Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fireplace looks great!
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 10, 2012

Fireplace was shipped promptly and my husband who is an experienced handy man assembled it by himself. He had to make a few minor adjustments to make everything fit but overall it was not a major project. The enclosed directions walked him through the process step by step. The remote control works great and the feature that controls the flames and the heat is a great option. I shopped at length for fireplaces and this unit was the best for looks and the features were better than the more expensive units I considered. Adds a great warmth and character to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was medium but looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mantle and great quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I really enjoy this mantle fireplace! The two bookshelves are not attached at all to the fireplace center mantle unit, which I like for future moving of this piece. I've played around with placing the fireplace mantle by itself and the combining the two side bookshelves together, I love that I can move it around. The only frustrating part of this purchase was that more than half of the pre-drilled holes were not drilled! That could be a bit difficult for some on assembly. I was able to put it together, it just took more time and some muscle but it's not my first assembly of this type so I managed. All-in-all I would definitely purchase this fireplace again and recommend it to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly off. Online it looks white but in person it's definitely an off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good and I'm very please with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2011

I was very pleased with the fireplace and bookcases! Upon assembling it, however, one piece had been drilled wrong and 3 holes were visible due to the error. I called customer service and was very impressed with the prompt attention given. Once the piece was identified, the customer service rep asked if I had other needs. I explained to her the remote didn't work, but it was probably the batteries. Four (4!!) days later, the replacement piece arrived, along with a remote! The fireplace is lovely and heats the room nicely. IT adds a bit of ambiance to the room without heat if desired. I would recommend this purchase to anyone with a cordless drill!! The assembly was much easier with another person to hold boards, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems, great heat, exact styling
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

Ok it does require some knowledge of assembly to properly put this item together. If you can't handle medium to complex IKEA style items or put together a child bicycle/tricycle - than stay away. But the other reviews of broken pieces and remotes not working are not my experience. In fact the only problem I had was one ambiguous instruction which caused me to install one panel upside-down (I did not notice until much later in the build, but a little ingenuity and touch paint and no one is wiser). Works well and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dublin Ivory Electric Fireplace
 from Tower, MN,  Dec 25, 2013

The unit is great and looks good too. The only problem I have found is that my TV remote turns on the fireplace, so I have to manually turn on the TV so that I do not turn on the fireplace at the same time. The fireplace works great and looks great also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price .
 from San Diego,  Dec 13, 2013

It's looking good and the product has a reasonable price.The hard part is to assemble,put things together.It took me half a day because I am not a handyman.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 2, 2013

Very heavy and decent quality fireplace. Nice to have shelves on side for accent. We use in office to kind of take up space in large room and does the trick. Had bad firebox first time but they immediately sent out new one when I called. I agree with other comments that color is not very ivory looking. I would say is closer to a mint green than ivory. Seems to vary by batch as others say does not look green. I have against swiss coffee trim which is creamy white color and it looks minty against it. Not huge issue as room is darker so with all other furniture no one has said anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice but has one flaw
 from Tewksbury, Ma,  Oct 28, 2013

Ok, so installing this was pretty easy. It looks awesome in our living room. There are only a couple of things I do not like about this item. #1 When I turn on my Toshiba Flast Screen TV, the Fireplace heater turns on and when I turn down the volume it turns down the degrees of the heat. I do not know if there is a way to change the frequency, code ??? 2: There really isnt a good way to hide the wires and I have to place the receiver on top of the mantle peience because there is not room in the shelving which are all small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Fireplace
 from new york,  Oct 27, 2013

I have looked high and low for a large light color fireplace and I was scared to order such an expensive item with out seeing it in person. Well I am so happy I took the chance we LOVE it. My husband is handy so he put it together in two hours. I'm sure most people it would take longer. The only thing i don't like is on the front there is 3 small holes not sure if a piece was suppose to go there and we are missing it or its just madel like that which i can't see being but doesn't matter will fill it in with wood puddy and paint it.. The fire place is IVORY not white but very easy to paint if you want it to be white. Flame look real its just a great piece!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace is great
 from East Hampton, NY,  Oct 25, 2013

I love this product. It took awhile to put it together and unfortunately it cracked and chipped off in one place. Should I write to the company that made it? I took pictures.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace challenges
 from Prague, OK,  Oct 22, 2013

product arrived damaged in two places; Overstock moved quickly to assist -- first not on line; as that was like dealing with a computer; no assistance from a person on line; called and spoke with a person who asked for pictures which I sent twice. Once she had them she informed me that the item was not any longer in stock. She offered a 10% refund, which I was satisfied with, as I think the damage occurred in shipping. I was satisfied with customer service

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from GarrettHill City, PA,  Oct 22, 2013

Arrived in 3 large boxes and within 3 hours [I'm 76yo female with no help] it was fully assembled. I would have preferred more detailed directions - one lesser panel is on backward and 3 small holes show - but I'll find brass somethings to cover. Looks really nice in my liiving room and is drawing me back to sitting there. This electric fireplace will enable lowering the thermostat/ temp, while providing extra warmth in a living space and not heating the entire house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

this is a very nice fireplace is very classy and nice, I really love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best purchases
 from Boston, Ma,  Sep 26, 2013

This fire place and book shelves are beautifull, My husband put it together in not time. It make our living space so much more romantic and cozy for our little ones. The heater system works fast and efficiently at heating the whole living room in a short amount of time. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice finish to my room
 from Delaware,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a beautiful set once its together, however getting the fireplace together was very difficult, and we are quite experienced at this type of thing. One piece was backwards, there are no pilot holes for the wood crews, and the holes for the dowels are all too large (so when you turn the piece they all fall out!) . Many of the cams did not seem to tighten sufficiently (or remain tight). We worked patiently and it looks lovely. Many of the connections will need to be caulked as they are a little too loose for my taste and have large cracks. The bookcases are much easier and only took 15 minutes each to do. Make it an afternoon project, be patient, and you will be rewarded. For the price, a nice piece of furniture,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dublin Electric fireplace
 from West Henrietta, NY,  Aug 21, 2013

I love the style of this fireplace. The color was awful so I painted it. Now it looks updated. The ivory color is exactly that and does nothing for the piece. The only other problem I have is I put my TV on top of the fireplace and when I use the volume control for the tv it turns on the fireplace.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dublin Ivory Electric Fireplace
 from Havana, FL,  Jul 23, 2013

It is a beautiful addition to my home. It brings character to my home. I believe it would do that for any place that needed a focal point. A little pricey and took a couple of hours to put together. But, still a good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it Back
 from Pennsauken, NJ,  Jul 22, 2013

The color was so ugly and it was impossible to assemble. Sent it back. Hoping that a refund won't be a hassle too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was yellow, but Ivroy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, I guess
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing electric fireplace
 from long island, NY,  Jul 3, 2013

What a greay product. I love the fireplace. The shelves included are grear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

I have one of these in my living room and a smaller version in my bedroom. If you leave this on all night long it will keep you awake! It beeps when it clicks on and off as the temperature keeps regulated. This fireplace is a surround with an electric heater box inside. Easy to put together and absolutely beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a buttercream color than off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top