Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Glider
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 15, 2011

I purchased this for our nursery, but until baby comes, we're using it to sit in. Absolutely love it. Super comfortable. Many visitors have sat in it and enjoyed it. Seems like a good price for what you get, especially compared to other sites/prices. Our dog has drooled on it, and it seemed to wipe clean pretty easily. Easy to assemble. Looking forward to using it when baby comes in 2012.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very worthwhile purchase
 from brandon, ms,  Jul 9, 2011

I ordered this chair from overstock after scouring the internet for a good deal on a glider that also reclined, and came with a matching ottoman. This chair fit all the requirements, and I am very happy with the purchase. It was the cheapest by a considerable amount compared to other websites/stores, but definitely does not look "cheap." I really like the height of the back of the chair- you can rest your head comfortably (both me and my hub, who is 5'11"), although I have used one of those neck-roll pillows like for the airplane if I want to snooze in it while rocking the baby. The color is a good neutral, and I would definitely recommend this darker option if using for a baby- it wipes clean fairly easily too. My not-so-handy husband put it together without complaint and within an hour or so. We gave it 4 stars though because although we love the reclining option, if you don't bring it back to upright or lock your reclining position before standing up, it kind of propels you out of it, so that takes some getting used to, and that's not very user-friendly for guests who aren't aware of this! The other thing is the seat cushion is kinda thin; not uncomfortably so though unless you sit in it for several hours, and then it leaves a butt-print behind!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality frame; seat cushion is somewhat thin and impressionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Apr 17, 2012

I was a little reluctant to order this chair because of the cost. I was pregnant and decided I needed a rocker or glider for when the new baby arrived. After reading all of the reviews on this and other chairs I decided to go with this one because of the features. I absolutely love it and am thrilled that I bought it. It is a wonderful piece of furniture and now that the baby has arrived I spend most of my time in this chair. It is comfortable, durable, and attractive. And it was really easy to assemble (even though I was 36 weeks pregnant at the time!). I have absolutely no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not that nice
 from North East, PA,  Feb 23, 2012

Very nice chair overall...Being larger than average (6'2" and 265lbs.) cushion is quite nice for about 15 minutes and after that, it is flattened to a point that there is next to no cushioning at all... Wouldn't recommend this chair to any larger person or anyone who would like to sit in this chair for an extended amount of time. Gliding mech is very long and smooth, recline is a nice option. Overall, a little dissapointed after spending $$$ on a chair that isn't really comfortable after 15 minutes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ottoman is not sturdy from side to side. Works well while using but with 4 children...not sure it will last..side support very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

Love, love, love this glider! We have a newborn with severe reflux that needs to be held upright for 15-20 minutes after each feeding. Our previous glider made this time miserable. This glider is so comfortable that we end up holding him longer! This glider is definitely worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built, sturdy glider.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful glider!
 from VA,  Aug 14, 2011

I purchased this chair after my daughter was born. It is an excellent chair for nursing, rocking her to sleep, or just relaxing. I love the reclining feature and ease of gliding. It is a very comfortable chair even for me (I am only 5'1). It is a great addition to any nursery or living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glider
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 16, 2014

Starting to break in this glider and wonder why i waited so long to get one! Love love love being able to recline to rock my now toddler. Cushions are thin but comfy, very pretty deep rick chocolate brown. The white paint on the frame seems to chip a little but that was mostly when I was putting it together, will see how it holds up to kids over time. Instructions: Before I bought this glider I was prepared from other reviews that the instructions didn't come in English. LOL. I started to put it together reading the Spanish instructions and asked my husband to help me. He then started to 'translate' the interactions into English, which he wasn't really he was just reading the English interactions UNDER the Spanish ones. I failed to miss them too. The instructions do have English on them, i promise. Most of it was fairly simple to assemble except the Handles. They were a royal pain and took about 2 hours to get the little plastic screws to snap into the holes. They were nearly impossible to push in. You can't see to make sure the handle holes are lined up properly and there isn't enough room between the handle and the chair to fit the plastic push screw. The angle you have to install them from is just opposite of the leverage advantage. I am surprised I didn't break a piece trying to get it in. The glide is really smooth and I love being able to glide in a reclined position. Love that it isn't super bulky and fits in my tiny nursery pretty well. The only thing left it needs is a goof neck pillow when you fall asleep rocking your baby. Worth the price for a reclining glider that would typically retail at twice the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Glider
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Dec 9, 2013

