Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed if you don't have to move it
 from Phil, PA,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this bed for my son's first apartment. It is great - is lightweight, easy to put together, has good room underneath, and works well with his 8" memory foam mattress. But - DO NOT move it once it is in place.. The legs collapse - the middle and end legs fold down in one direction and the legs on the other end collapse in the other direction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good!
 from Milpitas, Ca,  Mar 4, 2011

I purchased this in a queen size for my 128lb son. He has been sleeping on it since 11/30. I just received a smaller version of it today and when I went to move his bed, I discovered that the entire frame on one side is all bent. The mattress on top of it is now sagging where the frame bent and now I have to buy a whole new complete bed and frame set. This frame absolutely cannot be used without a foundation . Do not think it can be used as a platform bed! Not durable or for long - term use! Maybe good enough for an occasional overnight guest only. An adult of less than 130 lbs should have been able to sleep on this in the way it was advertised without the frame bending the way it did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs don't stay upright.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

As basic as they come, which wouldn't bother me if it hadn't have broken within 2 months of using it. The legs in the middle, where the platform hinges, do not stay upright. The plastic piece where the platform rests on the legs is tiny and flimsy, and split on both sides after a month or two. This means that if I move the bed at all (i.e. for cleaning, changing sheets, sex), the middle legs start to fold up and the bed goes down with it. Sometimes it just starts to sink under the weight of two adults without moving at all. I have to take the mattress off the bed and fix it by hand once every two weeks at least - it's pretty difficult to do this in my small bedroom with a heavy mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but functional except for this problem with the legs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy frame to use
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought this frame to keep my memory foam mattress off the floor. It does the job, so I'm pretty happy with it. I like that it is easy to take a part and store if necessary. What I am slightly annoyed with, is that there's no guard for the mattress so it can move if I just push the mattress slightly. It slides from the frame. I can't move the frame and the mattress together! Or, if I'm sitting on the bed with my back against the wall, if I scoot forward with my body, sometimes the mattress slides forward, too. Other than that, this is a good frame for the price or good for someone who moves around a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame At A Great Price
 from Brookly, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

The frame is very sturdy and easy to set up. It does make your bed much higher off the ground than standard frames but I like my bed high so it's better (it's now 29" from the floor). It was easy to put together, just align the screws and that's it, plus the fact that it's portable makes it easy to move from room to room or for an overall move to another location outside of the home. Gives you PLENTY of underbed storage space. Definitely a great bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice temporary solution
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2012

You truly get what you pay for. I recognized this factor and ordered this as a temporary solution until I move. This is a terrific idea / concept design and yet poorly constructed. For the price - even discounted - the build quality could be lots better. I believe that many consumers would prefer to buy American and listing the product's country of origin is - in my view - a step in the right direction for many consumers seeking to support American manufacturing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent medium build quality. two plastic parts arrived broken (why plastic???)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent. wish I had known it was made in CHINA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good - great frame
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

Believe the positive reviews. I was worried after reading some of the negative feedback, but so far this frame has been awesome. Everything it's supposed to be. Seems durable, easy to set up, great for storage underneath. I'll update if anything goes wrong, but I've had the frame for a week now and it's great. No weird smell, as others have noted. My full mattress doesn't slide around on it. No need for box springs, but you could use them if you want. Stood on the bed the other day to hang something on the wall and felt very secure. Great product, well worth $99!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DuraBed Full-size Steel Foldable Platform Bed
 from West Coast,  Nov 11, 2012

I have to say that after I read some of the negative reviews, I was not sure whether that I'd made a good purchase but, after using this frame for 2-3 weeks, I have to say it's great. It doesn't squeak at all. My mattress is pretty heavy, so I check the legs to make sure they're not buckling and so far they haven't. The plastic "Y" pieces that hold the middle legs haven't cracked or broken either. I purchased this frame for daily(nightly) use, not for guests; and so far it's been great. I will update in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality, sturdy and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality; began bending as we put it together
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

