Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need hose for dust tool
 from San Francisco,  Mar 23, 2014

If you have the hand held cordless vacuum then you'll need to order a hose to use the dust tool. I bought this kit specifically for dusting and the angle will not let you dust large areas - only the edges or you'll bang the bottom portion of the hand held. The other tools included seem fine and will definitely make use of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great add ons to my dyson
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 4, 2013

these attachments fit, high quality materials, and at a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Wausau, WI,  Apr 17, 2013

These have been a great addition to the Dyson canister that I love! I have blinds in every room and the soft brush has done the best job ever of keeping them dust free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Attach and Use
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

I purchased all the accessories to go with the AWESOME vacuum. Price shopped all the superstores and was not surprised that Overstock was still the best deal around! I've only used the long tube, which attaches conveniently to the side of the vacuum. It's easy to use under the furniture and along the baseboards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra tools for my new Dyson
 from Falls Church, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

I bought these tools because the ones that came with the Dyson I bought were not adequate. The soft brush has been helpful for getting under furniture where dust bunnies tend to congregate. I have not used the long crevice tool yet, but expect it will be helpful for getting into small spaces. The last tool that looks like a floor tool for other vacuums seems redundant with the tool with the soft bristles. In all, it was a lot to spend for tools that come with most decent vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Asthma and allergy kit
 from Spring, Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

Another great product from over stock!! Very pleased with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great price!! quick delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Excellent Option from Dyson!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Nov 24, 2012

Dyson products are truly one worth the investment. Like the old Kirby vacs, extremely reliable yet Dyson is lighter and these attachments make a variety of jobs possible with ease. Not only can I do floors but with these tools I can get dirt and dust from blinds, vents, furniture crevices etc. These are so worth the investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As always excellent quality delivered by Dyson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson allergy kit
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 31, 2012

Well, the duster is a longer than I realized and it is quite cumbersome when trying to use it. I don't use it as much as I thought I would. But the other attachments work well. I wasn't sure if it was worth the money to by the set as opposed to just the one to use to dust, but I'm glad I did. I do use the attachments. Is it worth the money? I think it's a bit pricey but when I've tackled a few jobs I'm finding the attachments to be useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the accessories are excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

I'm really pleased with this kit, it makes cleaning a lot easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Kit
 from Williamsburg,VA.,  Jun 7, 2012

Overstock is the very best place to get Dyson accesories. The price is the lowest anywhere!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson products worked with my Dyson vacuum
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indiana,  May 1, 2012

Exactly what I needed for deep cleaning! Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dysonlover
 from SFO,  Apr 24, 2012

This Dyson asthma allergy kit contains the useful vacuum tips for tight suction Of all dirt and dust. It arrived pomptly, I love using Dyson vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the added cost
 from pittsburgh , pa,  Mar 22, 2012

love the allergy kit ! all of the additional attachments are useful and fit well together. this is my first dyson purchase and it will not be my last

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the kit is an great companion to the vaccum cleaner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Midwest,  Mar 18, 2012

Purchased as a gift for sister..has animal allergies...this kit makes her home much more hospitable with her beloved dogs! Works as described and is a great add on the the Dyson vac...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is quality..great purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuts my time in half and very easy to use!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 12, 2012

Each item does what it is suppose to do, which makes my job easier. Very easy to connect to my dyson vacuum. I especially like the wand, it gets into very narrow areas that I was not able to get to before! Plus the special sale price was also a very good choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson accessories
 from SLO, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I needed to get a more diverse use out of my upright vacuum. In lieu of investing $300 in a "stick" vacuum, I searched for comparable accessories. Found this kit to meet my needs. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better then the standard attachments
 from Saratoga, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

It felt pricy but when I opened the box and started comparing I never regretted getting the kit. The transparent brush is the best one. It is very, very soft and you can vacuum almost anything. The long and thin attachment is bendable and therefor much more useful then the standard. For the furniture brush I have not used it more then just tested it but I can expect if you have a severe allergy this would work great to vacuum the bed with. Only real problem I had was with the more rigid hose of the DC23. I would prefer to have an 10ft soft one for this purpose since then I could reach anything. It might have made the package too expensive. Also I think that it would be much better to not include any attachments and hoses and let people configure their own kit. Dyson is trying to be the innovation leader. Now I have some attachments at home that I will never use that came with the vacuum cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price & Product
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 7, 2011

Got this at a terrific price compared to other department stores. This product fits my Dyson DC-24 Multi Floor model and all the attachments come in very handy. Ordered an extension hose from Dyson itself to make cleaning easier and all the attachments work with that as well. Great product once again from Dyson and great price from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from VA,  Oct 4, 2011

I have used this several times they are great at cleaning and they clean up easily to remove dust and fibers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Addition
 from Hammond, La,  Sep 28, 2011

These tools are handy to have for lampshades, blinds and furniture. If trying to decide between the home kit and this one this the the one I found best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought