Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice fireplace!
 from Wisconsin,  May 5, 2012

I've purchased, and assembled, lots of flat-pack items. This one is particularly high quality. I'm meticulous about assembly and read all the directions first. Start to finish it took me 4.5 hours to completely assemble. The directions are decent, assembly time-consuming, but simple (if you take your time and read the directions), finished product is very nice and the remote feature is great! I used a very small amount of wood glue on all the dowel fittings. Assembled it by myself and I am a 55 year old woman. The bookcases add a lot of extra storage space - they weren't as big as I pictured them, but they are as specified in the description. Overall, very, very happy with this product! PS - Can't beat Overstock.com for shipping!! I signed up for Club O and got a bunch of free items for my granddaughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for flat-pack furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2012

We absolutely love our fireplace. We have it going almost nightly without the heat. We installed our 60" flat screen on the wall over the mantle and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rich looking wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fireplace
 from Indiana,  Mar 12, 2012

we are enjoying the beauty and warmth of this fireplace in a basement 'movie room'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous fireplace!
 from Waymart, PA,  Feb 4, 2012

This fireplace is so elegant in my combination living room family room area. It has become the focal point of the whole room and creates a welcoming ambiance. The heating function in the fireplace provides a great deal of heat to help offset using my furnace as much. I love the rich Mahogany color of the fireplace and the adorning bookshelves are both beautiful and functional. I am beyond pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend this product. I searched a long time for a fireplace and the quality of this one was certainly worth the wait! I was able to put it together myself while my husband was at work. He was very surprised and pleased to see it when he came home. We both love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color depicted on site was the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood used is beautiful! The heater on the fiireplace is very efficient!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric fireplace
 from indianapolis, IN,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a beautiful addition to our remodeled basement. We should have taken the square footage covered more seriously because our area is 600 square feet and this does not provide the warmth we had hoped. It is beautiful, though, so we will keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality, looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it and it is beautiful
 from Viola,WI,  Dec 18, 2011

This was a gift and they love it. It puts out a lot of heat and a 47" tv can fit on it and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace
 from tooele ut,  Mar 2, 2011

beautiful wood , fairly easy to put together, although the fire looks extremely fake. .... too bad because the look of the fireplace is very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jan 16, 2011

I just bought and assembled this fireplace yesterday. It looks great, and has a custom feel in the room. It was easy to assemble, probably took 2:30hrs at a casual pace. The fire did look good, with a moving back, but that doesnt seem to go back on right now, so not sure if Overstock will have to replace the actual firebox.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great; Construction & Color no so great
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 9, 2010

My wife is happy with the electric firebox portion as it looks nice and heats well. The thermostat controls, remote control, and adjustable flame & embers brightness levels are cool. But the color is more nutmeg / cherry than the "mahogany" label and pictures--while the surface finish is nice and smooth, it is a birghter color than the pictures show and than the label "mahogany implies. Also, the MDF materials are inferior in my opinion and are easily split. For example, I have several stripped screws and split ends in mine, the "wood" just easily giving way. With it all assembled, it looks good and is sturdy enough as long as you don't move it much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fireplace
 from austin,tx,  Dec 3, 2010

It's pretty, good fit my living room, I spend 3 hours to assemble it, with my husband's help.This is nice, good fit books, good color looks fireplace, only one thing we don't like, when we turn warmer on, there are some noise come on too, so we don't use it warm room much. just put it as a pretty furniture more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 30, 2010

I was hesitant to buy the fireplace because of the price. But I am so glad I did! I absolutely love this fireplace. It is great quality, looks very expensive. Downside was that it took a while to put together, but in the end it was worth it, because it does not look like something you can put together yourself. Only other complaint was that it said the shelves on the bookcase are adjustable, and they are not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, however.....
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 7, 2010

my husband had a hell of a time putting the fireplace portion together and he's very good at this type of stuff. The directions weren't very clear and on the bookcases you have to be careful putting the shelves on because it's easy to put them incorrectly going front to back. You'll understand better when you get it. We did get a damaged piece but the manufacturer shipped out another one right away without any problem.Other than that, it's gorgeous and it works great. I love that it throws off a bit of heat. We don't have it set up in the room we'll be using it in yet since we're still redoing it, but I'm looking forward to using this. I also like the fact this can be moved to any room and any wall to give rooms different looks. The only reason I gave it a 4star rating was because of the difficulty putting it together. They need to make easier to read and simpler directions!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace
 from pinson,tennessee,  Mar 17, 2010

beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! not a scratch on it, recieved in 5 days. i love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is beautiful and easy to assemble. It came just in time for the cold weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Dublin Ivory Gel Fireplace
Sale $512.99
Was $569.99
(2)
Back to top