Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's a rug pad
 from Boston,  Mar 16, 2011

I'm not an expert on rug pads. Basically I bought this based on others' reviews and internet articles about the best padding. This does not make your rug plushy underfoot, it's a firm padding. If you need to trim this, best to do this with a serrated knife.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2014

I wanted a thick carpet rug pad to put under a rug. I bought a house with tile floors and the echoing in the TV room was making me crazy. This pad along with the rug are perfect. Also, the pad is thick and makes the rug pleasant to walk on. I like it and I would easily recommend it t anyone with a rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Rug Pad Excellent Price
 from Arizona,  Oct 29, 2013

The durable rug pad was delivered quickly and was everything I expected it to be. It took us about 30 minutes to measure and cut it to fit our rug. We have had it down for a couple of months and it doesn't shift positions and keeps its shape. We are happy with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution
 from Hanover, PA,  Oct 29, 2013

This was a great find. We used it under an oriental which was in need of more than a thin pad. This was just the right thickness and laid flat at once. It did add to the height of the rug, but not enough to make it a tripping hazard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 17, 2013

Speed of delivery was great and this rug pad turned out to be better than expected...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best quality and great cushioning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good pad. Doesn't slide around.
 from Westborough, MA,  Mar 28, 2013

What can you really say about a carpet pad? It came folded up (as opposed to rolled) so it had some creases, but these flattened themselves out quickly. It doesn't slide and seems like it will do what a carpet pad is supposed to do. It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but it seems like a good pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping folded bumps
 from ny,ny,  May 11, 2012

In ordering this product, be aware that being folder in a box will produce stretched spots; in turn causing bumps when rolled out. Left it for 24 hours and no change. Second day I put heavy flat objects such as large books and sections of plywood on the bumps and kept moving them as the bumps were eliminated. A 2X4 or similar long heavy object will also cure long folds that will not lie flat. Once these pads are flattened, they wear like iron and protect hardwood floor and rug. Worth the effort of flattening over a few days to get a pad in the right size for oversized rug at a decent price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not a factor. But the mat with rubber backing being folder was a concern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality and thickness was correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine, but give suggestions for flattening...putting the rug over it is not going to do it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Feb 2, 2012

The rug pad is high quality. It was a bit scratch to the touch, but I guess that doesn't matter since a rug will be on top. It is slightly rubber like on the bottom, so it doesn't slip. It took three of us to roll it out and place it, since it was so large. Very happy with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 2, 2012

Adds a nice layer of cushion under the rug. Works great on our hardwood floors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Whately, MA,  Oct 11, 2011

As far as rug pads go, this is a good deal. Definitely a good price. I ordered it a few days after I ordered my rug...I would recommend ordering them at the same time! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met our expectations and very pleased with purchas
 from Greenwood, S.C.,  Sep 9, 2011

Rug pads were as described and more than met our expectations. Holds our needlepoint rug firm. Happy with purchase. Would order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pad
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2010

Bought oversized rug and needed a good carpet pad. This one made a difference in the feel of the carpet. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 18, 2010

Very nice pad. Makes my rug much softer on the hardwood floor. A little tough to cut for exact fitting, but still WAY worth the buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (12' x 15'
 from Delaware, Ohio,  Mar 10, 2010

A high quality rug pad to fit our new 12' x 15' Oriental Rug. Carefully packed and promptly delivered to our home during snowy weather, so I did not have to worry about transporting it home from the store. Highly competitive price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top