Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, some tradeoffs
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

First, Overstock's shipping was the best, the door arrived by Fedex in 3 days! Most vendors ship an item like this via Freight that takes 2-3 weeks and shipping was free. I have wanted this door since I saw it on an HGTV product expo. Back then it retailed for well over a $1,000. Installation of the door is a project for a moderate do-it-yourselfer and takes about 2 hours unless you have ceramic tile like me, which took about an hour or better and 3 tile bits, just to drill 5 holes! I have had no stability issues with the door as one other user mentioned. Just make sure you get a solid wall connection with the included support bar. The door itself is certainly beautiful, especially at this price point, but it does have some drawbacks, most of them minor. 1) The fixed glass panel bottom support bracket which screws to the tub lip and fits inside a notch in the glass panel was too big for the glass notch, not allowing the glass panel to sit flush. I had to dremel off a millimeter of the aluminum bracket. 2) The fixed glass panel sits on the tub lip without any bottom gasket and is to be caulked in and out per directions. This works fine, but a soft clear rubber gasket on the bottom glass edge would be much nicer. 3)The hinged door does not have any "stop" on the tub lip. So the door essentially free floats over the tub lip, again it works ok, but a plastic coated magnet stop on the edge of the door and screwed to the tub lip would make a nice product, that much more elegant. 4) The hinged door does not open a full 90 degrees, it is more like 70 degrees. not an issue in big baths, but it makes it tight if you don't have alot of open space near the endwall, where you will enter/exit the tub. 5) I agree with another review that the hinged door bottom gasket does not touch the tub lip, potentially allowing water out, unless you slide the gasket downward, away from it's intended mounting position. Again, for me these are not deal breakers in a master bath situation. The door is kind of like buying a sports car. Beautiful to look at, does some things very well, But overall, I would buy an SUV (regular sliding glass door) if the entire family had to use it regularly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2011

I purchased this because there was a shelf at the end of our tub which would have required a custom fabricated door. I got a quote for a door that would have been nice but much more expensive. <br /><br /> The package arrived two days after I ordered which was a complete surprise. Instillation was somewhat complex because the tub is cast iron and this was not covered in the instructions. I purchased a new 6x32 tap with matching drill and stainless steel round head bolt. After careful layout on blue painterís tape I started the hole with the smallest masonry bit I had. At a very slow rotation speed I was soon through the porcelain (thicker then I was expecting). At this point I switched to the new metal bit and added a little cutting oil. Keeping the speed slow I went through the cast iron in short order. I was worried about tapping the threads because it was cast iron (brittle) and a small tap. All went OK. I mounted the bottom bracket with a drop of gel super glue to keep water away from the iron because I was afraid of rust stains. Clear silicone would have worked better because I had to be careful that the super glue didnít show because I was worried that it would turn yellow. The complete installation took most of a day. I have my daughter help me with hanging the door. The only negative thing is that the brackets and hinges seem to be made for thicker glass and so there are some clear plastic spacers that go on each side. Because there are four of these it is not as easy to get them to stay aligned when you are doing the installation and they seem to creep a bit over time. It would have been simpler to have one spacer on each side that was twice as thick. I have received many compliments on the new door and it sure beats a shower curtain. Water splashing around the end is not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product when carefully installed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 27, 2012

I was happy right away on arrival to find the glass not in a million pieces, as the box looked to have suffered. I was renovating the entire bath, so keeping in mind the leak issues others had reported, I took care to install the tub properly, with a slight slope towards the back. If you place a level on your tub from front to back and it tilts towards you, you will likely have leaks regardless of how the rubber seals fit on the door. So with that step taken, I installed the hardware, taking the advice of another reviewer and NOT drilling a hole in the bathtub to screw the bottom glass bracket down. In the event someone ever chooses to remove this door system, I didn't want a rusty hole in the bathtub. I drilled the vertical bracket to the wall, clamped the glass to it , and used clear 100% silicone to fix the bottom of the glass to the tub. I then installed the bottom bracket just for looks since there is a hole drilled in the glass there anyway. I installed the top wall support arm (which I did not expect to have included in the kit, but it is not entirely unattractive) and used tape to stabilize the glass until the silicone dried. Later that day I carefully secured the door with the help of my wife and installed the seals. It looks great and is very solid. I get almost no water intrusion out of the door, much more drips from my body when I exit the shower. My chief "distraction" with the door is that the shower is usually drafty, not the steamy shelter you are used to when shielded by a full curtain or door. That last open foot lets in a lot of air, however no water sprays out there with my shower head. I think the shower will dry out well and there should not be any mildew issues though. I'm very pleased and the shower looks like a spa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice brushed aluminum finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy hardware, good directions, glass amply thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars was the fact that it didn't meet the building code when our house was inspected. Bathrooms are supposed to have 3/8 inch tempered glass and this was too thin, however we reinstalled it the second the inspection was over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frameless Door
 from Lawrencevill, GA,  Jul 5, 2012

