Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Order Various Colors and Return as Needed!
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 17, 2011

In general I agree with previous reviewers in that these panels are made from what I beleive is a fairly high-end Robert Allen fabric or a very good replica. So the fabric itself is good quality and a lot of fun. But, a few things to consider as previously mentioned, are 1) the multitude of color options (I ordered all the colors that were close to what I wanted, chose what worked, and returned the rest since I had to get the color just right for our great rooom, and since some of these shades are very close in color), and 2) the fact that the panels are unlined (I plan to have them lined, gathered, and weighted so that that hang properly with a more polished look, especially the appearance from the street), and finally 3) consider that the quality of the workmanship in sewing the panels together is fairly low-end which reinforces the need to have them lined. So, if you are not handly enough to make these good-starters better, or if you can't manage them the way they are, you may want to steer clear. I did my homework and knew what I was getting into by ordering several colors upfront to test out, so I am very happy with my purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these panels
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Mar 7, 2012

I actually bought to different panels so I could get them home and then choose the best one for the room. These were unanimously selected by me and my family. My 10 year old said "Mom, these drapes look like they are COACH". He was right. The design is simply beautiful and very tasteful. I loved the colors of the panel and it's very rich looking. I get compliments on them all the time. I actually hung them in my guest bath and they definately add class to this room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were actually nicer than what they appeared to be on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panels were heavy and looked like a million bucks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

Frankly, I was a tad worried about these; but, they are a wow! In my living area these 96" drapes in the French Blue completely do the job of quieting down the intense light from a western exposure in Southern California. Plus, they are gloriously beautiful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect shade and color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is very high end judging by its drape and texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Average
Wrong color
 from GA,  Sep 17, 2014

From the reviews I was expecting great fabric, but these curtains are more like something you would buy at a department store. I might have kept them but the color was way off. I ordered Straw, expecting a lighter beige with maybe some yellow overtones. The color STRAW is a very brassy gold. This does not fit any decor in our house and the brassiness makes the curtain panel look cheap. I will be returning these soon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great product for the price!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

These panels were PERFECT for our home office. They are made out of beautiful fabric and they look much more expensive than they are. They are a great value and wonderfully made!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Kansas City,  Jun 5, 2013

This product was an excellent investment for my home. I love it. The delivery took longer than I would have hoped, but otherwise it was a good experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sienna Duchess Circles Review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 12, 2011

Bought the sienna rod pocket panels. The base color is more of a terra cotta than it is a brown. However, the terra cotta is absolutely beautiful, so I kept them. I wish they were lined, but bought some cheap terra cotta blocking curtains from Gardenridge to go behind them on a spring rod. After that, these curtains were exactly what was needed for my family room. Modern, up to date, contains all of the colors that match my home, and they look expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wasn't what I expected, but turned out to be a better match than the original
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duchess Circles Rod Pocket 96-inch Panel
 from Toronto,ON,  Oct 3, 2011

I am really pleased with the quality of this product, they are beautiful. Especially under pot lights, they shine nicely. FYI, not too thick though, not lined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please find more inventory!
 from Portland Or,  Jun 7, 2011

I would like it very much if there was some effort to increase the inventory of the Antique Rose varient of these curtains!!! I dont care about the length.. I will fix them to the length I need... but I need some more!!! Please!!! I check back often and nothing is coming!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the color was a close match! I ordered Antique Rose.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are deceiving..
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 17, 2011

Received our curtains today! They are beautiful - just the wrong color :( I order beige based on the picture but the color is very gold in comparison to the picture. I'm sending them back and going to try the biscuit or pebble, we need less gold and more off-white or taupe type coloring. But they are really pretty and hang very nicely! I'll be excited to have them once I get the right color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misleading
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 25, 2010

I ordered these panels in Chocolate. While they do have a thin dark brown accent stripe the dominant color is yellow gold. On my monitor the accent looked more greeney which is what I wanted for my bedroom. And they are very thin and unlined so do not block enough of the morning light for my purposes. However, I am keeping these to hang over the slider in our basement...the pattern is just so fun...so it was a happy mistake. They look very silky and rich...I only wish they were lined....otherwise I think I'd return them for the latte color and try to make do with a lighter brown shade. Shipping was FAST right before XMAS which is amazing--and appreciated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2009

I ordered 4 panels in chocolate for my family room. They look great. Look way more expensive than I paid. I am very happy with these curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top