Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Oct 26, 2010

I purchased these panels in the 108 inch straw color, which is a very rich golden color. I took them straight from the package and hung them. They looked great, no need to iron. I loved them so much, I immediately ordered more for the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured!
 from CA,  Sep 11, 2010

- Items arrived in perfect condition - All panels conveyed the exact mentioned shade of color - Thick, sun-blocking material - Elegant shade that compliments a room with neutral and warm colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Saint Albans, WV,  May 26, 2010

These curtains exceeded my expectations. I got the sienna color, which is a deep rust, and they have burgundy or merlot strips, very subtle, but noticeable enough to have a pop of color. They are beautifully textured and look like expensive silk draperies. They have a nice feel to them as well. They really made a difference to my window. I purchased about six different pairs of draperies for this one window, trying to get it to look just right, and now I've finally succeeded. I highly recommend these draperies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and Pattern are Perfect
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

These draperies are almost exactly the color of our stained concrete floor. I love the slight pattern in them and the shine. I'm not fond of the light weight or the length. I need 102" draperies and at 108", these are the closest I could get. I'll never understand why drapery manufacturers skip from 96" long to 108" long. I may look into weights of some kind to use when I hem them. Oddly, the light weight somehow keeps them from flattening out to cover the windows when drawn closed. Because they are closed only at night, it's not a really big deal, and I don't care about the 2-3 times the window width thing, but I still might get a few more panels if they are available later due to the skimpiness on 3 of the windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 21, 2013

Beautiful rich looking drape. Even though it's not lined it is very opaque and keeps light out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, rich looking curtain/panel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fabric!
 from Minnesota,  May 12, 2013

I was looking for the right fabric for a long time to make some new drapes. could not find what I was looking for, then I found these panels an thought I give it a shot. I ordered two panels first and made some changes. Since I only needed 85" long panels I was able to shorten them. I opened the hem on the cut pieces and made a 20" & 14"x20" pillow cover. I also put large grommets on the header. After doing that I felt like I needed more fullness so I ordered another one and cut it in half the width and added it to my existing panels. They look beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer then in the picture.Rich colors! Beautiful sheen!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the curtains I received - met my expectations
 from Leesburg, GA,  Apr 30, 2013

I have enjoyed my curtains so much. They have added warmth to a family room that only had shutters for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My curtains of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 from OKC, OK,  Mar 29, 2012

these curtains look gorgeous... they really add to the room, and the texture of the fabric is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great, I have no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchess Stripe panel
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 3, 2010

I ordered 2 panels. They arrived in perfect condition. I did not need to iron them-just hung them immediately. The color is pretty true to the photo (sienna). The sheen of the fabric looks very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Rochester,NY,  Jan 8, 2010

Love it!Bought a month ago.Looks fancy, well made and gave a cheerful look to my bedroom!!!I'm very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected in color or quality- crinkled
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 12, 2009

These shimmery panels looked so pretty and elegant ( pulled back by ties) in the online images and were exactly what I was looking for to hang over my 108 inch living room windows. I couldn't decide between the Pebble and the Biscuit (color swatches are not available) so I chose the Pebble (since the white stripes made them appear to be the brighter of the 2 colors). I was very disappointed in the color when it arrived because its more of a gold/champagne (more like what I expected the wheat or straw to look like), and not what I expected/wanted next to my light aqua blue colored walls. I hung and steamed them with a commercial steamer hoping they looked better out of the packaging, but after hours of fussing with them they still look crinkled and unpolished. I can't get rid of the wrinkles and the pleats do not lay correctly at the bottoms, instead they flare out at the bottoms (I even tried using weights at the bottoms). Unlike the panels in the image( which doesn't even show the very top where it hangs on the rod), I am not tying them back, so maybe that's why they don't seem to be cooperating. Regardless, the panels look sloppy and crinkled no matter how much I work with them so I am returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Nov 5, 2008

The panels are well made and look very rich. They drape and look beautiful. I searched for a long time before finding these. They are exactly what I wanted and as always overstock got them here quickly and in good condition. I would highly recommed them. They cover the window and yet still filter light. I just love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought