Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from dallas, tx,  Oct 16, 2013

This grinder is awesome. I wanted something easy to use, classy, and an all-in-one grinder. This is exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May send it back!
 from Decatur, GA,  Nov 27, 2013

This salt/pepper mill has a sleek look and I bought it b/c I liked the idea of grinding both coarse salt and peppercorns but it doesn't do a good job of either. The salt comes out like fine sleet and the pepper function is not strong enough to grind properly and the pepper comes out in chunks----more like pieces of broken peppercorns and not suitable to use on food.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality within 1 month
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 31, 2014

In less than a month, the spring in each end of the grinder broke and I can no longer use either the salt or the pepper. Nice looking and convenient but poorly made. I believe I read a review about this product with the same problem. Shame on me for not being the quality could be the same for all grinders produced by this company.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Simple
 from Midwest,  Jan 14, 2014

Easy load, clean design, good grinding ability. The only odd thing is having to remove and replace the end caps with each use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salt and pepper
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

This is really handy. very useable and easy to use while cooking. cleans up nice and I like it so much I bought two. One for me and one as a gift.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 8, 2014

Great product! Sleek and modern and works great! Thanks, Overstock! As always, it's a pleasure doing business with you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not grind
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 15, 2013

It's a nice looking product and I bought it for my home renovation based on looks but I'm glad I opened it in time to return it. As the other negative reviewer stated this product DOES NOT GRIND. I tried adjusting the knob that controls fine or coarse grind but to no avail. The salt just comes out as dust and the peppercorns do not grind at all or come out in chunks. ( note: If you are looking for a pepper mill to use at the table bear in mind that this product does not have holes on the lids to shake out salt or pepper on to your food. It's just a grinder. You will have to put the ground product in to salt or pepper shakers. This is another negative because it's more convenient to just use a regular pepper mill. )

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a gift
 from Oregon wine country,  Dec 9, 2013

The item has not been opened yet. I can not review something that hasn't been used.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ROCHESTER,MN.,  Dec 3, 2013

WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING 4.VERY EAST TO FILL EASILY GRATED OUT THE SALT N PEPPER.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and useful-score!
 from Salt Lake CIty, UT,  Oct 30, 2013

I love cooking delicious food with fresh ingredients, including freshly ground sea salt and black pepper. Many salt and pepper grinders are big, bulky, and feel clumsy to me. This one is slightly thinner than some I have tried, I find it much easier to use and it feels sturdy. I love that my salt and pepper are in one place and I don't have to be fumbling for another thing while I have my cacciatore nearly bubbling over on the stove-every step counts! I also love that it takes up half as much room because they;re together in the same device! (I have a small kitchen so saving space is important.) I love this salt and pepper grinder and would definitely recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top