Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
odd man out! You get what you pay for!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

I get to be the odd man out here concerning my experiences with this bed platform. I went in with high hopes but am about to buy a new platform. First of all, I am a relatively big person (6' 2" feet, 250lbs), so take that into account, but this platform broke. The supports that are meant to create a rigid structure really don't do so effectively. This is one of those beds that creaks and moans every time you climb on it. And you worry that it's going to completely bust if you even slightly jump on the bed. It's also NOISYwhen it creaks and moans.And then one night, BANG, it failed and the whole mattress fell to the floor. I managed to repair it by reattaching the support strut, but then gave up and put a box underneath that side to make sure it wouldn't fail again. NOT GOOD. Also, and this is important and sucks, the matress slides on the top of the platform. You have to periodically (like every morning) pull the mattress back over the center of the platform. My mattress (a foam matress) moves A LOT on this one. It all makes for a less than comfortable sleeping/laying on the bed and watching TV experience. I bought it on price point and based on the recommendations here, but instead feel like I went cheaper and in this case, got what I paid for. I can't recommend this bed platform, sadly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard though somewhat cheap quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeaks
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Sep 14, 2011

This is very sturdy but it squeaks so I am donating it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should've Bought a Real Bed Instead
 from chicago,  May 15, 2011

We bought this for a memory foam mattress that we also bought on Overstock. We were trying to save a couple hundred dollars since at the time there weren't any good deals on wood platform beds on here. Unfortunately, we wish we would have just forked out the few extra hundred, because now 6 months later, the bed squeaks so bad it actually wakes us up at night. Even my 17lb jack russell makes the bed squeak. It didn't always. When we first got it, it hardly made a sound but over time it will. We tried lubricating joints, adding boards, etc. We give up. I just bought a real platform bed on here. It setup easily enough, but if you want something long term. Just get a real bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pleased...
 from Norther Virginia,  Sep 24, 2010

I think this took about one week to arrive all in one box. When it did, the delivery guy just left it on my front steps and ran away. I'm a 5'6", 165 lb lady, and I had to push it into my entryway because I couldn't possibly lift it. From there, I couldn't wait for my son or husband to get home, so I unpacked it and brought up each of the two pieces separately to the bedroom. After that, it took me 15 mins or less to assemble. There were no missing parts, and the leg "cups" were all firmly attached to every one of the legs. I am using a euro mattress (about 7 or 9 inches) on top of this without any other support in between. We have a king Scan headboard/nightstand that this merged right into and looks phenomenal. Everything about it is great: sturdy with plenty of legs to give support, noiseless, doesn't move around AT ALL, very firm and holds its shape. The legs are kinda ugly, so you will want to use a bedskirt, or a full bedspread, which is what I am using and it's a perfect fit. Don't even think twice about ordering this because it's probably the best deal available for a king bed, especially if you have your own headboard already!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleases
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 5, 2011

I have had a 14 inch memory foam mattress on top of this frame for one month now. It was super easy to assemble. No tools needed and it probably took me less than 5 minutes to set up. The frame does not move nor does it squeak. The product is of sound quality. There is a large amount of space under the frame which, makes for great storage space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from La Mesa, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

Just set this up by myself in about 10 minutes. SUPER easy to unfold the pieces and screw the bolts to hold them together. Love that they come with a rubber bumper between the two frames so that they don't bang/scrape against each other. Love how tall this is, great height for a stand alone foam type mattress. I may put a "bunke-board" under my foam mattress though just to keep it from sinking into the wires of this frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 23, 2011

Easy to put together. We are using nothing but a mattress and it's very comfortable. My husband feels that it makes our (very) old mattress feel firmer. As others have mentioned, you may want to use a bed skirt to hide the legs. This presented a problem for me since our old bed skirt is the kind that attaches with elastic around the frame... it really does not work with the metal rails of this bed, but that's not really a big deal. Another thing to note, we are using two twins (to makes a king) and they are too short for this frame. I guess most folks use extra long twins to make a king and that would make the measurements correct for this frame. We have stuffed pillows in the empty space at the headboard as a temporary measure, but we are now shopping for a new king-sized mattress that will fit correctly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 28, 2010

