Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pillows!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 8, 2013

I am very happy with these pillows. I recently got new dark brown drapes with multi-color floral sheers for my living room to go with my light blue walls and dark brown moulding and merlot-brown leather furniture. I was looking for accent pillows that would go with all of these colors without any one color being too dominant or flashy. These are perfect! The colors go perfectly with my furniture and drapes and they don't blend in with the leather of the sofa. They look like they are much more expensive. I have seen similar pillows that are a much higher price for just one pillow and this is set of two. It is a really good value and I am very pleased. I would definitely recommend them. Even my husband liked them and he is generally very picky and doesn't usually like what I choose. We are both happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are really nice pillows - very good quality. They look expensive, but are priced very reasonably. They definitely look like I paid much more for them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pillows!!
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 18, 2012

These pillows really complement the decor in our living room. Only thing was the packaging for this product.. the two pillows were just dumped in a carton box and shipped. The carton box had corner holes.. imagine the chance of liquid entering and spoiling them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference - bought the blue/steel stripe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like a form of silk - i think tussar?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchess Stripe Knife Edge Pillows
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2012

These pillows are exactly as described (color, size). I am giving it only 4 stars due to the fact that one of them had a spot (looks like maybe grease or oil?). It's not too big and you can hardly see it. Otherwise, nice, comfortable and visually appealing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York,  Nov 25, 2011

Overall a good decorative pillow, they are not expensive so can be swapped out to change up the decor every 6 moths or so. They are filled really well which makes them very good as support which i needed for a deep couch. They had a slight smell when first unpacked which went within 24 hours. Overall, very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver panels are more brown than silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality, not luxury but look good without too close inspection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, the color is not completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pillows are soft and the material is perfect!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 25, 2011

I love the product very much! It's the perfect color for our new room. The material is perfect and the pillows are soft and fluffy, not too firm nor too lumpy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown is the same as actual.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction is flawless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than 18"
 from Gilbertsville, PA,  Jan 14, 2011

Received these pillows and was disappointed in the size. Item described as 18", however when measured were only about 16" square. Ordered the Straw color and style and color are beautiful but was expecting the size to have been slightly larger. The silk fabric is very rich looking. As others commented, the fabric is a little rough to touch but if using as decorative pillows, these are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Dec 8, 2010

They look like real silk and the price is right! No complaints at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Ma,  Nov 30, 2010

These pillows are lovely and a good deal. I to think they do look like real silk and though some people commented that they are rough, I only bought them for decoration sake anyways. If you have a room with cool colors these pillows will surely tie everything in together so nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from suburban Chicago,  Nov 10, 2010

I really like the pillows. The fabric looks like raw silk to me - very classy. I got the French blue color, and the gray is somewhat darker than it appeared on my computer screen. But overall very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but had a spot
 from Corvallis, OR,  Oct 9, 2010

Love the look of the pillows. unfortunately one of them had a dirty spot on it that took a while to clean. With both pilows now in perfect shape, they really complete the look of our room and are just lovely decoration. Not too comfy to lay on as the fabric is a bit rough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 from Michigan,  Aug 31, 2010

I was very pleased with the quality of these pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillows
 from Seattle,  Aug 9, 2010

these pillows surprised me, they are much nicer than I expected, very comfortable, great colors, and bigger than expected. Would recommend them to friends and family. May get more for change of color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy fabric
 from Chatsworth, Ca,  Jun 23, 2010

I ordered two sets of these in Sienna. While nice looking, I could not get past the abrasive, scratchy feel of the fabric. These will be returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 from Smithfield, VA,  May 29, 2010

Bought these in the Sienna and the Straw. They're gorgeous, with just enough shine to make them sexy without being "feminine". The golds and oranges really spiced up our modern office and dark, chocolate leather furniture, that would've been a bit cold and boring without these great pillows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass
 from CA,  Apr 23, 2010

After one day of limited use the material started to unravel. I need to get it back in the box to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillows
 Apr 16, 2010

I love the colors (sienna) anf the material is nice too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, good quality
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2010

These pillows are nice, firm, perfect for my brown leather sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from piedmont,SC,  Mar 11, 2010

these pillows look just like the pictures. I bought two sets , orange and blue. They look great on the couch.I searched alot and found these are a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow talk
 from Goochland, VA,  Feb 21, 2010

These pillows were beautiful, although a little more formal than I would have liked. They were so pretty that I just found another place to use them and am totally satisfied. I would recommend these pillows to anyone who wanted pillows that were on the formal side. They are not suitable for a rough and tumble family room or den (the material is silky and would probably spot, etc.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchess Stripe Pilows
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 22, 2010

Love the pillows and they go great with my Decor! I had been looking for pillows that were contemporary and these fit the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top