Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Foldable Bed Frame
 from North Carolina,  Dec 21, 2011

I was very pleased with the frame construction while still being light and foldable. I especially like that it is higher and supported in the middle. I was able to use one mattress minus having to buy a box spring since it is very sturdy and supported.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid construction yet light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin XL Foldable Platform Bed
 from West Coast,  Dec 22, 2011

Very nice, sturdy bed frame! A great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent matress support.
 from Logansport, IN,  Sep 21, 2011

This bed frame is very sturdy. It is easy to set up and take down. Ideal for regular use as well as temporary use for guests. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is sturdy and provides adequate support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of item was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a good bedframe
 from hanson, ma,  Jul 24, 2014

My 15 year old son uses it as his bed frame because he has gotten taller & needed to move to an twin XL. He says that it was very easy to set up, so that's plus. It is squeaky when moving around but he says that's fine. It is what it is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from White Lake MI,  Jul 17, 2014

Nice and sturdy. High enough for under the bed storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the size indicated and Very Happy.
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Jul 5, 2014

Larger than the Twin Mattress which is great and much better in case of future purchase of a larger Twin mattress. Easy to fold and very convenient for storing under bed or in closet. Very Happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy set up / Sturdy frame
 from Montana,  May 7, 2014

This product is very easy to set up. It's sturdy and allows me to easily vacuum around and under the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed Frame
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jan 28, 2014

It's a sturdy bed frame with enough space underneath to store items. Seems strong enough. Doesn't have rollers and doesn't have slight indention for mattress to lay in to. Mattress may slide around a little with adjustments once a week necessary.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, looks good
 from Munith Mi,  Dec 11, 2013

This bed frame is sturdy my 6, 2" 19 yo is the one using it. I also bought the 2 LG under the bed drawers/boxes. VERY happy with this purchase everything was delivered promptly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedframe!!
 from San Diego,  Aug 13, 2013

this is a a great twin bedframe for a small room. My son moved into a small room at college and this frame was perfect for him. He can slide storage containers underneath.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Saint Louis,  Jun 21, 2013

Very easy to transport since it folds in half. Makes storing for the summer easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two years later and still holding up in the frat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durabed Twin XL-sized Foldable Platform Bed
 from Cadyville, NY,  May 8, 2013

The only thing they could have done to make the platform bed better would be to add a little lip around the top to hold the mattress in place. If you just use it for a twin bed, that's not a problem--but if you put it beside another twin platform bed to make a king sized bed--then, it can be a problem. Because it's foldable, though, it will be very easy to move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is built very stable and will actually hold quite a bit of weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic parts
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 22, 2013

The frame folds in half for storage. The diagonal pieces that lock the center legs in place are made of plastic, as are the L-shaped pieces across the center that keep the legs straight . We bought this a year ago, and four diagonal pieces, of the two have bent, one broke completely and all the L-shaped pieces broke. We were happy with it when we bought it, but it is now unusable because of the poorly-made features (plastic). The weight support claims in the description are very misleading. This product might hold up for a child, but not an adult-sized person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 1, 2013

This product exceeded my expectations, the quality was exceptionally good as the bed us very sturdy. No need for assembly, just pull the three set of legs down & place your mattress on top....& your in business! Also, the shipping was superfast, as I oordered on a Wednesday & it was delivered three days later! This was my first purchase with Overstock, but it definitely will not be my last! THANKS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not superb, but still a good buy
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this as a frame for a guest bed, and I was very happy that it required no assembly. 100 points for that from the start! It's not as easy to move as I'd like but once in its space it is a great support for the light box spring and 6 inch foam mattress on top of it. It has supported quite a bit of weight so far and seems very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steel platform bed
 from California,  Jan 1, 2013

I had bought one similar for a queen foam matress, so when we were getting a twin mattress I knew just what we needed. It is strong and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed
 from arizona,  Dec 25, 2012

very comfortable bed and easy to open and close also perfect height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is what I wanted - almost
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 28, 2012

I needed a twin bed frame for my elderly mother that could be compactly stored when she no longer needed it. This fits exactly with my desires for compactness, as well as being a sturdier platform than other frames. However, it has no ridges/edges to hold the mattress on the frame. I hadn't counted on that. So I plan to actually tie the mattress onto the bedframe at the top and bottom to keep the mattress from sliding off onto the floor when it is being made up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed frame
 from columbus ohio,  Nov 15, 2012

the bed frame is not properly propped up in the middle with plastic braces it should be metal locks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XL-SIZE STEEL PLATFORM BED UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ADULT
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a good steel platform bed for children only. This is not a good steel platform bed for adults. My adult son said that he could feel the metal wires hurting his back and in order for him to get some rest, he had to sleep on the floor in his bedroom..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for young children, Poor quality for adults
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top