Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 from Exeter, RI,  Nov 1, 2011

I'm nearly 70 + was not looking forward to fighting with a bedframe. I took it out of the box,unfolded it,set the legs like a card table and it was done.I'm also a large woman + it's very sturdy -- no creaks or groans.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Twin Bed
 from Magnolia, TX,  May 12, 2011

This is a very sturdy bed frame. It folds up for easy storage too if you don't need it for everyday use. I have it under my spare mattress and couldn't be happier with the support and sturdiness of the frame. i can also get storage items under the bed easily which makes for better usage of the "blank" space. Thanks for offering this item. I bought two, an extra for guests using an air mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from PITTSTON,PA,  Nov 9, 2011

The bedframe is everything it's suppose to be. I ordered the twin mattress from overstock also. It's a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the frame came with a defect(legs slanted inward)and was replaced within the week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will have this forever!
 from Montana,  Feb 13, 2012

Bought this for aero bed to get up off ground and look like real bed.It is just as high as a standard twin bed when mattress is added. Surpassed the quality I was expecting! Super strong, I don't believe anyone or anything could harm this frame.I would not hesitate to honestly put a 400# person on it. I was concerned with the quality when ordering wondering if it would "pop" an air mattress, but there are no, repeat, no sharp points on this frame to beware of. It folds up to a size I didn't think possible, will take it with camping to stay off the permanently cold ground in Montana even in the summer time here, and we found to move it as a bed is so incredibly easy and light it's never going to be an issue needing a truck etc like regular beds. Love that the legs are actually hidden under the frame itself so no one can stub toes either! Wonderful buy, don't even hesitate if considering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surpassed expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Austin, tx,  Dec 14, 2011

These folding frames were exactly what I was looking for. There is no assembly required just take them out of the box & unfold them. We have heavy mattresses and the frames easily support them. I love being able to use these when we have lots of family visiting so they don't have to sleep on the floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very strong
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 4, 2012

This was purchased in conjunction with the Hi-Density 6-inch foam mattress, recommended as a bundle, and used as a functional day bed. Is neatly boxed in deceptively thin packaging, but opening and unfolding is easy. Once set up, with the triangular supports clicking into place, it feels very firm. There are slip-resistant rubber caps on the six legs. Not aesthetically pleasing, but this can be remedied with a simple tablecloth skirt which also will hide the generous storage possibilities underneath. With the mattress on top, it works well and feels reassuringly firm, although I'm not a particularly heavy person. But this unit appears well made, and has nine length-wise support wires for the twin size, versus a similar product sold elsewhere with seven wires. In combination with the cross members, there is no cot-like experience of hammocking, sinking in, or creaking. Would recommemd for a person of moderate weight and height. Otherwise, the extra-long would be more appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, and reassuring strength.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I imagined.
 from Denver,  Dec 7, 2011

To soon to tell how well it holds up to a person. For my needs in office/guest room it has been perfect. Set it up as a couch. The bonus will be when I need to move it around and store the bed. Fold it up and DONE!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a steal!
 from San Diego,  Nov 16, 2011

I recently had a friend come over to stay with me while I recuperated from shoulder surgery. Since I already had a memory foam mattress, I decided to get a foundation for it. I read the reviews for this product and was not disappointed. Delivery was prompt and set up was a breeze, even with only one arm and hand to use. My friend kept assuring me it was comfortable and she had no trouble sleeping, so I decided to try it for myself when she left. Bottom line - I'm now using this bedframe (which holds up 1200 distributed lbs) on a nightly basis. It's very comfortable, sturdy and while I don't meet the 1200 lb capacity, I am a large person which doesn't seem to bother the frame at all. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a platform bed: much less expensive and there is room under it for storage. The same friend who slept on the bed complimented me on my furnirture. She was amazed when I told her that I got 99% of everything from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wouldn't trade it for a snow cone, not even a pink cotton candy flavored one. I may enjoy consuming shaved ice on this bed frame, it is just that awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Maryland,  Dec 12, 2011