Sadly, this is a cheap quality product with weak welding and low-grade metal. My boyfriend actually bent two of the legs when locking it in place, and the whole piece - even put together - did not seem trustworthy. We're not large people; he's 6'0" about 200 lbs and I'm 5'2" about 100 lbs., and neither of us wanted to lay down on it, feeling it might give out. Not to mention everyday sitting at the edge of the bed, putting on shoes, etc. I bought this for the height to store more underneath, but really - this is too high! We even had a mini/half-height box spring to compensate and both of us had to jump up into bed - it's weird, like we're 5. If you have a normal-height box spring and pillow top mattress, forget it. Also, the 'sitting on the edge of the bed' I mentioned earlier: it makes the mattress slide all over - namely, off the platform bedframe. There's nothing to secure the mattress in place; a serious design flaw. Even jumping up into bed, it slides. That would get annoying I imagine. Glad I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black; fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap composite and/or thin metal with weak welding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in measurements; inaccurate in quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 26, 2013

I .ALWAYS READ THE REVIEWS - LOVE THEM! I AM A SMALL 75 YR OLD WOMAN AND I KNEW BY THE REVIEWS THAT THIS WOULD BE SOMETHING I COULD HANDLE. ORDERED ON SUNDAY AND RECEIVED ON THURSDAY.( WONDERFUL SHIP TIME) ALONG WITH A SUPER MATTRESS I.ORDERED AT THE SAME TIME.. , IT TOOK ME LESS THAN 15 MINS. TO ASSEMBLE. THE QUALITY IS THERE - MUCH MORE THAN YOU WOULD EXPECT FOR THE PRICE. I AM VERY PLEASED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a quick bed frame
 from Michigan,  Dec 29, 2012

If you need a quick bed frame without a need for a box spring, this is the one for you. Works great and a quick set up. Good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the rpice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive solution for updating kids bedroom.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 20, 2012

Switching from a twin to full bed as a child grows is easier with this inexpensive two piece bed support. It was easy to set up and move even for a grandma! Grandson is pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with bed comfort and ease of set up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and supportive
 from Virginia,  Oct 6, 2012

Haven't slept on this myself, bought it to support a full mattress that had previously been on a wood platform, but the setup was a breeze and I love that there are rubberized bases at the bottom to keep it from sliding at all on my laminate floors. Brings the mattress up to a good height, too. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Windsor, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a good sturdy bed frame, easy to set up and allows plenty of under bed storage space. Disassembles and folds flat again in minutes. I am using it with a futon...very comfortable, no creaking or squeaking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a nice, solid bed frame. very easy to set up and pack away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double bed frame
 from Salem, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

We got this bed frame for our daughter after I had seen one. I asked the person were that got it and they told me from Amazon. It is the best bed frame out there. You hassle with it coming apart. It is up off the ground and you can store boxes and items under it. We just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color, dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was of good weight but not to heavy that you could't left it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from syracuse, ny,  Dec 3, 2011

heavy, sturdy, easily set up, stays in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Lima, OH,  Dec 2, 2011

Received the bed in under 24 hours.......AMAZING.... The bed was easy to put together. It took me only maybe 15 min to set up. I would definately recommend this bed!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description on product-precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Missouri,  Jun 16, 2011

I bought for my daughter's bedroom as we did not have a box spring. It was perfect for her room and looks great. It is very sturdy.

  • How is the quality of the product? The product quality was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durabed
 from south jersey,  Dec 6, 2010

i purchased a full size durabed as a christmas gift for my mom. we set up the durabed in less than two minutes. opened the box, removed plastic, unfolded, and used wing nuts to secure two beds together. excellent quality and sturdy. would recommend this highly as a great substitue for the old box spring type. there is plentyy of room to store stuff underneath as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and Practical
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 7, 2010

Very easy to ensemble bed frame. Well built and a great value for the money. Highly recomended. The high is just right and provides adequate support. We use with an air mattres.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top