Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Under the Rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 14, 2010

This rug pad is a very substantial protection for floor and rug. It provides an extra layer of cushion under the rug and gives the rug a much denser feel. The large size of the rug pad required it to be shipped folded. The folded areas are slow to lay flat on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 18, 2010

I really like this underrug pad, it is dense, it's not just little scraps of foam put together. My only issue is that it's not very plush- it's about 1/4" thick and it doesn't make the rug feel that much more soft and "cushiony" underneath your feet. One reviewer said that it was thicker and more cushiony but ours is not. It was easy to cut to the exact size we wanted. I do believe we received a great value for the money with this item though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Thick
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 13, 2010

This is the 4th Durable Pad I've bought and they are my favorite for quality, price and ease of trimming with an ordinary pair of scissors. And, boy, are they thick. The pad makes the carpet on top look and feel super underfoot. They come folded, shrink-wrapped and boxed from Savafieh; the folds smooth right out under your carpet. I use a black laundry marker to outline where I need to trim away the excess, and cut just inside the line. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Alabama,  Dec 10, 2009

The details were understated. This is an excellent product and extremely thick which is difficult to tell on the computer screen. Actual size was "understated" which was great. Cuts with scissors and laid out flat within a day. I would recommend this product and an exceptional value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2013

Good value for a rug pad. This is not super thick but most rug pads are thinner then this and this works well under our thinner rug keeping it in place and adding extra cushion. I would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but has an odor
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 2, 2013

I've had this carpet pad for two years now. I was able to trim it to fit under my rug using only kitchen shears. It is thick enough to keep from getting the tile grout lines showing through my rug, but it does still have a slight odor even after all this time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

High quality, thick Safavieh rug pad - great value & price, especially in this size. Sorry that these "Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad" items are sold out, wanted to get more in other sizes. Overstock: Restock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Colorado,  Jul 29, 2014

Easy to use, looks great under carpet, everything I wanted. easy to cut to size. clings to floor appropriately, clings to carpet appropriately. good 'cush' under rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price!
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Jul 22, 2014

Not as squishy as I had hoped, but protects our floor so that is all that matters! Great value for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pads
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

great non slip carpet pads. they give the area rugs a nice cushion, but keep them secure

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Padding to Last Longer than You Will
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 14, 2014

I bought a 10' x 14' rug pad to provide extra lift under an expensive, handmade area rug and protect the oak flooring underneath. When the pad was delivered, I was surprised to find that it looks like an irregular mélange of byproducts and/or recycled materials. (What it is actually made from was not specified.) I am happy to report that it was easy to cut to the exact size needed using a measuring tape, black marker and utility scissors. Just as important, it grabbed the floor so well that my husband and I were able to place the area rug on top of it perfectly on the very first try, without all the grunting and groaning we had expected would be required to get it right. Who cares how the pad looks? It seems tough enough to last forever, holds the rug in place like glue and makes it feel noticeably plusher underfoot. Bravo!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from daleville, in,  Jun 3, 2014

Easy to cut, adds some cushion under rug. Am purchasing another one for a different room. I would recommend this prodict.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from MA,  May 10, 2014

Absolutely perfect rug pad. Very pleased. Still looking for the right rug to put on top.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is okay for the price
 from MCI,  May 4, 2014

It is a okay product for the price and it had a chemical smell. Thanks to Overstock as I returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked well
 from Batavia, IL,  Apr 22, 2014

This rug pad worked very well under my new wool carpet. It keeps the carpet in place without any problem. No bad odor like you sometimes have with rubbery type products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 16, 2014

We bought this pad to go under an Amalfi rug in our family room - we had to cut it to size but - it was easy using an electric knife!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Clifton, NJ,  Apr 1, 2014

You won't be disappointed with the quality of this rug pad. Makes such a difference in how the rugs feels. By far the best rug pad I've ever purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 11, 2014

Was very pleased with the quality of this rug pad. Thick and well manufactured. Used under a large rug and it provided a little more cushion. What a deal too for 10 x 14 size; even had to cut some off as it was too big for the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, thick rug pad
 from NC,  Dec 10, 2013

I bought this for use under the 'cozy shag rug' in beige, here on Overstock. The pad is thick and perfect to put under a rug that gets a ton of use, to give it a little extra padding. The combo of this rug pad and the rug I purchased results in a super comfy living room my whole family loves!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 from Gulf Coast, Florida,  Nov 16, 2013

Wonderful rug pad. Our rug stayed in place and felt squishy and soft. We bought one that was a little bigger than what we needed because the exact size we needed wasn't available, but we were able to trim it down to size. You will need pretty heavy duty scissors to do so.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top