Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! But Ivory color is misnamed.
 from The beautiful Pacific Northwest,  Nov 21, 2010

This are beautifully lined, nice quality silk valances. The rod pocket allows you to hang them with a flange on top or coming straight down from the rod, which gives you a little play in length and style. They were well finished, ironed quickly, hang like a dream and would easily have cost 3 times the price I paid on Overstock if purchased locally. One caveat: I chose the ivory color, which is a serious misnomer. This is a definite soft butter color - there is no question of "eye of the beholder" - so be forewarned. However, this was the color I actually wanted (ivory had been a compromise) so I was delighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Explains exactly what I was looking for
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I matched the valance with full length mushroom drapes I bought on Overstock. They are quite a statement and everyone has remarked how luxurious they look. I couldn't be happier. And the price was ridiculously low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the gold. It was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful silk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Valance
 from Colorado,  Nov 3, 2010

I purchased three valances for the bay window in my kitchen - they look beautiful. The quality and the fine fabric is exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing Touch
 Nov 8, 2009

I have a triple window so I used the valance to fill in the center top portion of the window.The valance is full, dyed to match perfectly, and added the finishing touch to the entire windowtreatment. It also covered the rather ulilitarian rod I am using. So the valance is a good solutionfor a larger window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dupioni silk valence
 from Lafitte LA,  Jun 19, 2009

The valences are gorgeous and easy to install. The material is great quality, easy to steam the wrinkles out and it has a lining. I own the Dupioni Silk curtains without the lining and they are good but this product is better because I didn't have to buy black out curtains too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Portage, PA,  Mar 14, 2009

Bought this valance to hang in my kitchen. Love the color, the style, and LOVE the way it hangs and stays put! The only thing I was disappointed about was that it's dry clean only. Had i known that, i probably would not have bought...but then i thought, "How often would I have really washed it anyway." And at this cost, I'll just by another one in a few more years and probably be wanting a change anyway. BTW - color pictured is very true to the color received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda RN
 from canyon country california,  Aug 19, 2008

We bought the dark gold drapery and the color was exacty as pictured The hanging was a cinch,but they are a bit wrinkled, so a hand held steamer might help. One of the panels was hemmed a slight bit less than the other but noticeable only if you look hard. I bought one valance and one panel pair but had to order a scond pair of each in order to make the window look well covered and not too skimpy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dupioni Silk Window Valance
 from Bullard, TX,  Aug 4, 2008

The quality of the Dupioni Silk is outstanding. There is ample fabric so that the valance hangs nicely in the window. The red color is deep and the sheen is elegant . The large rod pocket made it very easy to install. It arrived quickly, and was up on my window the same day it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
98easyy1way
 from Illinois,  Feb 5, 2008

I love these valances! When I ordered them with the matching panels, I wasn't sure that I really wanted the same color valance as the panels. Since I had considered making a contrasting valance myself, I wasn't sure if the same color valance would give me the finished, stylish look I was trying to achieve for the room. I am so glad that I ordered them because the material and color is so rich looking that the valance gives plenty of interest to the upper window without taking away from the beautiful material of the panels, and no extra work for me! I love this window treatment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance looks great
 from Bradenton, Fl.,  Jan 18, 2008

I was surprised in how nice this valance looks in our bedroom. I was having trouble finding brown curtains so when I saw these - I orderred them right away but wasn't sure that I would like the silk idea. Surprisiingly, I love them. They look wonderful. THey match the comforter I was trying to match and don't make the room look dark at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Houston,  Nov 25, 2007

Exactly as described. Arrived quickly with regular shipping. Well-made and looks great on the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dupioni Silk Window Valance
 from West Bend, WI,  Nov 2, 2007

The color is gorgeous with my walls and the new spread on my bed. The sheen is elegant and the fabrick makes the valance very rich looking. I love the over all affect it has on the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and lovely
 from VA,  Apr 11, 2012

I needed just the valance to finish a bay window in the den. It's exactly what I needed yet could not find locally. I'm a believer in O.com's quick shipping and lightning fast order fulfillment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Trusting the color description was the scariest part of buying a fabric product on line, but the description and photo were spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely finished product - no loose threads and/or messy seams - with a quality lining.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty valance
 from kansas,  Feb 29, 2012

The valance is beautiful & very rich looking. The only complaint is the ivory color is more buttery than expected, but that actually worked out very well for me. It's perfect in my kitchen. Just need to steam out the packaging wrinkles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect choice
 from Central Jersey,  Jan 3, 2012

I purchased the gold as a topper to blinds. I was concerned that the color would not be as pictured, but it was. It was what I hoped and I am completely satisfied. I wish I could use the other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This valance is perfect!
 from San Leandro CA,  Dec 14, 2011

The perfect window treatment for my bedroom which had a color change...requires ironing to hang properly but well worth the effort...I order a second one to give the window a more ruffle effect...make the purchase it is worth the $$!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice and rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the bill
 from North Carolina,  Aug 11, 2011

I was skeptical of silk at that price but pleasantly surprised. Silk is usually more costly. Looks very good on the window and gives just enough "dressing".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bit more creamy-yellow than ivory, but works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - even hems, good-sized pocket.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 11, 2011

I bought this valance to put up in my master bedroom when staging my house to put up on the market. They coordinated perfectly with bedding that I already had purchased. They look really nice and didn't take much to get them pressed and on the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought