Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not great on tile
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

Rug pad provides great cushioning, but this particular pad is on a tiled bathroom floor and it does not keep the rug in place at all. It slides all over the place! I have the same type of rug pads on my wood floors and they work much better there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy.
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 19, 2011

For some reason all my rugs on carpet have been creeping at an alarming rate...and the typical rubbery pads didn't help so I invested in several of these. The big ones are helping, some. The runner - huge waste of money. The pad stays in place and the rug bunches up on top of it. Next I will try taping the rug to the pad...so annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Francisco,  Nov 12, 2012

Bought this pad to go with a rug from O.co. Provides a good amount of cushioning. And as I haven't had any complaints from my grouchy downstairs neighbor, I am guessing it is pretty effective at sound reduction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality underpad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and the best price
 from KS,  Sep 16, 2012

This is not the first set of these rug pads I have purchased, actually my 3rd/4th. I have had my first two for 3+ years and they have held up very well and offer great cushioning to thinner rugs. These new pads are exactly the same as the first ones so I expect nothing less!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

This pad makes the rug softer underfoot and keeps it from slipping--just what it's supposed to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushy carpet pad
 from southern California,  Sep 28, 2011

I wanted a mat that was not the usual type you find in most stores...thin and lacy. The one I chose is perfect for hallway runner traffic. It is just the right amount of cushion and I feel that it will stay in place for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and just the right thickness for hallway runner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was acurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from National Park, NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

Just received my durable hard surface carpet rug pad 2 x 10. I have never seen such a quality rug pad like this. Nice thickness that will last for a long time. The non slip rubber bottom and thick cushioning makes you feel like you are walking on clouds. My carpet looks and feels very expensive because of the plushness. Comes shipped on a roll so it does not have creases that need to be worked out. My hall carpet no longer slides. Wow! This is a fantastic product. I know this will protect the hardwood floors perfectly. Better than what I expected! Thank you Overstock again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Size
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 22, 2011

The rug pad is a little pricey, but worth it. If you spend three to five hundred dollars on a rug I cannot imagine not protecting your investment or your floor. I have hardwood floors and all five of my rugs have this pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Michigan,  Jul 11, 2010

Nice and cushy, but had to double-face tape it to the rug and the entire rug still travels, but not as much as it did without the rug pad. To be fair, I've yet to find a rug pad that keeps the rug in place with high-traffic rug runners, so it's good just to have the extra cush underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent width sizes
 from Watsonville, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

I purchased two carpet rug pads for two runners I also purchased from Overstock. Although I purchased these at the same time, I received two different width pads. One pad was 25" wide and the other was 23" wide. I didn't think this would have been much of a problem BUT since the runners are close to each other there is definitely a difference in feel. The runner with the smaller width pad has a noticeable "slope". My husband twisted his ankle because he wasn't expecting the slope. However, the other rug pad that is 25" wide is perfect. There is a nice feel to the carpet and it doesn't move. If both pads had been the same size, I would have given this product 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pads
 from Montgomery , AL,  May 22, 2010

Definitely worth the few dollars more than the waffle pads! My rugs sit firm and un-rumpled on my hardwood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sticks like glue!
 from CT,  Jun 7, 2014

I use this pad under a rug on a hard wood floor in a high traffic area and it does't move an inch. Just be aware that it adds a little thickness so you may have a clearance issue if the rug sits in front of a door. Otherwise, it feels great underfoot and works as well as it possibly could.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good padding
 from ny ny,  Dec 17, 2013

Ithcy if you handle it, as I think it has fiberglass in it. We have a 23 foot long runner, so I had to get these first. Two of them. And then buy a 12 foot long piece to replace the other 10 foot piece. I used duck tape to tape them together. Very nice padding though when it is all done. We ordered another 8x10 for another room. Just wish they had custom sizes

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad for our area rugs
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Feb 27, 2013

We have purchased two of these area pads for our indoor/outdoor rugs which we use in our living room and dining room. They were also purchased through Overstock.Com. They have maintained beautifully. Would certainly repurchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2011

Just as described, and it holds rugs in place very well. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice runner
 Oct 12, 2010

Very lovely rug; pretty, rich colors, nice quality. A good deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pad
 from Mason County, WA,  May 2, 2012

not opened yet, tp repeat since at least 50 characters are needed, the package has yet to be opened as we are not ready for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not opened yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not opened yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not opened yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top