Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty but.....
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 16, 2011

At first glance I was happy with the sink. After further examination it became evident that the sink was a defect that had natural holes in the rock. The manufacturer tried to fill the holes with epoxy or resin and chips of the same marble. It is hard to see visually but you can feel the crack in the finish. I was taking a chance and hoping I found a steal...but I decided to send it back and pay an extra couple hundred dollars for a defect free product. If you are willing to live with this, the sink is very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing a review. This vessel sink is made of a solid natural stone and although defect-free material is used the nature of the rock sometimes allows for a defect. We do not fill the holes with epoxy or resin of any kind. We apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Rating
sink
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2010

The only issue I have with the vessel sink is the color. It is much darker than the sample picture shown. I realize that natural stone will vary, but mine is a dark chocolate brown. The color pallet in the illustration would have worked nicely in my design scheme. Otherwise, it is good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Sink!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 13, 2010

I am absolutely in love with this sink! We remodeled our entire bathroom in light travertine with smaller accent tiles and trim in Emperador Dark marble. The vanity top is also done in a slab of light travertine. This marble, Emperador Dark, sink was an exact match, and a perfect accent piece and focal point for the bathroom. It is gorgeous!! I am so glad to have found it. It is exactly what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from BFLO, NY,  Mar 3, 2010

Vessel arrived quickly and as described. It's very nice looking and substantial. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Southern Illinois,  Jan 6, 2010

I ordered two sinks for my master bath. They arrived in 3 days in perfect condition. They do not have the green cast that appears in the photo. They are a nice brown-black-cream color. They match perfectly the Sienna Ridge Silestone that I placed them on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

Beautiful marble vessel sink. Color is darker than picture shows, but I searched some other pics to see more options of the color & product received was as I expected. This sink will be perfect for our guest bathroom & I am excited to get it installed. The sink has a luxurious feel & will be a great addition to our home. The price point was exceptionally great as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product was darker...search this product online to see other samples as it is more of a chocolate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel sink
 from New jersey,  Dec 20, 2011

Was as expected On time delivery. Would use Overstock again for similar type of service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DreamLine Stone Emperador Dark Vessel Sink
 from South Wales, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

This item was a great price, but on top of that, Overstock gave me a partial refund because I found it cheaper elsewhere, and was able to provide them with the item's website. The service is great at O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much, much darker than in the picture, hardly any white in it, although I know marble or stone can very in each piece.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker color
 from WA,  Oct 7, 2011

Loved the sinks, just much darker than advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the sinks I purchased ended up much darker than shown online. I would not have called them emperador dark based on all other samples of this marble that I have seen. They are still beautiful and the two I bought did match in color which was important. I am happy about my purchase even if they are somewhat dark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 6, 2010

This product looks NOTHING like the photo. Contrary to its green appearance with yellow detailing this sink is a dark chocolate brown with white. It is a beautiful marble but was extremely disappointed as it looks nothing like its photo and does match our bathroom. I would not recommend this product if you think it will be green and we are returning it as soon as possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Dear Valued Customer, thank you for taking time to write a review for the DreamLine Stone Emperador Dark Vessel Sink. We apologize you were not happy with the color of the sink. As our disclaimer on our site indicates, stone is a natural material. Items made from the same stone type may vary in color, appearance, shape and size from product to product and in their appearance from photos. Again we apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Elysia Vessel Sink
Today $399.00
Compare $439.00
Save 9%
(1)
VIGO Amber Sunset Glass Vessel Bathroom Sink
Add to cart to see special price
(22)
Back to top