Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Washington,  Sep 27, 2013

To say I am disappointed would be an understatement. This item is just plain junk. Don't waste your money. Item falls apart while using, very frustrating at best. Pass on this one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The big issue is that the attachments fall off as you are mixing....very frustrating.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try another brand first.
 from Kentucky,  Mar 3, 2013

The mechanism of the product worked, the problem was the two parts, which allow the dirty part to get washed, would not stay together during the entire process of using it, and finally it did not stay together at all. It is an inexpensive product, but I'm not sure it's worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't last very long. The two parts did not stay together well and finally did not hold together at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dualpro blender
 from Ahwahnee, Ca.,  Nov 28, 2012

I used this when I made red bean soup. It worked great. It stirred even the bottom of my dutch oven. I love the color, it is the same as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well built cord is great lenght
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from Oregon,  Aug 2, 2012

Its a great mixer... it splatters in a small bowl and makes a bit of a mess. It is a little heavy and the button is hard to keep pressed down constantly while mixing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality... the attachment and gears are plasatic so we'll see how they hold up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DualPro HandHeld Immersion Blender
 from Scott,La.,  May 13, 2012

Worker as well as expected when used.Could not expect much more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks to be made of high quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 24, 2012

Not as powerful as the far more expensive, name brand immersion blenders. However, it works perfectly for my uses. Generally speaking, I'll continue to use my food processor for most foods. The price can't be beat for the product, good attachments, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, not as powerful as some
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DualPro hand blender
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

Appears to be well-made, I like the interchangeable parts, and I'm hoping that they will be easy to keep clean and will not rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good little blender
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 13, 2011

I like this little blender for my morning breakfast shakes. I think the blade quality is better than ones I have owned in the past. I am not sure how durable the motor is since the instructions say not to run for more than 60 seconds at a time but so far so good and the price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality blade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from denver, co,  Oct 12, 2011

DIsappointed in this product. The attachments kept coming off the motor into the mixing cup while I was using it. Also, the buttons were very hard to press. I couldnt imagine having to hold them more that 15 sec at a time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I was looking for
 from Maryland,  Sep 24, 2011

I had to return my first shipment as the whisk attachment broke between the piece attaching to the motor and the whisk itself. Seemed to only be glued on and not designed to fit together. Decided to go with a replacement and it is at least fully attached to the other piece. It looks like there's some glue on the assembly and the whisk attachment overall seems a little chintzy. I'd say the main assembly, the blender attachment and blender cup is worth the price on this alone. I've bought a comparably priced immersion blender years ago by a well known small appliance company and it started smoking with the first use. It kept me from buying another one and I really can't justify a high priced unit. This works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. main piece and blender attachment seem heavy duty, whisk attachment a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Boss' Blender
 from ND,  Sep 21, 2011

This classy stick blender is just what I wanted, Just threw away a cheap one I had and am happy to own this one that has power enough to blend what I need it for. I woulds purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great red color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has great quality and does a fine job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was written up as it is..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handheld miser
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 20, 2011

The mixer seems much more powerful than the past ones I've owned. On the high speed it's a bit loud, but mixes very well. It's also heavier, but I'm sure that's due to the stronger motor. The previous mixer I had was leaking oil/grease from the blade area, which is nasty considering that I probably ate some of it before I caught it. It was a proctor/silex. I don't have much need for the utensils and have not used them. For the price, this is the best mixer I've come across as of yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dualpro hand held red
 from Ca,  Aug 8, 2011

the keypad to activate the hand blender is really hard. Most of the time need more than one press to make it work and a lot of pressure .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the keypad is terrible need a lot of pressure to activate the device
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the attachment feature
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Aug 4, 2011

This blender is perfect for my needs. I especially like that it comes with two attachments, the whisk and the bladed one. I like that the attachments can be put in the dishwasher, and it is easier to protect the unit while cleaning it. My other one was one solid piece so protecting the electronic part from water while cleaning was more difficult. This one has two speeds too. I thought the value was great for the money. There are much more expensive units out there, but I can't imagine they would be any better than this one, at least not for my needs. I definitely would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to what I expected....mine is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the power of the unit. It has two speeds, which my old one did not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top