Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from new york, new york,  Dec 9, 2013

It is a Dyson---the best vacuum cleaner in the market. Have used it several times and can't believe the amount of dust collected from carpets and floors; it is better than my old vacuum cleaner. With the Dyson, I finally saw what my other vacuum cleaner was not picking up from the carpet and floors. It is light weight and easy to maneuver around the house and the most tight spaces. I can't say enough good things about the product. If you have to buy a vacuum cleaner, get this one--- the suction is incredible. Very easy to clean as well. Dyson vacuums are the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great and is very light & easy to use.
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Sep 26, 2013

First I shopped around numerous web sites and found Overstock to be the lowest price for the exact same item. The service from Overstock has always been top of the line. The only complaint with this produce is the holding chamber is too small and needs to be emptied often. But I can live with that . This model is around t 7 pounds lighter than other vacuum cleaners and it cleans up every type of carpet we have with out having to switch anything. You won't be sorry for this purchase and I've never been sorry for shopping at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as my 11 year old dyson.
 from virginia,  Jul 8, 2014

Granted my 1st dyson was heavier than my new dyson, but this new dyson's dirt container is tiny and needs to be emptied 3 times on one floor of my house. This is my 3rd dyson. I replaced my main floor dyson when it started to fail after 11 years. The cord on this new dyson is too short, and the suction is not as good as the first. For the money, this dyson does not measure up to past quality and Dyson's reputation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful vacuum!
 from Niceville Florida,  Feb 11, 2014

I've been wanting a Dyson for years! It is light-weight, has excellent suction, and is easy to empty the bin of garbage. Some people say the bin is too small. That is not the case at my house, but I can see why people might want it a little bigger capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy, with minor quibbles
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

We purchased the DC50 after years of satisfied ownership of a DC17 (which is now the "upstairs vacuum"). The self-adjusting cleaning head on the DC50 is wonderful. It did a noticeably better job cleaning cat fur off of the family room carpet compared to the old Dyson. The only major complaint is the same one I have seen in many other reviews here — the waste bin is too small. Also, while I understand that the goal of the DC50 was to create a much smaller, lightweight upright, it feels a little too lightweight and a little too cheap. That said, it cleans very well and we are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Vaccum
 from Borderlands, New Mexico,  Nov 19, 2014

I love my Dyson, it works well on my wood floors and it is light and easy to stick in my tiny cleaning closet. It is a power house and keeps the house hairless despite that 3 dogs and Siberian cat. I bought the compact despite having a full size house, but it works well -I just empty the canister more often. Love it and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the best investments I've ever made
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 6, 2014

It's light, it's incredibly easy to maneuver, the suction is amazing, my rug AND floor have never been cleaner !!! You have to empty the canister a lot because it fills up very fast but if the suction wasn't so it wouldn't get filled up so quickly so I'm ok with it :))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson vacuum
 Jun 28, 2016

What a dissapointment this vacuum is.I had the large upright and loved it.This one has terrible suction.I called Dyson to figure out what was wrong ( had it maybe 2monrhs). The lady explained that probably the filter was clogged.She said not to vacuum up any cat litter or bugs as the vacuum would clog.My house is super clean and the cat litter in question are a few tiny grains after sweeping.This is supposed to be for pets.NOT impressed at all.Got rid of it,bought a much cheaper one that works much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GA SHOPPER
 Jun 5, 2016

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. AFTER HAVING SURGERY, CONVENTIONAL UPRIGHTS WERE JUST TOO HEAVY TO USE. NOT ONLY IS THIS A VERY LIGHTWEIGHT VACUUM CLEANER, SUCTION IS GREAT AND SUPER EASY TO CLEAN. IF THIS SENIOR CAN PUT IT TOGETHER BY HERSELF IN MINUTES, ANYONE CAN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWALKER
 May 27, 2016

I LOVE MY DYSON, BUT IT IS ALREADY HAVING PROBLEMS WITH SUCTION.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angie H
 Mar 14, 2016

Waist of money, not worth a flip. Had to go and buy a shark , because I didn't like it 10 minutes into owning it. Seams cheap built, didn't leave tracks where beater bar had been on carpet, so the cleaning was less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 Mar 10, 2016

I'm not happy with this vacuum. It does not pick up as well as the regular Dyson animal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong and durable
 Jan 11, 2016

had this vacuum for quite a while, it has always been dependable... just wish the dirt cup held more dirt... Have to empty it twice on my large wool rug...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great vacuum
 Dec 18, 2015

compact and strong - was amazing - did a test and vacuumed my living room with my old one and then again with this one - it picked up so much more - definitely lives up to the reputation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it!!!!!`
 Nov 13, 2015

Nothing like I expected. I have owned a Dyson Animal for over 10 years and loved it. It finally wore out, after 10 dogs and daily use. I knew I wanted another, so got this one. Absolutely horrid!!! Feels like it wants to fall apart, the pull out nozzle has this big chunky red adapter on the end, so forget about using it quickly to get cracks and crevices clean (you have to put on an attachment). And the crevice attachment has a sliding brush on it to only about 5 inches is available. Returning for the full size model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is our second Dyson and my wife and I love it
 Oct 31, 2015

We have 3 dogs and wood / tile floors with a few area rugs and it picks up pet hair even better than the last Dyson ball pet hair vacuum we had. That Dyson took 7 years to finally give out and what did we do, we bought yet another one. This one is even lighter more agile and powerful. We are very happy with it. The only thing to be aware of is the handle lock, ensure it is well secured or it may come loose during use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 Sep 14, 2015

This is a light machine, does not always pick up the way I thought it would and it is a struggle to release the attachments. I think Mr Dyson has to reevaluate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Ball
 Sep 3, 2015

I was excited to get my first ever Dyson.... Overall it is what I expected, with my only major complaint being that the extension hose is too short. It feels like you have to drag the vacuum right behind you. Other than that... wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for large family
 Sep 3, 2015

Great suction but not big enough for my family and home. I have to empty the canister several times during one cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Aug 20, 2015

Wouldn't use anything but Dyson! Love the no tangle feature!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought