Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2012

I buy all my rug pads from Overstock - good quality for a lot less money than at rug shops. The pads are not too soft or too thick and are extremely dense and stable. Because of possible VOC emissions, I just placed the pad outside for a couple days to air out before using.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 from bay area CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Had to cut this pad down to fit under the rug. Doesn't slip and provides good padding. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imperfect but serviceable pad
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  May 3, 2012

I wouldn't say I was disappointed, since it's just a rug pad that will never be seen, but it is very thin and provides almost ZERO cushion. It has a lot of surface debris that makes it feel like a dried, crusty wash cloth that cleaned up last night's amorous encounter. I suspect the 'crust' is from the adhesive they use to keep all the debris together. It's also TOO BIG for a 5' x 8' rug. I had to cut the damn thing with tin snips, which too forever due to the rubbed-backed bottom, because it stuck out all four sides of the rug. It's only really good to keep your rug from moving around on your hard-surface floor. I would not buy this product again; instead, I would just go with a rubber anti-skid web thingy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really applicable, since it's an item that will always be hidden, but product is darker and "crustier."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just okay. It's made from recycled stuff. What that 'stuff' is is anyone's guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. Website says it's 5' x 8'. It's actually 5'4" x 8'4". Also, description says it has a "maximum cushion" pad. That is entirely untrue. I would say it has a "minimum cushion" pad -- the lowest kind of cushy pad before you get to those thin rubber webbing anti-skid pads.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfects the area rug
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE this carpet pad. We bought several to go under rugs in our new house. They not only add a little cushion under foot, but they protect the wood floor and keep the rug from slipping. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Protection for your carpets
 from Smyrna GA,  Nov 26, 2009

this padding is thick and dense and will provide good protection for your carpets. They feel so much more plush and luxurious with the extra padding underneath. I cut the padding to size with kitchen shears and it does not move at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy pad
 from Merced CA,  Mar 30, 2013

We bought new rugs for our family room and wanted to make sure they would wear better this time. The rugs are on tile and need something between them and the tile. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than on site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

No surprises, which, was rare and welcomed. Most times what you see online and what you get don't equal expectations. Overall pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra cushion & keeps rug in place
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This pad had great reviews and after purchasing it, I also agree. It's far superior to the flimsy mesh "pads" that I've seen at stores, this actually provides a little padding in addition to making my rug stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker gray than pictured, doesn't matter it's under the rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and rubber-backed; easy to trim w/scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not come 5x8
 from Chicago,Il,  Jul 14, 2011

The pad itself is of good quality and would work fine, but when you order a 5x8 pad for you 5x 8 rug,you expect it to be close. It is about a 1/2 inch short in the length and 1 inch over on the width. I can cut the width, but can't grow the rug for my needs. I worry my kids will trip over the rug now that there is short in the length and their feet can get caught under the rug. I am debating whether to keep it and be mad, or go through the hassle of returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, but poor cutting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Seattle,  Jul 23, 2014

Very comfortable! So glad we purchased these. Makes your feet happy. Non-slip, thick, and worth the expense.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 22, 2014

great pad for the rug. makes the rug seem better than it really is

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad ever
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 10, 2014

These pads are super cushioning and non slip. They are the best.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

Having purchased the very thin waffle rug pads in the past, I decided to add a bit of cushion under my rug this time around- and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have to cut it, and it makes my somewhat thin rug a bit thicker. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Danbury, CT,  May 13, 2014

Great pad......difficult to cut to size. The rug is stable when on this pad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes thin rug softer
 from STL,  May 12, 2014

Can be trimmed with a box cutter and sharp scissors. A little too big but better than too small. Makes my kitchen rug on a tile floor soft and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG PAD
 from New York,NY,  Apr 18, 2014

GREAT PAD EXCELLENT FOR AREA RUGS ON HARD WOOD FLOORS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Carpet Pad
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 8, 2014

Excellent carpet pad! We used it under an area rug on hardwood floors. That rug it never going to move. Adds a nice cushion to the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super, make a huge difference
 from Hayden, Idaho,  Feb 25, 2014

We had the old waffle grid things under our area rugs and these are way better! Ordered two more.Absolutely love and so does my husband.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard surface rug pad
 from Waynesville, NC,  Feb 1, 2014

This pad is a must if you are thinking of using an area rug. Provides extra padding & softness, plus grips rug in place. Pad is shipped a bit larger than actual rug, so be prepared to trim to fit. Easy, clean job tho.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2014

Very happy with this rug pad! It makes my thin silk rug feel more luxurious and definitely lessens the impact of the hardwood floor underneath.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top