Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 26, 2012

Not what I wanted in the end. The material is too stiff and the fabric is very cheap feeling. Perhaps in a room/window without much light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is stiff and cheap looking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

I've got them in "straw". The color is pretty close to what you see on the web site. The quality is not. The fabric is quite stiff and doesn't drape, which on polyester curtains doesn't help. There are threads hanging all around, some seams are crooked, and the raw edge is showing from the inside of the rod pocket. The overall look is cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap fabric, poor workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious!
 from Saint Albans, WV,  May 14, 2010

These drapes look like real silk and the colors are vibrant. I bought the sienna and there is almost a burgundy or merlot stripe in them -- they look a lot like the picture although they seem a little darker. I am very pleased with them. They are actually much prettier than the dupioni silk draperies I previously purchased at a good deal more. I would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements are actually 50x96 inches
 from washington,  Sep 22, 2009

The colors of the panels are nice and the quality is ok - besides the loose thread at the seams. The measurements are actually 50x96 inches, not 55x96, like it states in the description. Unfortunately the actual measurements do not work for me, so I will be returning mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display color is not right
 from East Coast Island,  Sep 18, 2009

The color list was confusing as there were more than on the picture. I ordered Antique Blue. The actual color is a blue/gray, the stripes are light ivory, not at all the shades of teal/yellow shown on the screen. The color and fabric were very nice, just not what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from TX,  Apr 20, 2009

These panels are gorgeous, with intense color. Since they are unlined, they let in light, which makes the golden ones glow at sunrise and sunset. The stripe pattern is dramatic without being busy. I hung these drapes in the dining and living room, and have received many compliments on the way they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2009

I purchased these curtains iin the kaki color. They are more antique gold than kaki, but still work with my other colors. The fabric is beautiful, but the material is so light that they hang and look like they are home made. I feel for the money, they should be lined. Because I do like the fabric, I plan on spending the money to have them lined and weighted at the bottom to get the look I prefer. If you just want them to hang on the sides of your windows, these will be fine, but if you plan to pull them closed, they are much to light and see through to give the look of luxury I was going for. Also, I wish I could have order sample swatches. It's hard to tell if you are making the best color choice by looking at the poor quality pictures provided on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Drapes
 from H-Town,  Feb 11, 2009

These drapes are beautiful. The color is rich and the fabric has a luxurious sheen. I bought the espresso color and they are a bit lighter than expected, almost coppery but they actually worked perfectly. My sitting room is painted with light blue and dark chocolate brown walls. I put these curtains on both the window sets and in the middle of each, I used a sheer, cream panel. The contrast is beautiful, really giving a striking look to the room. Many compliments have been given! These drapes are well worth the money. I just wish they came with tie backs (like the photo shows). I had to choose something at a local store but it all worked out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 3, 2009

These drapes are beeeeeeautiful! I am very impressed with the quality of the fabric, the richness of the color, and the overall appearance. Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2008

These curtains are beautiful and look very elegant and expensive. They add a warm touch to any home. The sienna color is rich and vibrant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought