Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Montana,  Apr 15, 2010

I did quite a bit of searching for electric fireplaces before deciding on this one. It looks exactly like another model with a different name from a different company, only it was $80 less. I actually prefer this one to the other brand because the fireplace controls are hidden behind a panel at the top of the firebox where, on the other model, the controls were stuck on the outside of the firebox at the bottom, making it look less genuine. The remote feature is great and assembly was pretty straightforward. It does recommend that you get wood glue for the bookshelves, which is not included in the materials. My only disappointment is that the bookshelves don't hold as much as I hoped they would. Even though I read the dimensions prior to buying, I was sad to find that most of the books I like to display were too tall to fit well on the shelf. But, it is great for knicknacks and pictures and the bookshelves really give it character and pull the room together. Also, if you're serious about buying, I'd suggest joining Club O first so you can get a percentage off. (I waited until after).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from Arizona,  Dec 8, 2011

I am SO happy I purchased this! I wanted a fireplace without the hassle of cutting wood and cleaning up ashes. The color has a redish tint to it and it's gorgeous. I was surprised by the heat it puts off. During the day I turn my heater off and simply run this. I have an open floor plan so it heats my kitchen, dining room, and living room. I love that it has a remote and that the controls are hidden. I signed up for club O prior to purchasing it so I saved the money on shipping and got a $$ credit to use later. With this purchase alone you recoup the cost of joining. I have a 42" flat screen and it fits perfectly. The shelves are plenty deep for nick nacks. I was expecting it to seem extremely cheap when we got it (based on other reviews) but it is well made. Of course it's not solid wood...but that's why it's as inexpensive as it is. My husband put it together and it took him about 2 hours. He had no problems as far as wood splitting or things not fitting properly. I have a 2 year old and I was concerned about how hot the surface would get. It gets pretty warm but not bad enough that it should burn him (I've tried to drive in the "no touch" but sometimes they test things when your back is turned). The details are gorgeous and I've gotten compliments from every visitor we've had. I really like that it doesn't stick out very far and take up much floor space. The fire looks more real than I expected. Would purchase again in a heart beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmed up my Mom....
 from WV,  Mar 31, 2010

We put this fireplace in my Mom's living room mostly for the added warmth, but the ambiance and style are a real plus. It was not hard to put together and we opted to wall mount the TV above it, although it does hold the weight of a 40" flat screen. Several of her friends have commented on the "real" look and how it just finishes the room. The depth of the bookcase shelves leave a little to be desired, but hey....now we get to shop for smaller decorative items. Good purchase and would recommend to others

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Kansas,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this fireplace to use in the great room of our new business. I had looked around and this was a wonderful value, I also needed the extra width with the bookcases since the building is so large. It arrived quickly, putting it together was no problem for 2 ladies. When we turned it on I noticed the log had a broken piece. I contacted Overstock and they were quick to replace the broken part.My customers love it, I even had one want to buy it. It brings a homey atmosphere which is what I was looking for.Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 1, 2010

Don't listen to anyone who says this was difficult to put together in any way. I had this thing up and running in about 45 minutes and when finished looked amazing. This is a high quality piece that adds a great look and feel to the room. The heat pumps out very nicely and quietly. A great piece to put a flat screen over or just some nick knacks. Overall, I'm very happy with it and recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Sep 18, 2009

nice piece of furniture, moderately hard to assemble. wish they included the wood glue. would buuy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Below
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

Nice fireplace to accent your home; but do not buy for actual heat output. Not to be used as a heater for a room. I mean, it does put out heat but not the kind to heat a room at all. Maybe if you're are right next to it. Also, VERY important! Do not leave this device plugged in while you are not there, if plugged in and you have a power failure or the power gets interupted for some reason, the heater turns on when power comes back on. SO, if you're not there and the power omes back on, so does this device, could be very dangerous. We leave ours unplugged until we use it then unplug when done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ambience Personified
 from University Park, IL,  Nov 26, 2011

This is a dual functioning piece of furniture. It is sleek and elegant. It solves heating , storage and diplay solutions. It heats up my master bedroom(over the garage) within minutes. I wil lnever need another unattractive space heater that takes too long to heat the room and eventually needs replacement, due to excessive usage. The color is not as deep as mahogany, but it's the reddish brown color displayed in the front view. It's another striking piece of furniture to have and it solves the storage problem.I'm LOVING IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as front view-not a deep mahogany
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase!
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

