Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Centerville, OH,  May 5, 2011

This generator is awesome. Its quiet ( for a Generator ) and runs smooth. It's great piece of mind having this being prepared for power outages. The wheel package you can get is great also. The directions on the wheel package isn't the greatest. A great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Redding, Northern CA,  Jun 30, 2011

Quick delivery in 4 days. No damage to shipping box or to generator. Removal of shipping braces and set-up was easy and took about 45 mins. After adding oil and 1/2 gal of gas the generator started on the first pull. I let it run a few minutes then shut it down then started it again an then let it run 45 mins until out of gas. I recomment the wheel kit, but had to order it from Amazon. This generator is made in China, but I was impressed with the quality. Excellent value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Excellent description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Generator.! Started in 1/2 Pull !!
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 30, 2011

I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN A GENERATOR. TOOK LITERALLY 2 MINUTES TO UNPACK AND ANOTHER 2 MINUTES TO FILL WITH OIL AND ONE MINUTE TO FILL WITH FUEL 5 MINUTES FROM BOX TO RUNNING MY REFRIGERATOR AND LIGHTS DURING HURRICANE IRENE, 100% SATISFIED. - jOHN -LONG ISLAND, NY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT. WORKED SO WELL I BOUGHT TWO MORE!! FOR FRIENDS/FAMILY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% ACCURATE. ! HURRICANCE IRENE HELPED ME CONFIRM THIS IS A GREAT UNIT FOR THE PRICE. WORKS BETTER AND MORE QUIET THAN GENERATORS COSTING 3x!!! MORE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome generator!!
 from Rockford MI,  Sep 12, 2011

This generator started with one pull straight out of the box (after filling with oil and gas). Was very impressed with this product. VERY quiet for a generator. Have only used it a dozen times or so, but it starts with one pull every time. Would definitely recommend this to any one and every one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from OHIO,  Jun 17, 2011

this product gives us protection against power outages--it is just what we needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Prescott, AZ,  Mar 12, 2012

For two people who knew NOTHING about generators... it was easy to use... we needed a little help getting it going - but once we got help - we are now pros... thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price
 from New Jersey,  Feb 8, 2012

The Cheapest Priced, New, Generator I Found For its Quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 Stroke sigal Piston
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generators for married children
 from Mapleton Utah,  Jan 28, 2013

I ordered several generators for Christmas gift to our kids. 3 of the 5 worked well, but the other 2 wouldn't start or were damaged. Overstocked sent us 2 new ones that worked will. All 5 will start on the first or second pull. They are also very quiet. If you have problems with them, deal with Overstocked not the Co. that provides the product to Overstocked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Brewster, NY,  Jan 11, 2013

I haven't had a problem with this generator axnd it helped us power several appliances, lights etc. My only issue is that the exhaust area started to "RUST" when left out in the cold as where it needed to be. A bit of oiling or paint will fix that problem though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good except that the exhaust area started to rust in the cold winter for barely 2 months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency generators
 from Mapleton, Utah,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered several for my married children. The first one opened was damaged in the shipping. I called the 800 number and was sent a replacement part, but it was incomplete. I have sent pictures of the parts damaged to the maker and am still waiting for the right parts. I am hoping the will make it right or I will send them all back. I think the generators will be ok if they aren't damaged in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2012

I purchased this generator as a backup for power outtages, and haven't had to use it yet. I will update my review on use later, if possible. First, I will say that I did NOT like the packaging. The generator came in a box, but also wrapped in a plastic bag which was covered in some sort of oil. It smelled disgusting and was not pleasant at all to open. I don't know if something got on it at the factory or it was designed this way, but very unappealing. The quality seems to be pretty good with a couple of quirky exceptions. Since you will definitely need a wheel kit for moving this thing around, they were tricky to get on. The generator, without the wheel kit, comes with these little rubber feet on the bottom, and you have to get an axle over that. It's doable, but you'll need a clamp of some sort (or someone with strength). The directions (e.g., unpacking) are horrendous. The pictures are dark and the parts aren't marked, so even though they include a list, you don't know if you really have them all unless you just count by process of elimination--not exactly ideal. My hope, of course, is that I go to use it and it really is a very easy start, but I can't add anything to that for now. For the price, I would probably buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have yet to test it
 from Minnesota,  Jul 25, 2012

Look forward to using it. I hope to try it out in the next week or so

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not used it yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durostar 4,000 watt generator
 from New Port Richey, Fl,  Jul 18, 2012

The unit seems to be made very well. The unit is very quiet when running. It meets my needs quite we

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very ell constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Summerville,SC,  Jun 20, 2012

I hope I never have to use it for what I bought it for....Emergency's

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fill it with oil and gas.and start it up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from OH,  Jun 7, 2012

Works great! Went together very easily. We used it for 2 days almost nonstop and it never missed a beat! It was a great deal and we are very happy with the generator. We bought it to supply power to our travel trailer and it does a great job. Runs 8 hours easily on a tank of gas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this generator will get the job done''' i have a air compressor' it run's it really well'' this product has a four gallon gas tank' don't have to be putting gas in every hour'''''' i don't like yellow' but in this' it is a head turner'' very noticeable'' WELL PLEASE' this product is worth more money'''''''''''''

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the very same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good''''''''''
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good''''''''
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DuroStar 4,000-watt 7.0-HP
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

Excellent in all aspects. The cost and quality are well worth the purchase of this unit. I would highly recommend this portable RV generator for any home owner to purchase from over stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was prefect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything I expected and then some
 from Front Range, Colorado,  Mar 15, 2012

The product was shipped out faster than any I have ever seen. After following the manufacturers directions regarding gas/oil, the generator started on the first pull. Runs quiet and has little or no vibration. Similar generators have been priced at double the price of this one, so the value was outstanding. The only drawback is that it does not come with a standard wheel package, that seems to be optional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let's hope we don't need it
 from Silver Spring MD,  Jan 4, 2012

My husband wanted to buy a whole house generator for $7,000. I convinced him that added insurance and this generator are enough. After we got it, he spent a bit more on accessories (which you should offer) he is happy. When he is happy, so am I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exatly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have not had to use it, but knowing it is there in this type of crazy weather makes it all worthwhile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and product
 from San Diego,  Dec 12, 2011

Bought as a home back up and for camping trips . runs and works great starts right up . I did buy the wheel kit which makes it easy to move around . Cant beat the price and great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
4000-watt Max 208cc Generator
Today $398.98
Compare $716.25
Save 44%
DuroMax Elite MX4500 Generator
Today $449.98
Compare $585.93
Save 23%
(15)
Back to top