Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Starts easy looks exactly like ad
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Dec 3, 2013

Really a nice generator. Like the electric start. Not extremely loud. Started easily and ran good. We have not had to actually use it yet, but believe we will be needing it this winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok product
 from CT,  Apr 14, 2012

the wheels were very difficult to assemble and seem cheaply made. We bought it as a precaution after a big storm we haven't used it yet. i think there are better deals out there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? smae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't used it yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Lake Almanor, Ca.,  Nov 16, 2011

Went together quickly. Started right up, you need to choke each time you start. The handles need improvement, they don't lock in the extended position. Noise levelis a little louder than I hoped, but not too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks pretty good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DuroMax Elite Series 4500-watt 7Hp Gas Generator
 from Newport news, VA,  Nov 8, 2011

Did not receive key with original shipment. Customer service was excellent after, and I did receive the key in another two weeks. Overall, very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Started up fine, once I reversed the choke directions from the booklet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New York,  Oct 26, 2011

The product was packaked very well. Although the box was beat-up from shipping the product was undamaged. Simple and easy to setup and operate. Much quieter that my old techumseh powered generater. One turn of the key / electric start and it fired write up. I appreciate the tool kit and the electrical plugs that were provided. I might ad I orig ordered from Amazon and waited over 5 weeks and still was not shipped so I cancelled. I ordered on Overstock and it was delivered in 4 days. For the money its a great value.... Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built, and duarable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve review
 from Langhorne, PA,  Oct 6, 2011

This generator arrived in great condition and on time. It was easy to assemble and fired up quickly with a turn of the electric start key. I decided to go the extra 50 bucks to get the electric start. Glad I did. Only slight complaint is the fold down handles are not as sturdy as I believe they should be. I think I'll replace the pin connections to the frame with bolts and locking nuts to tighten this up. Nice size and good looking generator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from st louis mo,  Oct 1, 2011

got the product in tact via ups. no problem at all with instructions. turn key and generator fired up. very impress with generator . would reconmend to a friiend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as it was descritbed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY UNIT
 from DAYTONA BEACH, FL.,  Mar 21, 2011

I WAS DELIGHTED TO SEE EVERYTHING FROM THE PACKAGING TO THE FIRST TURN OF THE KEY STARTING. INSTRUCTIONS ARE SIMPLE. THE BEST INVESTMENT YOU COULD MAKE. RELITEVLY QUIET AND POWERFUL. MOST OF THE OPTIONS ARE ALL STANDARD. NOT AS QUIET AS A HONDA OR OTHER CONVERTER GENERATORS BUT FOR A QUARTER OF THE PRICE AN EXCELLENT BUY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4500
 from Ma.,  Mar 13, 2011

This isa deal, every thing promised so far, Don't like it was made in China and no mention of it, Other than that it has done everything I asked of it !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works
 from Running Springs, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

This generator is everything it's advertised to be. It's inexpensive and delivers enough power to operate a couple of computers and a 1200w heater easily. The electric start is a great feature. The oil fill is a little difficult to get into without a long narrow funnel but otherwise it easy to operate. I live in a rural area where the electricity drops out some of the time so this generator was purchased as an emergency survival generator. I wouldn't recommend it to power a whole house but you can stay online and warm until the power comes back on.The price was fantastic at overstock. com and it only took 4-5 days to get it here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generator
 from Tulsa OK,  Feb 10, 2010

Delivery was on time, this was the best packed product I have ever received. the assembly was easy, the generator started first time. This was a good experience. The 69 db is great, the unit is very compact, the fold down handles are nice, I bought the one with elec start which is great. I had an old 5000 kw that was so loud it was hard to sleep in the house, if the power goes out again I'm ready. This is a good investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generator
 Jan 9, 2010

This is a great generator for the price. I have always had a small generator to run a few things around the house but this is much larger and easier to move around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Dec 25, 2009

Delivered on time, only had one (1) broken bold. came complete. RUNS great.Exactly as advertised, exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Melbourne, FL,  Dec 24, 2009

Overall the generator was an excellent buy. Assembly instructions were clear and all the parts were there. Battery had enough charge to start the generator. It actually powered more tha it was rated for (just a little). Only glitch came when I tried to turn it off. The ground side of the switch was not connected. Easy fix if you are handy but could be a problem if you are not mechanically inclined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duromax 4500
 from Lake Elsinore Ca.,  Dec 6, 2009

Great product for the price. Received it in a timely matter. Put together easily. Gas consumption is low so less filling up. Enough power to run my ac and all the elec. in the trailer without question. Breaker works great because I tried to run everything and turn on the microwave and it popped off .( Knew it wasnt rated for it).Very happy with the elec. start also . Just a great product overall. The one thing I wish is that the handles locked into place with a pin .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DuroMax Elite Series 4500-watt 7Hp Gas Generator
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Nov 30, 2009

Kind of early to give a good review as have only had a week or so but it looks and runs good. Electric start is A +... Doesn't have an hour meter but at the price mark with all the other features, it's a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DuroMax Elite Series 4500-watt 7Hp Gas Generator
 from Fountain, Co,  Nov 19, 2009

Received product with no damage, Very fast delivery and the product works perfect. If I ever need another Generator I will order it from here. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gas gen
 Dec 22, 2009

quick shippingtook it out of box and the roll cage was bent, got it put together started it and it wouldn't shut off wire on back of switch was broke, the 220 volt outlet doesn't work

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top