This was the perfect idea for a king mattress that we put in our sons room. We really didn't have the money to buy 2 boxsprings and a bedframe, so I was so excited to find this. It was really easy to set up. The only thing that I wish it had are wheels. You really can't move the bed once the mattress is on top of it because the mattress weighs it down so much that it doesn't slide. Also, it's really tall. I bought a couple rubbermaid containers to store clothes in, and they slide right under the frame. I LOVE that. All in all, I'm really glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from NY NY,  Dec 26, 2013

LOVE THIS VERSUS A BOXSPRING. I HAVE STORAGE UNDER MY BED, ITS STRONG, NEVER HEARD A SOUND FROM IT, KING MATTRESS FITS PERFECTLY UNDER IT. BOUGHT THE HARDWARE FOR MY HEADBOARD, DEF A GREAT BUY

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

No more box construction for any or our mattresses. Can store under them, easy to get vacuum under. Great height and sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Dillwyn VA,  May 14, 2013

My daughter had 2 twin mattresses and wanted a king size bid. So we saw this product and bought it for her and she is pleased with it. She said it is high off of the floor so that there is plenty of room for storage under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription of the item was just as it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and well worth every penny!
 from California,  Sep 15, 2011

Wish I had invented these! Great product; a King size when company comes and a Single when daughter visits from college to make room in the guest room! So e-z to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 17, 2011

I was happily surprized that the bed arrived sooner than expected! I was able to put the bed together by myself in less than 15 minutes! this was definetly a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Longwood, FL,  Sep 22, 2010

This product exceeded my expectations. It arrived as advertised, well within the 5 to 7 days. All you need to do to set it up is open the box and unfold the 2 pieces of the frame, place and done! I would caution, the bolts to hold the 2 sections together are taped to the inside of the box. Mine almost went out with the trash. The bolts are not necessary for the frame to work and once the mattress is placed on the frame it's not going anywhere. In addition to the ease of set up, it is nice that no box-spring is needed, the bed ends up regular height, and there is ample storage run underneath if you like to utilize that addition storage space, if not it will be extremely easy to clean under and I can imagine little children would love to play under there. I would purchase another of these if I ever need another bed frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast and easy!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 11, 2010

I ordered this bedframe for my king bed and it was delivered in just a few days. I was able to carry it upstairs, assemble it, and place our king memory foam mattress on top, all by myself. It was so easy to put together! You just unfold it and it snaps into place! I loved the fact that I was able to put this together without waiting for my husband to get home from work. This is a great bedframe if you're just looking for something simple to get your mattress up off the ground. I would definitely recommend this frame, in any size!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money..
 from Michigan and Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

My son couldn't believe that I put this bed frame together and set it up by myself at 78. Very easy and timely. Will purchase another for my cottage this summer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Feb 12, 2014

It is a lot more sturdy then I ever thought. Some reviews say the opposite and it squeaks. I weigh 35 and my wife 200 and it does not squeak and it is very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedfram
 from Maryville, TN,  Feb 9, 2014

Love this frame - the only problem is that it does squake on one side after a few months use - but it is a great frame for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt fit
 from kerrville,texas,78028,  Jan 30, 2014

we purchased a split king adjustable bed and the bed frame does not fit we would like to return it thanks,braxton jeans

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Converts my Home Office into a Guest Room
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 10, 2014

These bed frames are the perfect solution to convert my home office into a guest room when my married children come for a visit. I have 2 twin mattresses that I stack in my home office for a seating area. I would spread them on the floor when the kids came for a visit. However, when my daughter became pregnant, I didn't want her sleeping on the floor so I purchased the bed frames. They shipped promptly as indicated, (I got free shipping, which was amazing), in a very heavy box. We easily carried each one upstairs and they unfolded and locked into place with no problem. They are heavy duty and quite sturdy. When I need a bed I set them up side by side and put the twin mattresses on top. My daughter and her husband say they are quite comfortable. They are not squeaky as indicated by another review. When not in use they are folded up, laid end to end on the floor, and the twin mattresses are stacked on top. I can't even tell they are there except they are a few inches longer than the standard twins. (They are intended for a king size mattress). I am very satisfied with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top