Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poorly made product
 from beaumont tx,  Dec 22, 2012

this product was poorly made i had to use glue to hold it together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dublin Fireplace
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jun 24, 2014

It took several hours to put the fireplace together, not 45 minutes. One of the cam locks did not work so there was a big gap and hardware showed on that side. The firebox did not fit properly, there was a large gap at the top. The bookcases were easy to put to together, but one does not line up flush with the fireplace and there is a big gap at the bottom due to this. I am very disappointed with this product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Hazard, KY,  Oct 31, 2013

I have been searching for well over a year for an indoor fireplace. I debated on whether to purchase an electric or gel fuel fireplace. After much consideration, I chose to go with the gel fuel as it would serve as an alternate heating source during a power outage. I purchased the Dublin Mahogany gel fuel fireplace and I LOVE IT!!!! It is very well made and looks absolutely beautiful in my upstairs bonus room. The color is just slightly different than it appears on the website but as for the unit as a whole I am COMPLETELY thrilled with my overstock purchase!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Fireplace.
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased this fireplace for my game room. Mounted a 60 inch TV over it and it looks great. It took me a couple of hours to put together. A little frustrating putting together the middle section. I recommend putting this part together first to get that out of the way. The book cases are not connected to the middle fireplace section, but do nest together quite nicely. I don't think anyone can tell it isn't one piece. The color does have more of a reddish brown tint to it, but I like it. The Espresso would have been too dark for me. There was a tiny bit of damage to the top corner shelf when I received it but not enough to complain about. The faux logs I did receive broken, but customer service has already shipped another set of logs. I have not started a fire yet, but I can't wait. I like this fireplace so much I plan to buy one for my office as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quailty. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace is the perfect addition in my new Apt.
 from Nerw York city,  Dec 18, 2012

I have wanted a fireplace for a very long time. When I saw the particular one I had to have it and I am glad I do. Everyone who comes to my apartment compliments me on the fireplace. I also love that that I can use Dublin gel that actually allows the glow and warmth of flames. I live in an apartment in NYC and this brings a cozy warm feeling into the room. It's perfect to sit by and relax after a long day at work. The delivery was fast and the set up of the fireplace was not difficult. I would highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as seen on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Bedroom,  Dec 11, 2012

I love this fireplace, abit hard to put together than they instructions say. Other than that......it is great looks awesome and works very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

Very nice little fireplace, super easy to put together, makes a lovely fire with even one can of fuel, two is very nice as well. Fire snaps and crackles and puts off heat and feels very real "fireplace like". Big bonus to not have to have ventilation, plug ins, fumes or a chimney. Totally transformed the bedroom. Only flaw was that there was debris in the packaging that made two very severe rub marks on the side of the main piece during shipping. I have tried to fill in with Old English and actual stain and they are still noticeable. I wasn't going to send it all back after getting the bookshelves put together and having it all opened up but it is annoying just the same. I would recommend perusing all the pieces prior to assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is comperable to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not without faults
 from Bethpage, Ny,  Nov 22, 2011

Directions were not a clesr as they should have been. Love the fireplace. wish is was a little bigger. we installed a 60' inch tv over it and it looks great. I only used it once, there was a little smell from gel in the beginning. not htat bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little lighter.red than stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. looks like a piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fireplace
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

I highly recommend this product. It was very easy to assemble. Looks great! Everyone who has seen it loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the living room
 from Texas,  Oct 21, 2009

First, let me say that I have not tried this out yet (will probably leave another review when I do), but this is a very beautiful addition to my living room. I have to say that I had a lot of trouble putting the fireplace together, but called the toll-free number for Southern Enterprises, found out they were located in Dallas - and they offered to put it together for me. I found out later that two of the holes for the bolts were a bit deep, so I had to leave the bolts not quite screwed in all the way). They offered me another, but I liked the finish on mine better and as the mantel (which I left at home) was a perfect match, I opted for the original. As the assembled fireplace would not fit in my car, we had to take it apart, but the company and the employees were great! The fireplace was very sturdy once it was put together, even with the bolt issue and without using any glue. (BTW, the fireplace is called the Tennyson in the assembly guide which confused me at first. Also, the gel fuel and electric fireplaces are the same, only the insert is different.) The bookshelves which are not attached to the fireplace were easy to put together. The whole system is gorgeous and looks very rich and elegant. I would heartily recommend it. Well packed - and super swift delivery as usual, but this may be because it was in Dallas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top