Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 753 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid easy setup
 from San Francisco,  Oct 19, 2010

Receiving the bed, I put off setting it up until the next day thinking I didn't have the time. I laughed at that after the ten minutes it took to set up. Each side of the bed comes folded in half and the legs pivot out as you unfold it. The two halves are held together with bolts and wing nuts making it truly tool free. The bed solid. Both my wife and I are big people and it only squeaks under the, er, most active of situations and then barely at all. My son took a flying leap onto it and it made neither a sound nor shifted in any way. The only negative would be that there is no way to attach a headboard without modification. I knew that when purchasing so I wouldn't take a star away or anything, but thought it should be pointed out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Southfield, MI,  Oct 26, 2011

I was really looking for something inexpensive for my son on a temporary basis, so when I came across this bedframe and all the wonderful reviews (over 250 of them), I decided to make the purchase. I didn't want to leave a review immediately after receiving it b/c I wanted to see what kind of issues it had, if any. It arrived in excellent condition, nothing bent or missing. I put it together in about 10 mins. It would have been less than that if I didn't have to position everything the way I wanted. It is good on space, but ugly. It just kinda remind me of a military bed for some reason. If your interested in dressing it up, you will need to purchase a 14inch drop bedskirt to cover up all those legs. Ok. The bad news. The first few days of my son using this frame, he had no issues. He is 5'6 130lbs, so he's not that heavy. After the first full week, it began to squeak. We have now had the bed for two weeks, and it only appears to be getting louder. The noise is currently only on one side of the bed, but I expect over time for the problem to increase. I thought if I tightened up some bolts along the legs, I could stop the problem--negative. It appears that the screws are mounted on,so your just stuck dealing with the problem. My suggestion to potential buyers, if you choose to purchase this frame, use the bed for a few weeks before leaving the review. This way people can get a better idea of what to "possibly" expect. I'm not saying that over 250 people weren't satisfied, but it is my opinion that they might be leaving reviews far too soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Weehawken, NJ,  Apr 12, 2011

This frame is awful. I don't know what you other reviewers are talking about, it's unbelievably squeaky. I've had it for a few months and the squeaking has gotten worse and worse. Now I'm in a horrible situation because I can't keep the frame, it squeaks so loud that it wakes up my roommate. STEER CLEAR

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Shoddy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Lombard, IL,  Sep 26, 2011

I waited until I had the product a while versus when I immediately received it. Over time, this frame becomes REALLY squeaky (and I haven't had it a full year). If my husband turns over, it wakes me up because it shakes and squeaks something horrible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as denoted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair...best for only 1 sleeper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If you are talking products specifications only, product as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bed arrived very quickly. It folds up very small and is simple to put together in a matter of minutes. However, mine arrived missing 1 of 6 leg assemblies. I called, emailed and chatted Overstock.com staff and they were all brainless robots who repeatedly messed things up claiming it was damaged in shipping for example (like the assembly unhooked itself and magically moved through the cardboard box). I eventually received a new bed and was told to keep the defective one, which is nice. So basically, the bed when received in working condition is great, but Overstock.com employees need to stop reading their scripts and actually provide one on one customer service to help customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed arrived missing an entire leg mechanism so a replacement was sent. The replacement is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily Assembled and Sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 7, 2011

Fantastic platform bed frame. Unlike many platform bed frames, this frame raised the mattress up to a level where one could get into bed without bending too far down too the ground, which is ideal for older people or people with back problems. It also allows for generous storage space underneath the bed. As far as assembly, this frame could not be any easier to put together. It was set up and ready to go in less than 5 minutes. It's also very easy to move. This frame provides an excellent support for the pillow-top mattress that we placed on top without a box-spring. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomemder
 from brooklyn, New York,  Dec 1, 2011

Brought this product in March 2011 for teen daugther.( 8 months ago). It was easy to set up and every thing was good UNTILtwo weeks ago when the frame began to sag slightly. NOW one whole side has COLASPED. and I hade to order a new bed frame.I would not recommend this product to anyone. I would tell them to stay away from it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It stated that this was "DURA" which gave the inpression that it would last. HA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want the neighbors to hear..
 from California,  Aug 17, 2012

If you are an exhibitionist and like the neighbors to know when you are getting frisky, this is the frame for you. If you want to get frisky, shift your weight or roll over and make sure everyone downstairs knows that you are doing so, buy this frame. I live in a 3,000 sq ft, well built house, not an apartment or condo and I kid you not, this bed advertises all nocturnal activities to everyone in the house. Kids, mother-in-law, overnight guests and during the summer when the windows are left open...yep...the neighbors. Go ahead, break out the liquid wrench, try every DIY google search to fix this raucous bed, stuff pillows between the wall and frame...it won't matter. The bed will continue to squeak, creak and make a horribly embarrassing racket every time you....you know...and sometimes even when you aren't. No exaggeration, it's that bad. Just say no to this bed...your neighbors will thank you and your children will weep with relief.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Eagan, MN,  Jun 23, 2011

This frame is nice because it is two pieces that are very light weight. It is very easy to put together....the two pieces just snap together and are secured with wing nuts. The only bad thing about the frame is that if you are using a box spring too, it shifts around a little on the frame, so I put a sheet of that rug grip stuff between the box spring and the frame and now it doesn't move around at all. I read all the reviews on the product before buying this frame which was very helpful. Would definitely buy another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Idaho,  Nov 11, 2010

The bed frame seems to be very sturdy and gives more support than rails do. there is plenty of clearance 14" under bed for storage and that is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not hold up under normal stress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 18, 2012

After 5 months of normal use the bed (after reedited tightening of the screws that hold the two frames together) broke out from under me and my wife. To say we are big is an under statement but this bed holds "1950 pounds" we do not breach this number, not by a long shot. The center supports are held up by 2 PLASTIC bands which broke causing the center legs to almost ruin our new mattress I bought for this frame. Now if your a light weight person yes go ahead and buy this bed its perfect for you because these plastic pieces are strong enough for a normal person but for a big guy off 360lbs and his near 300lbs wife this bed comes up short. I am currently waiting for a response from customer service regarding the fate of this broken bed but they have been nice thus far. But if you are looking at this bed for the high weight capacity because your a big person look elsewhere my friend it will disappoint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shotty at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described it well although the lb limit was greatly over exaggerated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Shirley, New York,  Dec 1, 2010

This bed frame came fast! I set it up in minutes including bolting the two frame together. It is fantastic, I can store lots of things underneath, gettings lot's of stuff out from under my feet!! Anyone looking for a bed frame and extra storage space should get this. plus it's easily portable and can be stored away if used for overnight guests. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from Virginia,  Mar 1, 2012

Bed arrived quickly and was easy to set up. However the plastic clips holding the frame together broke after about 2 weeks and the frame collapsed. I had to hold the bed together with plastic ties just to get through. Have no idea how long they will last Very very disappointed in this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and sturdy.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 4, 2011

This bed frame is exactly what we needed! We have steep stairs up to our bedroom with a doorway at the bottom, and we could not fit a box spring for our queen size bed through the doorway. Since we were purchasing a memory foam mattress, we decided to go with this. I put it together in the time it took my husband to run to pick up our pizza 5 minutes down the road, and my 6 year old helped. It was so simple to assemble. After it was all put together, my husband dove onto the bed, because he was skeptical, and it barely even budged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this product for my 25 year old son.it arrived promptly and he set it up easily.he has had this platform for 2 weeks and it has already broken..the support in the center of the foldable bed is plastic and cracked. The quality is poor and I would not recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality,not built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Squeaks
 from Columbus, GA,  Oct 8, 2011

The bed was great for the first month, then it began to squeak. It has progressively gotten worse. Can not turn over without the bed squeaking. I am under 130 pounds so I didn't feel it was the weight issue. Of course it did not get bad until after the return period so I am force to pay for a new bed and toss this one. Must have gotten the lemon in the bunch as the other reviews do not have this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazingly fast shipping
 from Long Island City, NY,  Sep 11, 2011

If I would have known this product existed, I would have bought this a long time ago. It arrived in 3 days. We have a memory foam mattress. We need a platform bed frame. This fits the bill perfectly. I had originally purchased a regular bed frame and bought plywood to make it a platform and used bed risers to make it higher. I spent so much money and went through changes to bring them to my apartment and it hardly fit through the door. I had to pay someone to help me. Plus my husband always banged his knees on the corners of the plywood. And all this time we could have ordered this bedframe and had it delivered right to my apartment for free with my "O" membership. It's somewhat heavy in the box. But when you take it out of the box the weight is distributed and doesn't feel heavy so much. It's very sturdy, and a cinch to put together. The good thing about it is that it will be easy to take apart and fold for moving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 24, 2011

First of all the item arrived very quickly (ordered on Sunday, arrived Wednesday). It was super easy to set up and holds the queen size 8 inch memory foam mattress we also ordered from Overstock perfectly. It's the same height as if we had a boxspring, and it fits like a charm in our existing headboard/footboard frame. This frame is solid with no sounds/squeaks when we move around (and we're not tiny people). We are in love with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Ct.,  Nov 13, 2010

this is the best purchase we have ever made.we were able to set this right in between the bed frame,,there are no squeaks or noises at all,,mattress also seems firmer,,would recommend this highly,,thanks overstock for a great purchase,, we have one of your blankets and mattress pads on the bed also,,great products

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Strong, and Effective
 from Lewisville, TX,  Oct 27, 2010

The title says it all. As usual the other reviews were awesome in helping me make an informed purchase. If you're not looking to spend loads of cash on a bed frame and can pass on the cheap knock-offs that will break when you move it into your next apartment - this is the answer. True, it looks totally spartan, but its sturdy. Of course, sitting a top a memory foam mattress I also purchased here, it looked akward. There's like a total of 12 legs holding it up and it comes as two seperate frames, if you order a queen; but problem solve, I ordered a bed skirt off here. It was delivered in about two days. It took about 10 mins to setup without tools. It looks awesome and I have room to place my folding workout bench and dumbells under the bed. Most important the frame is sturdy, it doesn't wobble. At least not in the first month that I've owed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 753 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought