Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed if you don't have to move it
 from Phil, PA,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this bed for my son's first apartment. It is great - is lightweight, easy to put together, has good room underneath, and works well with his 8" memory foam mattress. But - DO NOT move it once it is in place.. The legs collapse - the middle and end legs fold down in one direction and the legs on the other end collapse in the other direction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good!
 from Milpitas, Ca,  Mar 4, 2011

I purchased this in a queen size for my 128lb son. He has been sleeping on it since 11/30. I just received a smaller version of it today and when I went to move his bed, I discovered that the entire frame on one side is all bent. The mattress on top of it is now sagging where the frame bent and now I have to buy a whole new complete bed and frame set. This frame absolutely cannot be used without a foundation . Do not think it can be used as a platform bed! Not durable or for long - term use! Maybe good enough for an occasional overnight guest only. An adult of less than 130 lbs should have been able to sleep on this in the way it was advertised without the frame bending the way it did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs don't stay upright.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

As basic as they come, which wouldn't bother me if it hadn't have broken within 2 months of using it. The legs in the middle, where the platform hinges, do not stay upright. The plastic piece where the platform rests on the legs is tiny and flimsy, and split on both sides after a month or two. This means that if I move the bed at all (i.e. for cleaning, changing sheets, sex), the middle legs start to fold up and the bed goes down with it. Sometimes it just starts to sink under the weight of two adults without moving at all. I have to take the mattress off the bed and fix it by hand once every two weeks at least - it's pretty difficult to do this in my small bedroom with a heavy mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but functional except for this problem with the legs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy frame to use
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought this frame to keep my memory foam mattress off the floor. It does the job, so I'm pretty happy with it. I like that it is easy to take a part and store if necessary. What I am slightly annoyed with, is that there's no guard for the mattress so it can move if I just push the mattress slightly. It slides from the frame. I can't move the frame and the mattress together! Or, if I'm sitting on the bed with my back against the wall, if I scoot forward with my body, sometimes the mattress slides forward, too. Other than that, this is a good frame for the price or good for someone who moves around a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame At A Great Price
 from Brookly, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

The frame is very sturdy and easy to set up. It does make your bed much higher off the ground than standard frames but I like my bed high so it's better (it's now 29" from the floor). It was easy to put together, just align the screws and that's it, plus the fact that it's portable makes it easy to move from room to room or for an overall move to another location outside of the home. Gives you PLENTY of underbed storage space. Definitely a great bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice temporary solution
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2012

You truly get what you pay for. I recognized this factor and ordered this as a temporary solution until I move. This is a terrific idea / concept design and yet poorly constructed. For the price - even discounted - the build quality could be lots better. I believe that many consumers would prefer to buy American and listing the product's country of origin is - in my view - a step in the right direction for many consumers seeking to support American manufacturing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent medium build quality. two plastic parts arrived broken (why plastic???)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent. wish I had known it was made in CHINA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's sturdy
 Dec 26, 2014

Doesn't squeak. Great space saver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good - great frame
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

Believe the positive reviews. I was worried after reading some of the negative feedback, but so far this frame has been awesome. Everything it's supposed to be. Seems durable, easy to set up, great for storage underneath. I'll update if anything goes wrong, but I've had the frame for a week now and it's great. No weird smell, as others have noted. My full mattress doesn't slide around on it. No need for box springs, but you could use them if you want. Stood on the bed the other day to hang something on the wall and felt very secure. Great product, well worth $99!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DuraBed Full-size Steel Foldable Platform Bed
 from West Coast,  Nov 11, 2012

I have to say that after I read some of the negative reviews, I was not sure whether that I'd made a good purchase but, after using this frame for 2-3 weeks, I have to say it's great. It doesn't squeak at all. My mattress is pretty heavy, so I check the legs to make sure they're not buckling and so far they haven't. The plastic "Y" pieces that hold the middle legs haven't cracked or broken either. I purchased this frame for daily(nightly) use, not for guests; and so far it's been great. I will update in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality, sturdy and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You know what you are getting
 from New York,NY,  Jan 10, 2015

If this is all you need in a bed frame it is simply perfect. Nothing fancy or over the top but it does the job. I do have bed risers and I had to purchase more of them since there are essentially 12 legs of the frame to rise. But once I had that all set up it has been a dream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed frame
 Jan 8, 2015

Works well for a great price. This (along with inexpensive mattress) makes a great extra bed. Erecting this was easy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy frame
 Dec 24, 2014

This is a very sturdy frame. We bolted it to a nice wood headboard that used to be a convertible crib. The kids jump on it with no movement! It's nice not to need a box spring. I just have a six inch memory foam mattress on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Bremerton Wa,  Dec 19, 2014

It is very easy to set up 2 bolts with wing nuts and it is solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from St. Paul, Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2014

I wanted to get rid of my box spring and still be able to use my mid-century headboard, so I got this item, and splurged on the bracket set. It went together with little trouble. There are two sides that fold out, and then screw together with thumb screws, so no tools were required, though I grabbed a vice grips to really tack them together. The brackets went on without any trouble and matched up perfectly to the holes in my headboard, originally for a much shorter headboard. In addition to that, it arrived at my apartment three days ahead of schedule! The only thing I don't particularly love is the look, which is an easy fix, and I'll be getting a bed skirt for that as soon as I decide on a color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed frame
 from PA,  Aug 13, 2014

Purchased for a double size mattress. Very easy to put together. Arrived in a flat box. Ample storage space underneath is a huge plus. We did add our own felt pads to the feet because we are using on a hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from mountain view, california,  Aug 9, 2014

Used this for my daughter's new college apartment. Just brought the box it was delivered in and assembled it in her bedroom. Really easy and looks very sturdy. Definitely does the trick for limited space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Connecticut,  Jul 26, 2014

Unbelievably easy to put together - just unfold it and hook the two pieces together. Seems plenty sturdy. Great that it does not require a box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was worried about this when the box arrived. It was small, and not too heavy. Upon opening and setting up, which was very quick and easy, I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and strong this is. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy mattress frame
 from PA,  Jul 25, 2014

This frame is perfect for the memory foam mattresses. I have purchased a few now and I am so pleased with them. It is lightweight and easy to install, but very sturdy.I am planning to get another for another room soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, cheap, can take a lot of weight.
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 24, 2014

Very practical and can take a lot of weight. I was looking for a simple frame that I could use with my foam mattress without a box spring. This frame does the job and is far less expensive than a box spring and is stronger and sturdier than a standard metal frame.Super easy to assemble too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 345 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought