Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy and attractive
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I like the striated colors in the fibers of the rug. very natural looking. Very sturdy. I thought my kittens would want to tear it up, which they do, but it has held up beautifully against their attacks! Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Kansas,  Jan 15, 2013

I just received this rug last night and was very excited to have received it promptly and with free shipping. It came very well wrapped, no odor, and rolled out perfectly. I was a little surprised to see the darker lines in the rug were the same shade as the taupe border but it is growing on me. I love this rug and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark lines in the rug are much darker in person, they match the taupe border perfectily.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qaulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from West texas,  Dec 21, 2012

This product is perfect for under a desk. Allows the computer chair to stay put and not move around. Safavieh products never disappoint!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect
 from Indianola, Iowa,  Oct 31, 2012

I was thrilled with this product. It was better than I imagined, exactly as described on the site, and looks wonderful in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expectede
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't but this Rug!
 from Charlotte,  Jan 8, 2014

I am not sure what happened when I ordered this rug; either the picture depicts the rug incredibily bad or they shipped me the wrong rug twice. Either way, I would not recommend this rug to anyone!! On a positive note Overstock was great to work with on returning this rug and getting a full refund.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from sterling il,  Jan 4, 2014

This rug is AWEFUL!!, All four sides flip up and the center of the rug is ruffled..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely hard sisal rug
 from VA,  Nov 21, 2013

this sisal rug is sturdy if you have pets, though not comfy on the feet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for the price
 from chicago, il,  Sep 21, 2013

Really like this rug - exactly as described. Good value and very nice looking rug that brings casual but tailored look to my dining room. The fiber pattern gives it a really soft striped appearance which I think is pretty cool and I'm picky when it comes to rugs. Recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUCH!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2013

Just took it out of the package and was super excited because our bare wood kitchen floor really needs a rug for (not just appearance but to protect the wood). Rolled it out and it looks great, but one footstep and already planning to send it back! This rug is a killer on the feet. It's like walking on gravel (seriously). I cant imagine standing on this rug for any length of time. For an outdoor rug it would fine; for an area where shoes are normally worn it would be great; but this rug is not designed for comfort.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug had chemical odor
 from Vermont,  Aug 7, 2013

Although this rug looked great, after more than 2 weeks of "airing" it still had a strong, unpleasant chemical odor, which is why I'm returning the rug. I'm disappointed since this was otherwise a great-looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine except for the odor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Rug
 from Marquette, Michigan,  Jul 2, 2013

The rug lays flat and stays in place without a pad. It looks very nice. It is rough on the feet if you walk on it barefoot. Seems very sturdy. Not sure how spills will clean up as none have happened yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from St Pete Beach FL,  Jun 8, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. No pad needed. Have 5 pets. Wiped up a spill with Dawn. Left no marks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for Dog Owners - Easy to Clean
 from Duluth, MN,  May 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I unrolled the rug, it has a subtle pattern that is not as noticeable in the picture. There is also a 1 inch border that is tan, that is not pictured or described. The rug is very durable and easy to clean. My 50 lbs dog plays frequently on the rug, and I am not concerned that she will pull threads loose. The rug is easy to clean by sweeping or vacuuming. The rug also has a very interesting texture to it. It is almost therapeutic. I am thoroughly pleased with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was pleasantly surprised to find the rug has a cream, tan and dark tan weave that is more noticeable in person than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very durable. My dog plays with her toys on the rug, and I am NOT concerned about her pulling threads.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from connecticut,  Apr 12, 2013

really pleased with this rug. Latex backing a plus, no need for rug pad. Rolled out flat and looks great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SISAL RUG
 from Sun City Center, FL,  Feb 16, 2013

Very very pleased with material, appearance and size. Looks perfect on our tile floor and with furniture in that room. Just do not expect a cushion feeling when stepping on it. I probably would not use it in a bedroom but for living area it is perfect !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good. Cannot comment on wear until we have had it for a few months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ga.,  Feb 12, 2013

rug exactly what I wanted for kitchen eating area. Non slip baking is a plus

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top