For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Rayne, LA,  Sep 19, 2012

I love this set! The fabric is not as thick as I thought it would be, but it is of a medium weight. It is very comfortable. I just received it today, sat on it and the fabric did not stretch. I love the look of the set and the colors are beautiful, just what I was looking for. The set is well stitched and very neatly made. The legs are real wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair/Ottoman Set. Great Value
 from Huntsville,Alabama,  Oct 23, 2012

This set is beautiful. I bought 2 sets to add color and a little change to my family room. Because I now have 4 pieces of furniture instead of one large couch I can configure the sitting arrangement based the occasion. The colors and design is modern without being cold or sterile.I would recommend that a buyer make sure the chairs are tall enough for your needs as they provide no neck support and little lumbar support. I would also recommend applying Scotchgard or other stain repellent if they will be used with kids or around pets as the background is an off white. Overall after one week of use I am thrilled with the appearance and value of this product. The all important durability is uncertain at this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far. Hope it will hold up to heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Texas,  Oct 17, 2012

really like the chair. Good value for price charged. Sits a little firm, but overall a comfortable extra chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good color match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from Washington,DC,  Mar 18, 2013

I purchased 3 of these to go with a sectional sofa.I fell in love with the design,and this was my first time buying furniture off of an online site..I'm happy with this purchase,but beware if you have a bad back,or problems with mobility these are very low.Also be careful with dark rinse jeans/clothing colors can bleed onto the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot beat for the price!
 from Doylestown, Pa.,  Mar 15, 2013

These are great little chairs with a wonderful print. Really add a pop of color to any room. The ottomans are not substantial, but again for the price very hard to beat. I would highly recomend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Agian, very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give my room that punch!!
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2012

It matches my bedroom colors very well. It give room a pop. I like my chaire. Deliver was on time and easy to put together. Now I can read inmy room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They both matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made very good quality materale.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very goood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive chair.
 from Minnneapolis, Mn.,  Mar 25, 2014

This chair looks exactly like the picture. The fabric was better than I had expected for the price. The ottoman had some marks on it that looked like pencil or charcoal. I called Overstock and they sent out a new one that I received in a few days. They told me to just keep the damaged one so I repurposed it. I was really impressed with the service from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 9, 2014

The chair and ottoman arrived on time. The style and color fit very well in my bedroom. For the price this product is well worth the money. I'm enjoying it right now as I type my review. Way to go Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Bayonne, New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2013

I must admit when I was ordering this armless chair along with accompanying ottoman, I truly did not think it would be bigger. Regrettably, I had to replace my bigger sofa which had been given to me as a gift because of reasons I will not get into thanks to an overnight guest over my home. Not having enough money to contemplate purchasing a bigger and affordable sofa, I came to browse O's page and was pleasantly surprised to see many chairs, as well as affordable. This Duo Calypso Armless Chair with Ottoman, was right up my alley given its color and what seem to be a nicely made furniture. Once it was delivered today, I was very happy. A very good buy which I highly recommend. Also, free shipping was also much appreciated for I sacrificed the little money I had just to have a nice living room chair at least for Christmas...;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short But Cute
 from Los Osos, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

After reading the reviews I expected this chair to be uncomfortable (and it is) if you're going to be sitting in it for long. But I have it in my bedroom where I'll sit on it to put my shoes and socks on before a run so it will work perfectly for me. Like others have said, a small pillow to support your lower back makes the chair much more comfortable. Fortunately for me, if I like the look of something I can be happy and this bright little chair and ottoman are colorful and cute, cute, cute. Me? I'm Happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the feel and colors to brighten a room.
 from Pompeys Pillar MT,  Dec 19, 2013

Took the ottoman to Lowes to match paint colors. Then I painted stripes on the wall! Brought a lot of color into the room. This wll be my chair.Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too cute! but more like art than a chair
 from wimberley texas,  Nov 15, 2013

I love this chair. It has charm. Perfect for my guest room. That said; it's not that comfortable. If you have lower back problems or you don't want lower back problems. Not your chair. (I'm going to try a pillow) So if your, like me, and want to add color and interest, it's perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture
 from Wall, nj,  Sep 26, 2013

Looks great just back is very low. Looks like short small chair. True color good value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 10, 2013

When chair arrived, it had some smudges, as if the shipper had dirty hands when wrapping the chair for shipping. Fortunately, I was able to brush off most of those smudges. Chair goes beautifully with the turquoise leather chair I purchased at the same time. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable and sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duo calypso armless chair and ottman set
 from rochester,ny,  Jul 2, 2013

The set was pretty good for the price. It matches my blue sofa perfectly. It was a little dusty when I took it out the box,other than that it was great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute & Comfy
 from Osage Beach, MO,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this cute ensemble as alternative seating in my home art studio. It has a comfortable, wide seat, and with the ottoman, is very nice. I could see this in any living room or bedroom situation. Good price point for affordable decorating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared to be accurate. Nice compliment to curtains and rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality commensurate with price. Pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product appeared as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top