Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug pad
 from DC area,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered the 6x6' durable rug pad. It arrived undamaged, rolled up in heavy duty plastic wrap. Pad is very cushy and of excellent quality. I've used this brand of pad before and it does NOT leave marks or sticky residue on hardwood floors, a big plus in my book. The pad has a felted surface over a rubbery base and securely holds the rug in place. The pad costs more than other pads; however, I feel it is worth it. I recommend this pad to anyone looking for a good support layer for their area rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Chicago, illinois,  Jun 27, 2013

happy i got made in the USA product and have to leave at least fifty charactors in this review

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Virginia,  May 19, 2013

Great pad, gives that extra softlness and height to make teh rug look even better than previously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits the purpose
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2013

Very durable and thick to give your carpet stability to stay in place and the thickness of the pad give a nice touch to the look of the carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, quality product
 from Kansas, OZ,  May 29, 2012

Nice and thick with a grip side and a felt/soft side. I like the quality and price compared to what I've seen for rug pads elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its under the rug so who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 5, 2011

I purchased this rug pad for an area with extremely high traffic. The rug hasn't moved at all and feels much more cushy with the pad underneath. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than the color depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great pad - the rug doesn't move from it's spot in an extremely high traffic area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standard pad is excellent weight.
 from Columbia, MD,  Jul 10, 2011

I went with the reviewers recommendation to get the standard pad for under the wool carpet. I cannot imagine needing any thicker pad. It does the job wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same, although color is not an issue with carpet pad which is hidden by the carpet sitting atop it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but now this...
 from DC,  Jan 2, 2011

The pad does the rug in place and it is nice and thick. I would say there are two minus to this pad, however. The first is that you can't cut it with scissors, and the second is that it takes quite a bit of time (days) for it to lay flat on the floor at its ends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping
 Nov 30, 2010

The order was fulfilled quickly. It was exactly what i ordered and works perfectly with my new rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you spare a square?
 from Deer Park, NY,  Nov 9, 2010

This square rug pad is perfect for the square rug I recently purchased at Overstock. It is perfect with rugs that have a finished back where they have a tendency to slip. This pad holds the rug in place and adds more cushion and comfort when you walk on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad
 Sep 7, 2010

This is a solid rug pad that provides the protection that you want and also keeps the area rug from slipping. Pleased with this pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 7, 2010

The carpet pad I ordered has been excellent. It serves the purpose on my tile floor in the den. I have ordered another pad to use in my "foyer". Very satisfied with overstock.com. It's hard to find a good deal & pay very little for shipping at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 from Connecticut,  Jul 20, 2010

This is a quality rug pad, heavy felt with a non-skid backing. It was sized a little over 6' square, but it isn't a problem to cut it to fit with scissors. I've used this same kind of rug pad for years and the best thing is the rubberized backing does not crumble off or stick to the floor after years of heavy use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top