We purchased this glider this spring and have been using it every night since it arrived. The glider is smooth and quiet. It is fairly comfortable. Both mommy and baby love gliding in this rocker and we plan on moving the glider into the family room once we don't need it for baby anymore. The only drawback to this chair is that the reclining option is somewhat limited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really sucks
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2013

I order this glider and would give it a good review if I could use it. I am a senior and it was all I could do to get the chair and ottoman out of bax, I put it together and it was missing the two levers to make it recline and work. I called to have them send me them, but they said the warehouse didnt have any. They said they would give me $%. to keep as is. (That is funny as I could buy it today for $%^&*( discount for a good one) I dont want $%. off, as I cant use the recliner. They said I could repack it and send it back. That is funny as it was packed like a chinese puzzle and I sure cant get it back in that box. They didnt offer to send me another one or any assistance in packing it. I am not sure an English speaking customer person is helping me. They just keep sending me emalis telling me they have fixed the problem. guess maybe I can dismanle it piece by piece and then I can get it in the box. IT was in the box so tight I had to cut one side of the box off to get it out so I wouldnt damage it.. I am really upset right now and Overstock wont help me with this problem. I rated it low becasue I cannot use it and they wont stand behind the product. I am very leary of Overstock becasue of their way of handling this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from California,  Jul 10, 2013

I had been looking around for a glider since a while but was not sure about ordering it online without sitting in it first. I have a 2.5 yr old daughter and only wish i had bought it when she was born, things would have been a lot more easier then. Extremely comfortable to sit on and helps me relax. I only wish the velcro on the hand rests would hold the fabric in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When we first put it together, one of the side levers broke but overstock was prompt and replaced the whole piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 11, 2013

Haven't used it a whole lot b/c our little one isn't here yet but so far we've found it to be solidly constructed and comfortable. Will probably use it with a lumbar pillow for lower back support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glider!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 19, 2013

Our little one isn't here yet- but this seems like a solid product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutailier Ultramotion
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 25, 2012

I have not used the product much but so far we are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from GA,  Oct 27, 2012

I love this glider. We use it everyday since the arrival of our first born and during my pregnancy. I search a while for the perfect one and this was it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well done
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glider
 from Fishers, IN,  Apr 18, 2012

When I received the shipment, the ottoman was damaged. I called Overstock customer service and they immediately remedied the issue. Overall I love the glider. I searched many stores both local and online for a Dutalier glider and this was by far the best price I could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ottoman arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and comfy
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

The glider was easy to put together and is very comfortable. It looks wonderful and I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and appears to be well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price!
 from Farmington, CT,  Nov 8, 2011

The assembly of this product was quick and easy. I tried a similar chair in *** and this was SO much more comfortable! The reclining feature is key and the gliding motion (with the ottoman too) is delightful. I am still pregnant, so I have not used it much, but I am looking forward to spending many hours in it! Definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Nc,  Jun 28, 2011

Everything I wanted in a gliding rocker. Nice recline, smooth glide, soft comfy cushions, nice size. I can see how the XL would be pure heaven, but this is an awesome size and an awesome rocker and worth the extra bucks. I sat in alot of gliding rockers before deciding to commit to this brand, and it far exceeds the other brands in my opinion. Easy to assemble, and everyone's favourite place to sit and relax now :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece of furniture
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 28, 2011

Overall very comfortable. We tested this out elsewhere, but the price here, including the ottoman can't be beat. Assembly was straightforward, but getting the screws to line up was a little difficult.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jun 6, 2011

This chair and ottoman were extremely easy to assemble, with clear instructions. The box was easy to open and surprisingly efficiently packed -- we would never have guessed that Dutailier squeezed so much chair into this box. Finally, the chair itself is very comfortable, particularly with the option to set the recline at various levels. Overall my husband and I are very pleased with this purchase and we think it'll be a great chair for us as new parents.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought