Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
aesthetic heat
 from Im a single guy in the Bay area of NCal,  Nov 5, 2013

The Dyson Hot + Cool Fan Heater is an excellent resource for heating or cooling a small to medium-sized room. While its function isnt quite up to the aesthetic form it presents, it is decidedly more efficient than any coil-based space heater I have ever used, even the newer ceramic models. The swing mode is optional, but the noise factor is a constant distraction if you're trying to read in your otherwise cold bedroom. I dont understand the tech behind a machine that creates a warm wind without any visible moving parts, but I dont need to. The remote is sparing in functions but easy to use, not programmable but self-learning. At the discounted price for a refurbished machine, this was a steal and I would recommend it whole-heartedly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAUTION "this item is USED, not "refurbished"
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 5, 2013

I gave this product a three star review not because of its quality but because its condition (used not refurbished). It's my understanding that a refurbished product is one that has been slightly repaired to ensure maximum performance and quality with minor or none cosmetic flaws. The item I received appears to have been used for quite some time and scratches/other signs of heavy use were clearly noted, this wasn't clearly a display item but one that was previously owned or used for professional demonstrations. The fan seems to operate fine although the only reason I am not returning it is because I purchased the extended warranty (3 years) and it still came at a very reasonable price. Please be aware that you might get a previously owned/used fan if you order this so called "refurbished" product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9 degrees last night...I am warm!
 from Central Illinois,  Dec 7, 2013

This Dyson heater has been very useful thus far this winter. I use it in the loft of my house which is not connected to our central heating system. This space is approximately 500 square feet. The Dyson AM04 is a vast improvement over the oil filled heater that I used for many years. I was always fearful of the oil heater and fire, so I would turn it off when I was not in the loft. It would get incredibly cold in my loft. The Dyson, however has an adjustable thermostat (32 degrees to 99 degrees) and fan speed (1 to 10) and there is no fear of fire. Keeps the space warm and cozy. I highly, highly recommend it as a stand alone heating source or as an addition to a central heating system for a cold room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Hot + Cool Fan Heater
 from Hilton Head, South Carolina,  Apr 15, 2014

Dyson's the BEST!!!! I'll be using it on my patio and in my home and love the idea of having a hot and cool fan. COOOOOL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior Heater Fan for the Price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 14, 2014

The heater fan arrive in poor condition and was defective. One of the two elements was broken so the fan only produced luke warm air and was ineffective. Though I understood that this was a refurbish item, it had scratches and showed signs of excessive wear. I have other Dyson products that have performed excellent, but this heater fan was far from great. I did send it back for a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan Heater/Cooler
 from Tampa FL,  Jan 11, 2014

Was a bit smaller than what I had imagined, but worked really well. Great fan capacity too, and loved that it oscillated!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Boston,  Jan 7, 2014

It work very well, warming an area quickly, and it looks nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Cool Fan Heater
 from Travis AFB, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Good price for this refurbished product. My son had been wanting one for a long time and it came in time for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and produces lots of heat
 from Sunny California,  Jan 6, 2014

A little expensive but knew that before I bought them. Was hoping they would be a little less noisy but not bad. Produce lots of heat. Would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 from Naperville IL,  Jan 6, 2014

We love this fan, my kids like to sit around it , it warms the room so fast and keeps the temperature All my friends are asking what is that and wanting to buy one now I can't wait for the summer to try the cooling fan Event thought it's refurbished it looks and works like new Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast and easy to warm it up.
 from richmond va,  Jan 1, 2014

easy to move to any place good design and excellent..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product
 from Wyoming,  Dec 28, 2013

This product is absolutely amazing! It completely heats my master bedroom suite on a freezing winter day or night. I LOVE it. I highly recommend it to anyone. Dyson products get my highest recommendation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills the Gap of Heating
 from Champlain, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

Very stylish fan which demonstrates engineering principles. The remote control is perfect, simple to operate, and does everything in fan functioning. Very pleased with range and versatility of the fan. Regular fan for warm weather, and it augments heating in this cold Winter. Rotating function and static function make it the perfect fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little product
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

Dyson products ROCK... even more so when you can get them at a bargain price. Bought this hot/cold fan for our cabin but ended up using it in the guest room over the holidays and my son has claimed it for his room. Think I will order a second one at the special price! (The was little to no sign of wear on the product we received.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was needed
 from Maine,  Dec 8, 2013

I like the look and I like the performance. This is not a fast heater, in fact the moving air feels cool if you stand right in front of it. However overall it does warm up a room, and it's very safe to have around. Nothing about the exterior of this unit comes close to getting hot. The power cord is substantial, the unit is sturdy on a flat surface (hardwood floor or bathroom countertop.).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought