Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shower door at a great price
 from NJ,  Feb 24, 2011

When ordering, I definitely liked the price and most of the reviews. But one review (negative) has puzzled me a little. Anyway, I have decided to order and wasn't dissappointed. I love how the door looks - very European, comparing to the doors sold in local home improvement stores. It is much more sleek and clean-looking. I love that one side doesn't move. My son's shower door has 2 moving sides and they are annoying me. Responding to negative review - the door is REVERSIBLE!! You can have the opening on the right or on the left. In fact, initially when I purchased I wanted opening on the left side, but after putting it together, my contractor suggested to make it on the right side (for opening/closing water easier + towel bar was in the way when on the left side). It was a 20-minute switch! Even my contractor said that it's a great door (nice looking & quality) for the price paid! After Overstock coupon and Overstock "Club O" rewards program - the price was awesome. I am very happy that I decided to buy this shower door over internet and picked this door. In fact, I am debating if I should switch my son's 2-opening ugly looking door with this one. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a upper eschalon door
 from Texas,  Jun 17, 2011

Positive experience overall. Shipped and received within days. Looks great. For installation - if you need to cut to fit, a mitre saw would be most beneficial. We used hacksaw and it was fine but you need to people to keep from damaging or scratching. Definitely need strength and two people to install, the glass is VERY heavy; which makes for sturdy door and quality look but is very heavy. Most difficult part was doing the math and measurements and diagraming for making sure fixed door on side we wanted and cuts, etc.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes and others comments very helpful as well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamline Infinity Door
 from Redwood City, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

This door is beautiful! Only one side moves. It makes it much nicer than having both sides movable. The quality of the entire unit is spectacular and usually found on a much more expensive door.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Shower doors
 from Maryland,  Mar 1, 2012

Wanted to put this shower door on top of a tub kit and take it to the ceiling, Lowes employee looked up theirs and said it should not be put on top of tub, and they would be at least 750.00 up to 1200.00 My husband said no way to much already spent on the bath renovation with tileing the floor, so I said we are smarter that this theres got to be a way, one Friday night I said lets just put in the measurements of the glass, and voila !! Overstock came up with the exact size door on the first page and said 379.00 put in cart to see the sale price, 350.00, it came a week sooner, in only about 3 days we could not beleive it, packed very safely, especiall for glass nothing was broken, we read the directions couple times and put it in together, the wheels were a little loose and weird but you have to go back in and adjust them and tighten all the screws on them, we get so many compliments on the whole bath, and I tell my overstock story, thanks Pam

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can you love a shower door? YES!
 from Pembroke Pines, Fl,  Aug 21, 2011

We purchased two sets of these shower doors. It was a leap of faith for us to purchase glass doors online, but we were absolutely delighted and satisfied with our installed doors. They arrived promptly and were securely packed in their own wood crate. They fit our requirementd for adjustable width (we just re-tiled our bath) and a stationary door. The price was reasonable and the free shiping was a major consideration. If you can love shower doors, these would be the doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture gave clear indication of product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy and easy to keep clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fully accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice door for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a good shower door for the price. The clear rubber gaskets on the edge of the doors was unexpected - they are quite large. I would have rather seen a tighter fit of the sliding doors so the gaskets could be eliminated. Other than that, the rest of the product is pretty good quality. The installation was super easy as long as you have a miter saw to cut the lengths of the frame to the right dimension. The glass is very thin, but to be expected at this price level. Be careful when you install the fixed glass panel - the tempered glass logos on the glass should be placed strategically so you don't see them as easily. Also, make sure you don't loose any parts as there are no extra screws or washers in the set (I dropped one down my register). If you are putting this over ceramic tile, I suggest getting a masonry drill bit or a ceramic tile drill bit. If you're putting it over porcelain tile, good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Functions great for the price
 from Reno, NV,  May 9, 2011

This door worked perfectly for our shower. The quality is good and it is very easy to fabricate it to fit the opening. The instructions are a little difficult to follow but once you translate them it is easy to get the door installed

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower doors
 from ND,  Mar 11, 2010

Beautiful doors! Great quality. Looked great in our new construction home. Fits a 36x 60" walk-in shower. Much cheaper than anything we could have paid for locally. I would buy it again! Item arrived quickly too, well packaged. Not a 1 person task.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shower Door
 from Mountain Home, AR,  Sep 25, 2013

Placed this door in our new tiled walk in shower. It gives the look of a frameless door without the expense. Functions great, glides smoothly on the rollers and no leaks. Great value!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beutiful
 from norwalk,ct,  Jul 27, 2013

looks great over my tub,although it's a shower door.The sliding door gives you an ample space to enter the shower/tub area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressive
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice clean lines, delivery was swift and easy well packed good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built easy to assemble and works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Parlin, NJ,  May 29, 2013

I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for elegant modern shower doors. I went shopping for shower doors in the most common major stores & didn't even come close, the quality, the price, everything thing about these doors are A+. Don't even bother shopping, just order throught overstock.com PS deliver was right on time. Very happy customer!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% ACC
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great doors - Look classy for a great price deal
 from Miller Place, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Thx - the item looks good as I installed it. No bars on both doors which made it wonderful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value in an almost frameless shower enclosure
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

We bought this enclosure to upgrade an accessible roll-in shower that had chronic problems with water splashing on the floor. The current shower user did not need the roll-in capacity. The Dreamline solved the water-on-the-floor problem and the top and bottom rails are inobtrusive. The glass is much lighter than the Vigo enclosures, but still feels solid. The shower user said "now I feel like I have a spa," so she is happy. The installers had no trouble with installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Shower Door!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 12, 2013

This shower door fit our needs PERFECTLY! My husband installed it himself & it has been a dream. We have had it for about 6 mos. now. Love the look, very sleek & the single slider is MUCH better than I ever thought it would be! GREAT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's Clear!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!!!
 from Clovis, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

You probably wont find anything better for the price.. Fast shipping..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks exspensive for the amaizing price..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I read the reviews and loved what everyone said..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally awesome shower door.
 from Hemet, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

I took a chance to order this and I am so glad I did. It has a very expensive look like a custom fixed shower door at the same price of ***** and **** ***** best sliding shower doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!!!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

It was hard for me to imagine how a shower door could be shipped and how it could be assembled. But it was quick and easy! Very nice look. Very nice quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong door
 from Willow Creek, SLC UT,  Dec 12, 2012

The glass doors are so fragile,be aware it shuttered in a million small pieces like diamonds as it was installed. We called DreamLine for a replacement and paid for the shipping. It arrived but it was the frosted glass instead of the clear...the installer could not install it the second time around. Called DreamLine again and they acknowledged they made a mistake and will try to expedite shipment....we'll see. It looks like it's a good product but we're yet to determine that after several attempts to have it installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not installed yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shower door
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 17, 2012

Easy to customize to your shower size. Follow the directions closely. Very happy with the finished product and saved a bundle over local stores. Only issue was with delivery, as there was only one delivery man on truck for a very heavy package. I held my breathe until he got it to the front porch safely, but grumbling the whole way. It was well packaged and that night, we moved it inside piece by piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little shinier than some other brushed metals I've seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top