Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Durius Outdoor Floor Fountain
 from Charleston, West Virginia,  Feb 24, 2014

I bought this fountain for our new four seasons room...I read all the reviews and based on its great reviews, we decided to buy it. The fountain arrived within a few days and the assembly was pretty quick and pain free. After reading the instructions, we filled the fountain with distilled water...and we couldn't believe how loud it was! No wonder this was an outside fountain! We loved the fountain and hated to send it back because it looked so beautiful in the sunroom. So we came up with the idea to fill the fountain bed with polished rock. Perfect! Now the sound is a small trickle and just the right amount of beautiful background noise for our sunroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely fountain
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

I really enjoy this fountain. I like the height because I can see it from my livingroom window. The trickling sound is very soothing & subtle. I like the Asian/Mission style & the colors. The lights are brighter than I anticipated, but I can use electrical tape to wrap around the bulbs so the light shows through the tips only. I've caught a few Hummingbirds using the fountain as a bath, which is fine by me. This is a good product, reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 12, 2012

I ordered this product for my outdoor patio. The box it arrived in was HUGE, but it was packaged very well. I personally had some issues with the "light assembly", but I'm pretty sure it was my fault for confusing the pump cable and the power cable. I wouldn't recommend trying to assemble this product by yourself either because the main components are heavy and awkward. It looks and feels like it will be very durable. The fountain looks fantastic on my patio, especially at night with the lights in the water. The sounds are very soothing, and I loved that the pump was adjustable so you can make it louder/softer. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase and I did find a similar model on another site for nearly $100.00 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is heavy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fountain
 from NE,  May 25, 2012

We are so please with this fountain. It has a very nice bubble sound and is very easy to clean. The lights in it are awesome at night. The only down side I see is the fact there is no way to turn off the pump without unplugging it. It would be nice if there was a turn off on the cord somewhere but it could be put on a timer. It is a bit taller then we expected but that turned out to be a good thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color especially at night with the lights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is just what we were hoping for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Fountain!
 from Richmond VA,  May 15, 2012

This is a beautiful fountain. Modern looking. Pump works great. Have had it running for a few weeks straight now with no problems. Lights look great at night. Water does evaporate quickly on hot days, so keep an eye on it so it doesn't dry out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fountain
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Jun 23, 2014

This fountain does not look like the picture. The fountain we received looks fake with a brown basin and black center piece. In the picture it looks almost metallic in person it is rather dull.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely fountain
 from The Gorge, OR,  Jun 18, 2014

this is a very nice fountain.... looks more expensive than it is! It was a little taller than I expected but I just lowered it a bit. Very beautiful at night with the lights... I did take a bit of permanent marker to color top of bulb so it is not so bright.... very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this fountain!
 from Chicago area,  Jun 13, 2014

This product was delivered right away. It is the best price that I found for the fountain and I saved over $100. It is beautiful, sturdy, and works perfectly. I run it every day and mixed with my flowers it has made my patio a garden.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, easy to assemble
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 5, 2014

This fountain is easy to assemble and is attractive. It's sort of a Japanese/Arts & Crafts era hybrid style. The water flow is rather loud but if the fountain well is filled a little beyond the stated volume, it seems to temper the splashing to a more peaceful level. My only negative comment is that I'm not satisfied with the lighting and one of the bulbs burnt out within the first two weeks of use. The bulbs are on opposing sides and so bright that it looks kind of odd. I would have preferred lower intensity bulbs on all four sides, to yield more even, softer illumination.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from asheville,NC,  Jun 1, 2014

Easy set up, looks great and is of good quality resin. The pump and lights are a nice addition, but we are using a solar pump as not able to hook up electrify in area where we desired.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fountain fits so well in my yard
 from Baltimore, Md.,  May 14, 2014

I had been looking for a fountain for several months, some very expensive. Saw this and purchased it, and am so pleased. It is a very nice addition to my back yard and well worth the price. It was very packaged well, no damages during shipping and assembly was easy, as I did it by myself. Also like the subtle lighting. Would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint chipping after only a few months.
 from Ooltewah, TN,  Sep 29, 2013

If you want this for outside on a deck, the paint will start chipping off in a few months. Has a wonderful sound, and would probably be fine if indoors or on a screened in porch.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing and Calming
 from City Island, New York,  May 29, 2013

When you first see the parts you say that you made a bad mistake. But if you persevere and realize that gravity is what holds every thing together, you really are pleased with the end result. My wife and I are pleased with end result. Sound of water is both soothing and calming. I'm glad I didn't follow my first impulse when I first opened box. Recommend buying second set of electrical pump, power supply and bulbs. Rest of unit is basically indestructable. Not quite sure how to do that yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crudely built. Instructions not complete.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this fountain.
 from Philadelphia Area,  May 12, 2013

This fountain is so attractive. We have had so many compliments . The sound is soothing but not overly loud. It was easy to assemble...10 minutes max.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. A bit bigger than I thought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from CA,  May 7, 2013

Only 3 stars because the second one is defective. It would be a hassle to box it up and try to send it back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 bought 2 fountains. The 1st works fine and I love that it is adjustable so you get the tranquil sound your looking for. However the 2nd one leeks badly. I think it skipped the sealing process. My husband is handy and currently trying to fix it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. They are quite large and make a presence
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounds as good as it looks
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a beautiful fountain. The sound is wonderful. It also has 2 lights which illuminate it at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fountain
 from Bismarck, ND,  Sep 13, 2012

Purchased this fountain after trying an outdoor solar fountain. Received 2 and neither of them worked, so went with this one and love it. The light at night is very nice and has the perfect water sound, not too loud, but not too quiet, peaceful. Was easy to assemble as well. Have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice running fountain
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

I have the fountain at my front porch and when the front windows are open, the entire downstairs could hear the soothing water sound. It's a really nice decor to the entrance. The only issue I have is after a couple of weeks, the fountain is a little discolored because of the water. Still, I like it. Oh by the way, the water evaporates rather quickly especially during a hot day, so I always make a point to refill it every night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio fountain
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Jul 26, 2012

Looks great; provides a great background sound on my patio. The power cord is short, so plan on setting it near an outlet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is resin; perhaps heavier than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounds of Peacefulness
 from Nanuet, NY,  Jul 16, 2012

We wanted to recreate the water sounds we had experienced on our recent spa vacation with the ambiance of water on our deck. We are very pleased to have chosen this product. It came quickly, had an approachable price tag, and fit the bill. We now look forward to relaxing on the deck and clearing our minds with the gentle falling water sounds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good materials, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top