum cleaner!
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 6, 2012

It is a little difficult to release the handle for floor vacuuming and the tube for hand vacuuming is a little stiff, but I would definitely buy one again. It's the best vacuum I've ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's lightweight, easy to use for the most part and cleans carpet, floor and upholstery very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson vacuum really worth the purchase
 from Upstate,N.Y.,  Sep 2, 2012

The dyson vacuum we purchased was a tremendous bargain. This was a value packed purchase, recommend this particular item to anyone interested in a new\refurbished vacuum cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works just like it is suppose to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 596 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought