Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Gainesville, VA,  Apr 7, 2011

We shopped around before choosing this glider. It was at least $100 less than the same one we saw on Amazon.com. This one reclines and all the other ones at the same price point did not. I also read that some of the less expensive Duatalier gliders were made in China--this one was the higher quality ones made in Canada. Assembly was very easy and even though the box looked like it had gone though a war, it was packaged well without a scratch. Its as comfortable as any glider we tried in a store. And with $2.95 shipping you can't go wrong with trying it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

Easy to assemble. We bought this to use in the nursery, but it's so comfortable and my husband likes it so much he want's one for the living room too! Love the recline feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair fell apart within a year
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 20, 2014

We loved this rocker when we first bought it after having our daughter. Within a year the joints that attach the back of the chair to the arms were coming apart. We spent $XXX having it fixed to only have more joints come apart. It finally went in the garbage. It glided beautifully until it fell apart.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2013

Perfect for my nursery and very sturdy. Good quality for the price. A lot better quality than what I've seen in some of the big baby stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glider. Great price.
 from TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Chair is great. Can't wait to use it once our baby arrives. Looked at many chairs and this one was the right chair for a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent glider.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, value and shipping.
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jan 11, 2013

This is a great glider/ottoman combo. It was a better value than we saw in stores and the neutral color was as pictured and blends in with any room. It couldn't have been easier to assemble. A couple of screws to attach the glider to the seat and it was done. Shipping was fast, as usual. Overall, a great transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Santa Cruz California.,  Dec 18, 2012

Really good quality, comfortable and reclining feature is great. Great value for the price an easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality, comfortable and reclining feature is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but expensive for what you get
 from Peoria IL,  Nov 18, 2012

Ordered 11/10, received 11/15/12, free delivery so all that was good. Box was damaged in shipment but product was OK... box could be made of heavier cardboard as UPS doesn't handle anything heavy, as this box was, with any care at all. Assembly instructions are OK. If you've put a lot of stuff together they're fine. The product is very nice. It's hard to find a glider that also reclines and this one does. It has two handles, one to fix the recline position and one to stop the glide action. The hassock is nice also. It is very easy and effortless to glide with your feet on the hassock. The cushions are microfiber and are thick enough to be comfortable. The arm cushions are a very nice touch. All in all, the product is very nice, but I feel the price is about $*** - *** too high for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to site pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Glider and Ottoman
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Sep 24, 2012

I bought this reclining glider to replace my regular glider and ottoman because I thought it would be nice to adjust the back occasionally while watching TV or reading (I'm too old to need it for rocking babies). It is quite true to form but the cushions aren't nearly as soft and comfortable as on my old glider. Also, the ottoman is too low, i.e., my legs are at quite a tilt down and my poor dog and cats have a real time staying on my lap. I really do like the cushions on the arms since I like to knit while sitting in the chair and my elbows are much more comfortable resting on the cushions instead of the bare wooden arms on my old glider. Guess nothing is perfect, but my bottom prefers the softness of the old glider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more modern than expected!
 from Boston, MA,  May 18, 2012

This is a great chair. We bought it for our nursery and it looks more modern than I expected, which is a very good thing. I really hate most of these rockers, but they are more comfortable and easier to get out of than any of the more contemporary gliders we tried. So I am surprisingly very pleased with the look of this product. I will say if you are tall, you may think the back is a little low and if you are heavy, it might seem a little narrow. However, I think there is an XL version of this chair out there somewhere. My only issue is that the ottoman doesn't lock. Or we have not figured out how to lock it yet. It was also easy to put together. Price was better than I had seen elsewhere by far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 7, 2012

Love this glider and ottoman! As far as I can tell its the same as the one they are selling at babies r us for $479 for the glider plus another $199 for the ottoman! This is a great chair super comfy would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for the price
 from Charleston, WV,  Oct 1, 2011

Bought this set to go in our nursery. The chair arrived quickly and was extremely simple to put together. Most of it comes assembled. The chair is extremely comfortable and the reclining feature works smoothly. I shopped for gliders at BabiesRUs and they were too overpriced, that is when I found this one on O.Co. The only difference that I can notice is that this one is slightly smaller than the ones that I tested in the stores. The quality of the wood base is excellent, and the cushions are extremely soft and comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from GA,  Jun 5, 2012

Great deal on a wonderful first baby splurge. Decided to invest in Dutailier set on advice of my CPA, who never splurges on anything. She got one with her first baby as a gift for herself and 7 years later it is everyone's favorite seat in the living room. Had ours a few weeks now and I can see why, super comfy for me at 5ft 5 inches and my husband at 6ft 3 inches, cushion color just dark enough that it doesnt look like it will show a lot of dirt but its not so dark that its too brown. Planning to move it into nursery when we bought it but I think it might stay out in our living room for everyone to enjoy now! Same chair as one at Babys R US, much sturdier and better in person than those sold at Target or WalMart-- great deal and it shipped within 2 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together, very sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on accuracy in description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived broken!!
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 11, 2011

Product arrived with a large crack in the back of the chair. Hugely dissapointed, as this item cost more than $***. Should not arrive broken!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? goof match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was broken - how good coule it be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they didn't mention the big crack in the back!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top