Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Matches perfect
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2014

Great curtains for my bedroom. They look great with my new comforter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2013

Received the curtains quickly after purchase sent directly from manufacturer. Out of the bag curtains were badly wrinkled - not like normal packaging wrinkled but like they had been used and then shoved back in the package. One was not in original packaging but more of a flimsy saran wrap package then taped shut. The manufacture labels had been cut off of the curtains. Was expecting much nicer curtains for the price. called and asked for return voucher which I received since it was apparent this was a manufacturer defect...return shipping was free - I thought. When I received the email verfifying the curtains had been received by Overstock - they had charged me for the return shipping - deducted it from my refund....I was not happy. I called Overstock Customer Service again and they refunded the shipping charge. Not a good transaction both with the product and the difficulty getting the return refunded correctly. Not typical for Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a deep chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

Considering all the different colors of the red family that exist, this one was a perfect match for my other red decor items! These drapes are very well made and nice quality fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and stylish!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not what I needed.
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 6, 2013

To many shades of red it's a hard color to get right. The qualitywas good and so was the experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin, the quality is not what I expected
 from Orlando ,Florida,  Jan 30, 2013

not pleased with this item, thin see through, the curtains had black dirt clumps on them, I retuned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin very see through, product was dirty in the packaging
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duck tab top curtains
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Dec 19, 2012

These curtains are very sharp. They hang nicely. If I ever re-decorate, I will purchase these curtains again in a different color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are very high quality fabric. Rich in color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit sheer
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

The curtains are nice but a bit more sheer than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Nebraska,  Dec 1, 2012

Product was used in a display window at a retail store. Warm, cozy, and delightful accent! Just what I imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duct curtains
 from Oregon,  Nov 29, 2012

Color was different from picture and description. The material was fair quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was yellow-lt. mustard I ordered natural.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off\
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 27, 2012

The curtains were exactly what I needed, but the color was wrong, so I returned them. I ordered the Natural color, which appears to be an off-white, bone sort of color. When I received them, it was much more of a yellow-ish tone. I thought I had ordered Wheat by mistake, but I didn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The natural had much more of a yellow/gold tone. I returned them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct, except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Knoxville TN,  Nov 6, 2012

I was disappointed that the fabric is so thin. Duck cloth should be a substantial cotton fabric. This is so see-through I can't use them as a privacy curtain in my bedroom. And the width of the curtain panel is not the full size shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 26, 2012

I'm SHOCKED at these reviews??? I purchased these curtains based on the picture and reviews- MISTAKE! I was so disappointed when these curtains came. I ordered the "natural" color, but the natural ended up looking much more like the "wheat" color which I didn't like. The color is NOTHING like the picture. I thought these curtains would look like the picture and it's anything but. They have no structure and the curves that is show online is NOT possible for this material. The picture of the curtains online look trendy, sturdy, and vibrant......When I hung these curtains they reminded me of a depressed used up old lady! The minute my Mom saw them she said- "These are hideous!" On a positive note, the customer service so far has been great. They emailed me a shipping label and waived the normal shipping charges. I packaged the curtains and shipping these ugly things back. Hopefully a full refund will hit my account once they receive the package. Very happy with customer service thus far. HAPPY CURTAIN SHOPPING!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not in the least
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap, thin, and depressing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duck tab top red curtains
 from texas,  Jul 17, 2012

I took a chance on these curtains..was looking tor a dull red, not a bright shiny red. These are perfect...go with the dull red on my RL comforter set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are lovely and hang great!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 16, 2012

I am very pleased with these drapes. The tab measures 3" which is just what I needed. I ordered them in the linen or natural color and they are a really pretty rich color and true to what I wanted and expected. The drapes are lightweight and not good If you are looking for a heavy drape. I would order them again and recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the natural or linen color and they are true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drapes are lightweight and perfect for my needs,however, if you want a heavy drapes these would not be the ones for you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate in describing the weight of the drape Nor meantioning the width of the tab top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was great for my Apartment
 from Daytona Beach FL,  Apr 13, 2012

It was perfect for what I needed. My apartment windows were a strange 63" in width. it was so hard to find panels that would fit without buying 3 or 4. these were a perfect fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, and correct size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average is not bad
 from Maryland,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought these after reading all the reviews. Some people wanted true red and said the curtains were burgundy. Since that was the color I wanted, I bought them. I would say they are a brick red. The quality is somewhat thin and "average". If you don't need a heavy curtain, then these should be fine. The price is good. However, I have purchased heavy curtains from Walmart for less. This is all about what you want. I need 84" dark red tab curtains and these fit the bill. Tab curtains have become harder to find but this style and color were the most important to me. Just wish they had a little more heft, and that's why I rated them average. They are not a bad product, if you are informed ahead of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should have mentioned the thinness of the curtains.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duck tab top panels
 from Newton, MS,  Jan 20, 2012

These list and show as American Red. They are burgundy compared to any red I have seen. They are good quality and it they had even blended with what I had I would have kept them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are actually burgundy not red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality-I would have kept them if they matched colorwise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All perfect except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right item, WRONG color
 from Kansas,  Dec 8, 2011

Nice product quality, but WRONG color. Make sure you check out the true color prior to ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good at all. Said and looked like RED on O.co, but the true color was wine/burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looked ok, but sent back because of color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50/50
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top