I purchased the DuraBed for my son. He's can be a little rough on furniture...;-). He loves his bed and the set up was easy!!!!! We took it out the box, unfolded it and he was soon enjoying his bed. This was a great buy. If, you need a bed unexpectedly or just in the market for a bed this is the one for you!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The DuraBed is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was 100% accurate!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent frame for the price.
 from Bay City, MI,  Dec 8, 2011

I was indeed very please with this foldable frame. It is easy to move and very sturdy. I purchased this for my 3 yr. old grandson. I also had only a week to get things set up for his overnights and it came quickly. I would recommend this frame to anyone wanting something a step up from a roll-a-way bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from CA,  Nov 9, 2010

I purchased this for my college age son, who lives in a 3 bedroom house with 5 other guys. He shares a bedroom, and needed something that would be space saving and keep his mattress off the floor. I had it shipped to him, and he's very pleased! It allows him to store things underneath, and it's much more comfortable than the mattress on the floor. I'd read another review about the mattress slipping around on the frame. He hasn't reported that problem, but if he does, I suggested he get some of that rubberized matting you can use for shelf paper to put under the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost trust
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2013

Unfortunately, I had to return this bed and this for two reasons. One of the wire rods was unsoldered and sticking out, which really made me doubt about the sturdiness of the whole structure. The second problem was that, once unfolded, the two parts were not leveled. Obviously a defective product. It happens... Overstock's free return process was quite easy, except for the fact that I would have had to pay *** for UPS pick-up (not included on the return shipping label.) I don't have a car, so I would have had to walk about 12 block carrying a 30 lbs package, or wait for a kind neighbor to give me a ride, which is what happened. Some thing to think about. I am now a little insecure about future purchases on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate, it's not black but brownish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from NYC,  Dec 7, 2011

It is awesome and convenient. I love it! I would recommend it to my friends who always have guests over in NYC!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
run
 from Philly, PA,  Dec 2, 2011

After purchasing two, one broke the first day. The second broke 2 weeks later. A replacement one broke within a week. This product is defective. The clips in the middle of bed frame break causing bed to sag, not safe. Overstock was very helpful resolving this issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good qaulity and portable
 from New york,  Oct 30, 2011

I am very pleased with this bed frame. I debated on whether to get the portable bed with wheels that comes with a mattress but decided to get this one instead because of lack of space to store the bed when not in use. I bought an Intex twin blow up mattress to go on top for when family visits. I deflate the air mattress and fold up the bed frame under my bed when not in use. Saves space and feels like a real bed with room for storage under the bed. Glad i chose this one. Well made and sturdy. Guests were happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very struday and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy, great option
 from Sherwood, OR,  Oct 5, 2011

If you have girls, you know how often they can change their minds about their rooms. This was the third bed in 4 years that I had purchased for them. They started with twin beds which I sold when they decided they had to have a bunk bed. They got tired of the bunk beds and wanted to go back to twin beds. AARRGGHH!!!! I found this product and ordered two. This was a great solution. My girls (ages 10) actually opened up the box and set these up themselves. They are sturdy but not to heavy so they can constantly move them around in their room. I like that they fold up so if we go through yet another bedroom change, I can store these rather than sell them. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy... good little frame
 from Owosso, MI,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought two of these for the guest bedroom which turned out to be my grandchildren's room. They've taken it over. They love the beds and when they're here, it's proprietary city. I am told what sheets I may use on the mattresses and what pillows and "PLEASE don't move my pink bunny or my Wonder Woman doll off the beds, thankyou." They're happy, I'm happy! Actual adult guests say they are very good, too. (And we make a pact NEVER to tell that we've moved the pink bunny or the Wonder Woman doll.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefect
 from Minnesota,  Jun 9, 2011

These are wonderful for supporting your mattress and allowing for storage underneath Who needs a box spring?!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foldable platform bed
 from Wash. Pa.,  Feb 12, 2011

Great product ! Well made and very easy to set up. Very sturdy and holds well over 300 lbs. I would highly recomend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top