The family is really enjoying the fireplace. We placed a 47 inch TV on top in our living room. Looks Great! We had a party three days after setting it up and got WOW reviews from everyone. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as seen on photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description is on point!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth the money
 from Canton, Ohio,  Jul 28, 2011

When the product arrived I was horrified to see a manufacturer's name on the box that was the one company I'd decided to NOT buy from. This was based on poor reviews on line at other shopping sites. Nowhere in the description of this item did it say that the maufacturer was this company, nor that the item name was actually different that "Dublin". Actually, the name "Dublin appeared nowhere on the boxes, literature, manuals or packing materials. Anyhow, I decided to put it together and see what I had. It took me two evenings. The only difference in the product was that the shelves are NOT adjustable. Color was a bit "redder" than I expected, especially after reading a couple of reviews, but the quality is good, and the flame is nice. Definitely worth the price, when compared to the *** models. Solid construction & should last many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a bit more cherry colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Major differences from Overstock description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from nashville, tn,  Mar 29, 2011

We are very pleased with this purchase. One of the pieces was damaged, but it was in a place that would never be seen. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
directions could be clearer
 from new jersey,  Oct 21, 2014

Two major comments first the bookcases are not attached to the fireplace as it appears in the pictures they are separate and free standing. When placed next to the fireplace they do appear to be attached. Second the instructions are a little unclear as to how to attache the front center panel. It can easily be installed upside down and you probably won't notice until you finished. I did call customer service and they knew right away what my problem was and instructed me to reverse the center panel. They should add a note to the instructions to make sure you install the center panel correctly since the emblem looks the same in either direction. Now to the good part the fireplace looks terrific once assembled and the assembly except as noted above is pretty straight forward. I do recommend you use an electric screw driver for all the small screws that need to be installed. The firebox with remote is great, the multiple heat, flame and light settings allow you to adjust it to fit your mood or ambiance. Overall this is a great addition to any home and the extra heat provided is great/

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
My Electric Fireplace
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 30, 2013

My Dublin Mahogany Bookcase/Electric Fireplace with remote, it a great piece of furniture.When I am setting in my living room all I have to do is turn it on with the remote and never leave my spot. Plus it keep the room warm and If I want to leave it on for a short period or time all I need to do is set the timer and it will go off. Yes I love my Fireplace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fireplace
 from Mokena Ill near Chicago,  Dec 11, 2013

The fireplace is quite beautiful . Had help putting it together. It is not hard but you do need an extra pair of hands. I had an issue with the mantle, one corner was smashed in . I told them I did not want to return it as packing it would have been difficult. Told them I could send a picture of the damage. They resolved the issue and in three days I had a new mantle without even a picture. I just love the look, the quality of the wood. It is at the end of a large room 15 x30 and it heats that end beautifully . It was a dream I've had that Overstock made that dream a reality . Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Yulee, Fl,  Oct 24, 2013

This fireplace is beautiful and simple to assemble. It didn't come with wood glue so I didn't use any and it is very solid. Mostly real wood. I didn't get this for heating purposes but it does heat very well. I am a very busy person and I worked on this after work having to stop a few times to pick up kids and such so I assembled this in 2 days. Just took my time with it. The shelving units are separate so I assembled them on the second day and it took about an hour. I didn't use power tools but I think the material would have held up fine using them. I did spend alot of time researching these and this one was by far my favorite and the price on this site can't be beat. It is a beautiful, rich, warm color similar to the picture. Instructions were simple to understand and for once I didn't have to take anything apart because I put a piece in upside down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2013

Assembly time took longer than expected and my husband is a pro handy-man!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Niota,Tn,  Jan 18, 2013

It's exactly what we were looking for. Its under our 70 inch flat screen and its perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? redder then pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Great Falls, MT,  Oct 24, 2012

I like this product and would recommend it. It is very classy looking. Works great. The only negative remark I have is the instructions and illustrations. They are horrible and could use some work. It did take quite awhile to put together but it was worth it. I am impressed. Shipping was super-fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and classy looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty and nice
 from lousiana,  Sep 25, 2012

It is very nice. Not hard to put together. I do wish the shelves where a bit wider. You cant put to much on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased
 from California,  Sep 18, 2012

Assembly took about 4 hours with 2 people. Not difficult, just a lot of parts. Once it was together, I was very pleased with the result. It looks beautiful and works great. Even the remote works, unlike a lot of other customers. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top