Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson accessories
 from SLO, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I needed to get a more diverse use out of my upright vacuum. In lieu of investing $300 in a "stick" vacuum, I searched for comparable accessories. Found this kit to meet my needs. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price & Product
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 7, 2011

Got this at a terrific price compared to other department stores. This product fits my Dyson DC-24 Multi Floor model and all the attachments come in very handy. Ordered an extension hose from Dyson itself to make cleaning easier and all the attachments work with that as well. Great product once again from Dyson and great price from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from VA,  Oct 4, 2011

I have used this several times they are great at cleaning and they clean up easily to remove dust and fibers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Addition
 from Hammond, La,  Sep 28, 2011

These tools are handy to have for lampshades, blinds and furniture. If trying to decide between the home kit and this one this the the one I found best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Asthma and Allergy Kit is great!
 from Toano, VA,  Sep 28, 2011

I have tried all the tools in the kit. They all work great, especially the dusting tool. It allows you to dust books and other items which are difficult to dust without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All tools in kit are of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Kit
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 27, 2011

I returned this product because the wand did not live up to my expectations. It was too short when hooked to the hose and was adequate for the handle but I had a small air leak between the handle and the wand so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kit
 from Georgia,  Sep 20, 2011

Love my Dyson and Overstock has great prices on all accessories. Use these all the time and love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Ann Arbor MIchigan,  Aug 11, 2011

These attachments work great. I really like the dusting attachment for things like lamp shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the investment
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought this kit with the DC25 after doing a lot of research. I read all of the reviews before making a decision. I don't do my own cleaning due to allergies, but the woman who cleans for me reports I made excellent choices. She has used the allergy kit and reports it works as expected. She thought it was an excellent compliment to the DC 25 given my health situation.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get this kit!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 28, 2011

Attachments are easy to use, and work great on everything I've tried. The larger brush is excellent for dusting and gentle enough to use on picture frames without tilting the pictures, while still working great on baseboards. Easy to change out on the vacuum, too. It ALMOST makes vacuuming and dusting fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Products!
 from Washington,  Mar 14, 2011

I purchased this set for essentially the purposes listed in the product description. For all of those purposes these attachments work very well. In addition, the crevice tool works very well cleaning up those hard to reach spots on your couches. I'm definitely impressed. The only thing that requires a bit more effort is when the crevice tool is used to clean the lint trap grate on a front load dryer. When the tool is extended to curve down in that slot, then it can retract back fairly easily when you push down on it. All you have to do is hold it at the base of where it extends, and then it does the cleaning job famously. Overall, very good products- expecially since they are so specialized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought the vacuum and allergy kit and couldn't be happier or more amazed. How is it possible to vacuum thoroughly and yet, the next day, pick up so much dirt and hair? Yet, this vacuum does that. It thoroughly amazes me that my old vacuum, which I always swore by, didn't pick up all this dirt. As days progressed, I was picking up less and less dust and dirt and hair. When I didn't vacuum for two days, it was amazing to see how much had accumulated in such a short time. In short, I'm very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust be gone!!
 from My house.,  Jan 19, 2011

I've had a Dyson for several years now, and LOVE it. When I noticed this kit was available, I knew had to have it, mostly motivated by a lust for the duster attachment. The day after I received the kit (fast shipping- Thanks Overstock!), I went over the house, top to bottom, picture frames, furniture, lamps, doo hickeys, ceiling fan, light fixtures, chandelier, etc. and was quite pleased with the results. The bristles on the duster were shorter and not as soft as I had expected, but this didn't seem to hinder performance. I could easily and successfully dust items that would be tedious to dust by hand, and certainly not dust-able with a standard attachment. Attaching it to the end of my telescoping wand let me dust our vaulted ceilings and beams without climbing a ladder. Very happy about that.... The flex-wand was extremely difficult for me to slide-out (using the push-button thingy), but I eventually got it. I couldn't get under my washer and dryer as I had hoped, and when I used it behind the W/D, it clogged with rogue bits of dry dog food rather quickly (maybe 5 or 6 little pieces....?) so I was a little disappointed with that. I'll have to give it another try in a different application. I briefly used the mattress tool under the seat cushions of my couch, and it performed well. Overall, still happy I bought it. I'm gonna be vacu-dusting the bacheesus out of my house from now on. Much easier and more satisfying than using other dusting methods. Ta-dah!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DYSON KIT IS AMAZING!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 12, 2010

I purchased the Dyson Animal as well as the Dyson Asthma & Allergy Kit from Overstock....and it was the BEST purchase I have made in a LONG time! The price of the Dyson products had prevented my husband and I from purchasing it for a while...but when I found such a great deal at Overstock we made the purchase! The Asthma & Allergy kit are the PERFECT attachments! You can clean everything and anything you want with them! They are SO useful and easy to use...makes cleaning fun! Or as fun as it can be!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Extras
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2010

The crevice tool is great for cleaning out the dryer lint, in between the furniture and the wall, and extends nicely. The brush attachment gets clogged. Seems pretty useless unless you don't mind cleaning it out by hand. The mattress tool cuts down the work in half the time. The dusting tool isn't meant for heavy dusting. I feel like a slightly damp cloth does a better job. Not worth full price but worth it if you get a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from dusty in arizona,  Mar 25, 2010

works as it says- great tools for the allergy sufferer - duster works great on ceiling fans, headboards, dressers- anywhere you need to get the dust and find the little dust tool attachment insanely small. have yet to use the other tools but if they are like the duster - this is a good attachment for your dyson.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality costs $$$
 from Peekskill, NY,  Jan 7, 2010

I am giving this 4 stars because it needs an additional piece (included in the kit) to attach the accessories to my vacuum and Dyson products are pricey. Other than that, I cannot say enough about Dyson vacuums and accessories. As you can see when you shop for a vacuum, Dyson has set the standard and other brands are playing catch up. Visiting their website, you can even purchase parts if something wears out or breaks. Dyson makes a quality product, and it doesn't come cheap. In the long run it will save you money and headaches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value. Saving a ton on $$ on Swiffers, and it does help to keep the dust down in our home. We have one long haired dog, and the difference is significant!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Compliment to the Dyson Vacuum
 from Wayne, MI,  Nov 19, 2009

I am quite pleased with the purchase. The accessories are fairly easy to attach and compliment my DC-25. The crevice tool is quite useful with the flexible extension to reach those difficult areas

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool (New)
Today $29.00
Compare $42.95
Save 32%
(38)
Dyson Flat Out Head Tool (New)
Today $49.00
Compare $64.95
Save 25%
(47)
Dyson Home Cleaning Kit (New)
Today $64.00
Compare $75.99
Save 16%
(76)
Dyson Dyzolv Spot Cleaner (New)
Today $15.99
Compare $20.70
Save 23%
(6)
Back to top