I love this frameless door... it looks great on my daughters/guest bathroom. This door is not for everyone. It has a lot of CONS: Door opens about 90 Degrees angle, You must open the door to turn the shower, it has about 12 inches of open space. You might have water coming out of the shower wetting the walls or floors. All that said it was the perfect door for my daughters at the best price in town. My daugher has eczema so she must take baths. So going in to turn the faucet is not a deal breaker. No water splass because she is taking a bath. And if she was to take shower she is so tiny and skinny... I don't see water coming out. Installation was on the difficult side. I had a professional installed and he need it my help and he broke a tile. But I love the end result!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frameless Tub Door
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 22, 2012

The door came in perfect order, no damage, excellent condition. It was a little challenging installing, but some of that was due to special tile that my husband had to drill thru. We opted not to drill a hole in the tub as the directions instructed and just used silicone. Seems to be working fine. A couple of things that we didnt think about prior to installing this door, you have to actually get into the tub to turn on the water and if you need to bathe a dog, you have to get into the tub with the dog as well - we'll just use another tub downstairs. The door is very heavy glass, nice quality and have been looking for about 3 months and most were over $1000. This was is a great price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DreamLine Aqua Frameless Tub Door
 from New York,  Sep 19, 2011

it's an amazing shower door which we bought for our 5 foot bathtub...it has pretty thick and nice glass with everything else in a brushed nickel / satin finish handles...installs easy but takes a while if ur not a handyman...but totally worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very qood quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous shower door!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Aug 12, 2011

Just had this door installed in a newly contructed bath. It is a beautiful door; shows well and still allows you to see the tile work in the shower. If you are hesitating on purchasing this door, dont! You will love it. Extremely attractive and unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this product
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought this tub door with a lot of trepidation. We held on to it for a couple of months before we rehabbed our bathroom. When the remodel started, I was worried about the shield generally and specifically about the quality. Once it was opened (we left it sealed shut trying to protect the glass) I couldn't have been more relieved to see what a beautiful, high quality product it is. It's secure, sparkly, and very practical. I love it. My contractor said installation wasn't bad and that it felt secure to him. You can't really see it, but it includes a stainless steel arm that attaches to the wall making it more secure than it appears in the picture. It's turned out to be the best part of my new bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shower door
 from NYC,  May 24, 2011

Very nice looking shower door. Was fairly easy to install, I had some issues drilling through my tiles (burnt through4 bits) but thats not really related to the actual door. Putting it up was more or less a breeze. I am a bit disappointed in the cheap plastic that connects the two pieces of glass and the rubber spacers between the hinges. Seems like they really cheaped out on these areas and some pieces arent precise. The shower looks great up and is very sturdy. There is no spray out the back like others complained about and I have a huge rain shower head. Overall for the price I am very impressed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  May 18, 2011

I purchased this tub door about 5 month ago. European style and design, looks GREAT in my guest bathroom. Reasonable price, very EASY to install (per my handyman =)) Definitely a great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better than functions
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 9, 2010

I did a bath remodel and wanted something out of the ordinary for the tub doors. This unit looks very nice, stylish and contemporary. Functionally it's not very solid after installation. The upper stablizing bar really does not solidify the stationary glass because it's anchored at only 1 point to the wall so it does sway. The bottom seal on the opening door does not even touch the tub (almost 1/4" above the tub surface). I've had to pull the seal down, almost off the bottom of the door to keep water inside. No hinge adjustment I could see to compensate for the gap under the moving door. Fortunately this is a low use bathroom so the tub enclosure will not be put to the toughness test.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The support bar is one of three attachments that stabilize the panel glass. The panel glass is attached to the wall with a full length wall profile, a bottom bracket and a support bar. The combination of all three of these provides more than enough support for this hinge panel glass. The glass to glass hinges do not have any adjustment. The door and the panel should be flush at the top and leave a 5/8" gap beneath the door glass for the sweep vinyl to seal.
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase!
 from A female self doer...northern Minnesota,  Dec 2, 2010

I remodeled our guest bathroom and put in this tub door...it is an outstanding door! It was easy to install - good directions - packaged great - delivered within a week. It is a quality - sound product... no leaks. I installed a "header" along the wall to give a full straight edge (eliminates the tub edge angle interfering with the frame of the door). It looks fantastic, cleans well with a squeegee, and is a wonderful alternative to a traditional track door system. Love the no frame look - modern to say the least! Great price - Great company to work with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but...
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 11, 2010

The door looks great and makes our bathroom look considerably bigger. One problem is that a considerable amount of water does leak onto the floor at the base of the hinge; everywhere else is caulked or has a good seal. Was hoping I would read a good fix in someone else's review. It looks great, but this is definitely an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tub door
 from Wheeling, WV,  Apr 12, 2010

I have to admit I was skeptable of the tub door design, a four foot enclosure for my five foot tub, but it works. Because my wall was not plumb, I had to shim the wall channel and caulk it and because I did not get the door gasket (that attaches to the fixed panel) down to meet the tub; I had a small water leak when showering. The gasket went on hard (to readjust it) until I warmed it with a hair dryer. With these exceptions, the installation was easy. After each shower we simply squeegie the glass and it stays looking great. I'm going to purchase the shower model next for the master bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy glass tub door
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 21, 2010

First of all the Overstock order processing was the best in the industry. Customer Service called to confirm the delivery address then followed up with emails that the order was being delivered. In two days we got a call to schedule the delivery. Over the weekend I installed the door with the help of my wife. You have to make sure that the frame attachment is installed correctly because when I initially tried, the glass door was loose. I was wondering if soap or water stains would show up after taking a shower but to my surprise the door remained clean and clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
European design and quality
 from Vermont,  Dec 1, 2009

I saw similar shower door in Europe. My contractor installed this door in my bathroom two weeks ago. I got many compliment from all our guests on Thanksgiving dinner. I am not so sure what is the "Anonymous" comment is (maybe a competitor), but this shower door uses a heavy, metal hinges, not plastic. Doors are open and close beautifully (even my teenage daughter and her friend test it by open and close the door many many times :) ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice for a small bathroom but too short
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 22, 2009

My fault for not checking the dimensions better, but this glass is very short, so spray from shower comes out. Other than that, pretty solid, but I would get something different next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The Aqua collection shower/tub doors are designed to work as a shower shield rather than a full coverage shower door. This type of unit is very popular, but may not be practical for everyone's needs.
 
 

Bought this originally for my beach home, loved it so much I bought it again! The glass door allows everyone to see the tile in your bath tub area. What a great design statement

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the look i was going for
 from chicago, il,  Apr 1, 2014

We finally put this shower door up after months of renovation in the kids bathroom. According to my DH it was not hard to put up - he was done in about an hour with the whole project and he had some tile bullnose to cut out to make it sit flush against the wall. But even with that, not a difficult project (according to him).Our house is old, so i was surprised it actually lined up correctly against the wall, but it fit really well. We'll see how the water barriers hold up on the bottom of the glass - he used silicon to seal up the wall edge. While I wish this felt a bit more sturdy, the look of this is great. What I really like about it is that its long enough to not get spray out of the shower, it's easy to turn on water without getting wet, and easy to get in and out because the door swing is in just the right place. It reminds me of a shower door in Germany or the UK, but it's way longer so your floor doesn't end up soaking wet. And the towelbar and hinges are hefty and look hip and modern. It really looks nice compared to our shower curtain (which was grossing me out) and makes the room look much bigger and in general more updated. I would definitely recommend a shower spray that you can adjust so it doesn't hit the back wall, as well as a hand sprayer, but those are super easy to find and install if you need one. Satisfied w/ this purchase and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought