Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Bed
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

Love this Bed Frame, very good value for the price. The Free shipping was the icing on the cake. easy to put together, considering we bought a King.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Bed
 from Georgia,  Jul 21, 2014

Bed is made of good quality material. We hesitated buying it online "sight unseen" to match our bedroom suite. Match was not perfect but will do (not willing to pay shipping to send it back). Came in three boxes - but was not difficult to put together. My husband and I were able to construct the bed fairly easily. wooden caps that cover the screws do not stay. We will have to glue them in place either with wood glue or using wood putty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I have an engineering mind
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 31, 2011

This bed was not put together correctly by the manufacturer and the screws holding the iron work to the wood were on the outside, and the trim work was on the inside of the frame.Fortnuately, I was able to rearrange some pieces for the proper look. It was disappointing to face such a labor-intensive task though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture appears more walnut than oak. This bed matches our oak furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Romeoville. IL,  Oct 11, 2011

Best bed I have ever bought. The delivery was scheduled and was delivered right when it was said that it would be. It is a perfect fit to our bedroom decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what we were looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. No issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dunhill King size bed and frame
 from North Carolina,  Mar 12, 2010

We love it. Unable to truly tell what the color was of the wood just by a picture on line, we were very pleased with how well it matched our existing bedroom furniture. Easy to put together, my husband did it by himself. Seems to be decent quality. There is a bit of a gap between the mattress and the head board. It would be nicer if it was a little more snug, but it really doesn't matter that much in the grand scheme of things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 star
 from fl,  Jan 9, 2010

The wood furnishings did not appear as advertised and looked very fake. Thus our satisfaction was not met.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get fluffy covers
 from ca,  Aug 27, 2009

This bed is beautiful, and it wasn't horrible (for my husband) to put together. However, because of the curve of the sleigh bed is becomes much longer than the mattress & we keep having our pillows fall off the top of the bed. A blanket across the bottom slides between the mattress and foot board. It would work nicely as a Cal-king, more so than for a regular king

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 16, 2009

I was a little nervous about buying furniture online. The bed came in three boxes and were a bit heavy, however, I was still able to get them in the house. Had a friend come over to help put the frame and headboard/footboard together. Recommend two people for the job. The instructions suck! Then again when don't some assembly required instructions lack. Took us a while to figure out what we were supose to do. Once we did, the bed went together easily. I would recommend that you measure and remeasure. The sleigh is larger then I had thought so it takes up a lot of room. I love it and it looks great. Because its pine it does ding/scratch easily - caustion while assembling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top