Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well worth it for the price and durable, but
 from Dania Beach, Fl.,  May 10, 2012

This item arrived in a plastic package about 2 1/2 x 2 1/2 feet. when we took the plastic wrap off, we had to unfold the pad to its full dimensions, the only problem was that the pad did not lay completely flat due to the creases created by folding it for the delivery. It had wrinkles that would not come out. we let it lay there for one day, with no change in the wrinkle status, finally my wife took a steam iron and a wet cloth and carefully tried to remove the creases; it was very time consuming, but it worked. Having done that, we finally laid down the carpet down and it is OK now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 9, 2011

The quality of the carpet pad materials appears to be good (better than I expected). However, the way it is package causes issues. The 9 x 12 pad we ordered was folded and folded/rolled to become a tight 18 in x 26 in package. This was then wrapped in plastic to keep from expandeding. Great for shipping, but caused the padding to stretch in spots. These stretched areas are now lumps even after laying the rug over it. Might be better if used under the heavyest of rugs. Manufacture needs to find better way to package and ship. Somewhat disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thought it would be softer
 from Houston,  Sep 28, 2012

I am not really a fan of this item. I wish I had just gotten regular carpet padding for the job. I wanted my overstock rug to be extra soft with a baby, but this pad does not do that. It's only real purpose seems to be non-skid. It does not make an inexpensive rug more plush or springy to the step, and that is what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pad was folded up tightly for shipping.
 from Rural Idaho,  May 8, 2012

We are restoring a 110 year old Victorian house to use for weddings and receptions and the rug we purchased from Overstock was beautiful but it needed a pad, so we ordered this one. It was so tightly compressed when it was folded up that some of the bulges did not want to come out and it made the rug bumpy for a week or so. It would be better if it could be shipped rolled and not folded up. It is fine now, but it was a little dangerous for a while because a person could trip on the bumps it made under the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was ok. It doesn't matter because it goes under the carpet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was so tightly compressed when it was folded up that some of the bulges did not want to come out and it made the carpet bumpy for a week or more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and thick, but very hard to trim
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2012

I didn't realize how rough this rug pad would be. It is not soft in any way (however, it does go under a rug)! I had A LOT of trouble getting it trimmed to the appropriate size. You will need sharp scissors if you need to trim it. I would have rather had a pad that was easier to trim and that was softer. I feel like this one belongs on concrete. Also, it came folded. It was difficult to flatten it out in all places. Once in place, it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very stiff and rough!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading the reviews, I thought this was a no brainer. I'm not sure if company has changed this pad but what I received was thin and not very "plush". It helped with the rug not slipping but it didn't add any cushion to feel of the rug, which is what I was expecting. It came folded and the fold seams aren't smoothing out. I have ridges on my rug. If I could return this item, I would but folding it back up and packing it up isn't worth my time. I won't be purchasing any more of these rug pads.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard surface rug pad
 from Mansfield Pa,  May 27, 2009

good thick pad made rug all the softer, good buy quick delivery

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Erie Pa,  Apr 10, 2013

Well, to review a rug pad.... I like that it has a water barrier so if our little dog had an accident it will save the hardwood floors

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and comfy
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

This pad makes our rather thin rug much more comfortable and also insulates against the cold concrete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like it's good quality....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pad
 from Houston TX,  Jan 13, 2013

this is a great pad. If you have an area rug put this pad under it... helps to insulate as well (we have tiles floors and you could feel them through the rug.. no more, much more comfy to walk on.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great pad. Definately made our area rug more pleasurable to walk on as well as extending the life of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from oregon,  Sep 26, 2012

It made the rug i bought feel so thick and luxurious! i would recommend anyone buying a carpet to place on hard wood or tile to get one of these to put under it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a terrific rug pad! My large area rug feels like new again! I plan to order the same pad for our living room. The rug definitely feels more luxurious with the pad beneath it. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy, very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from New York,  Apr 8, 2010

Great pad for the price - its a name brand (can I say Safeviah?) and half the price of the same pad elsewhere. It's pretty dense foam and had a nice non-slip backing. Greatly improved the comfort of our rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pad
 from Catskills, NY,  Oct 8, 2009

I am very happy with the quality and appearance of this pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug pad
 from Salisbury, MD,  Oct 7, 2009

makes my in expensive rug feel more luxurious...It was even a little oversized. Great product and as usual quick shipping from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet pad
 from SC,  Sep 16, 2014

Adds a lot of padding to the rug which makes it feel so much softer and nicer. Also keeps the rug from slipping on the wood floor. Happy we invested in this to go with new rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug pad, will last forever!
 from New Mexico,  Sep 2, 2014

Great quality rug pad and I am sure it will extend the life of the rug. A bit hard to trim with scissors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft comfort underneath
 from Texas,  Aug 25, 2014

Great quality and makes my tile floors easier to walk on. Completes the rug choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from Tuscon Arizona,  Jul 10, 2014

great pad for the value, easy to trim and gives a great feel under any carpet. Outstanding to find such old world quality here on overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Jul 3, 2014

This pad worked perfectly. Purchased it for under a new area rug in my bedroom. I did have to trim it a bit but that was done easily and probably should have ordered a smaller pad. Plan on ordering another for another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top