Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They have been very good!
 from Indiana resident, who has lived all over the U.S.,  Feb 20, 2012

I have had this nice set for awhile now. I was surprised to see it was labelled Durant. My knife block is marked Sunbeam. It seems they are the same thing. I think they are very good, especially for the price. The knives are sharp and hold up very well. I always put them in the dishwasher, and there are no problems. I was concerned about the poultry scissors, but they work well. I haven't had a problem at all. I feel it is an attractive set, that is compact on my counter. I had lost all my good knives in my move. My rating reflects that they are not a really high end set, but that should be reflected by the amount charged. I particularly like the handles. The colors are very nice and I feel they are comfortable. I don't know how you can do better for the money. I would buy the set at this excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Between excellent and good--very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, of course, It's a Sunbeam.
 from Ionia, Michigan,  Jun 24, 2014

When I arrived in the U.S. om 1971, on marrying I chose mainly Sunbeam products, and have some left all these years later. Wanted to replaced my cutlery set with less knives, (too cumbersome on my kitchen counter) and this fit the bill just right. The quality of the knives couldn't be better, and now I have a useful pair of scissors for my cooking needs. also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and neat
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2014

This set is nice, neat, and compactly fits on my counter. I've only used a few times so far but the handles are very comfortable to grip and the knives seem to cut well. I've actually used the scissors a lot already and they're very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for your first kitchen!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 28, 2011

I'm starting my first kitchen with my boyfriend and this set is just the right size. The knives are super sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Bay Area, California,  Feb 2, 2011

I have only had these knives for a short period of time, but they have been great. It doesn't take up a lot of space on my counter and the knives are sharp. The scissors are perfect too :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knives
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 25, 2010

Great product. Small and easy to use. Unit is attractive and doesn't take up much space. Knives are super sharp. Makes a great gift for people without much space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Doesn't work any better than my old set. I would recommend something on a higher end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durants Block Set
 Feb 18, 2010

The set looks good but the scissors broke on the first use... just fell apart cutting paper. I hope the knives hold up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!
 from Lancasater, NY,  Jan 8, 2010

Nice looking set with a great price! Slim design doesn't use up a lot of counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knife Set
 from NY,  Dec 28, 2009

I purchased this set for my mom for Christmas and she loved it! Great product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Dec 23, 2009

Shopped around for practical set that was not too expensive. Was pleased with quality of item and price. Good value for the money...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Seattle,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought this set for my office where the knives and scissors will be abused by many. By not buying a fancy-dancy set, I don't have to worry about anyone stealing them. Everything works fine and the set cost less than $20. Seems good to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought