Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very Pleased
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2013

The chair was relatively easy to assemble. All parts were there and it is beautiful! It is very comfortable and you feel as though you are in the lap of luxury when you sit in it. It is just as it is pictured the the color is neutral which will help with sun fade. love, love, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from hollywood CA,  Jul 11, 2013

be careful when u sit in it bc you could fall off easily but its soooo comfortable. i wish i had time to use it more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair
 from Maryland,  May 13, 2013

I was a little afraid to send so much for a chaise I had not tried out in store first, but I'm so glad I took the chance. This chair is awesome! It was easy to put together and its very comfortable. I want to sit in it for hours. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an outdoor chaise lounge that sways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Reno, NV,  May 4, 2013

I like everything about this chair except the umbrella, which I removed. The attachment ring is loose and cannot be tightened, so the umbrella rolls over upside down. I found it frustrating to try to make it stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream chair
 from GA,  Apr 7, 2013

The final product looks great and will enhance any pool side. The problem is the chair assembly instruction virtually useless - 2 small pictures with not enough step by step instructions so you have to be creative to assemble it. Quoality could be much better with holes, threads and fabric manufactured poorly. Hopefully it will last several years ......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a DREAM Chair....
 from Kentucky,  Apr 5, 2013

I would have given this chair 5 stars, but the assembly instructions are not good. There's a million small parts and pieces and no way to determine if you have them all by the way they are listed in the booklet that came with it. Having said that, it was easy to put together without the instructions, and luckily, it came with all the small screws, bolts, etc. Nothing was missing. It will take two people to put this together because of the size and weight of the metal arms and legs. Someone will have to hold the larger pieces in place for the other person to attach/screw into the frame. I have not attached the top canopy and it looks good without it. It is like a wind tunnel, at times, on the top deck where I am putting this chair, and I'm sure the canopy would be the first thing to go sailing through the air. This is a heavy/sturdy piece of furniture, but we secured the seat to the frame using bungee cords to prevent it from swinging wildly in wind gusts and possibly turning the chair over when not in use. We simply detach the bungee cords when we want the full motion of the chair. I don't know if the chair swinging wildly in a wind gust would turn it over or not, but I'd rather be safe than sorry. There are only a couple of things about this chair that I haven't impressed me 100% yet. I'm a shorter person, 5'2", and I find it a bit awkward getting into the chair and to find my sweet spot/right sitting position, but I've only sat in it a couple of times and only briefly, as the weather here is rather chilly still. The big black, fairly soft, rubber feet left black scuff marks on my new deck floor. It is impossible to pick up and move without dragging it. So, I would highly recommend moving sliders beneath each of the 4 black rubber feet if you plan on moving it around on a composite deck floor, or any floor that will get scuff marks. Without the sliders, it will take two people to move it around. I have permanently placed 3.5" furniture sliders beneath the feet of my chair and it has made all the difference in the world moving it anywhere I want it on my deck, and best of all NO MORE BLACK SCUFF MARKS. There's just one more thing, this is a huge chair when fully assembled. If you want to cover it for the Winter or in rain showers, good luck finding something big enough to cover just the hammock portion of the chair. I can't wait for the weather to get warmer here so I can go outside and really enjoy this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige than off white, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strudy/heavy - built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember the site description...had been looking at chair for over a year on several sites.....purchased here because of sale price....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is great but available cheaper elsewhere
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a very sturdy & comfortable chair. It feels somewhat like being in a hammock with more support. I really like the chair - just wish I'd bought it on *** like my friend did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This swing/chair is comfortable.
 from Alabama,  Sep 7, 2012

I like the swing/chair. It is comfortable to sit in. It is a little awkward to get in and out of. The overhead canopy is rather small for function. The directions were not very easy to follow -just pictures, so we did a little guessing. My major complaint is the fabric and padding. A "sunbrella" type of material would have been better for an outdoor swing. This material takes a while to dry off after a rain. Other than that, the quality of pipes, fit, comfort and durability seem to be well worth the price of this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description and picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Pipes seem to be strong, well coated and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good if u want a challenge
 from California,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a good, sturdy product. The price is what you would expect to pay for it. It took about an hour to assemble and the whole thing weighs about 85 lbs. I have it on a balcony and it has already faced heavy winds with no resulting destruction. I would not recommend to any of my friends because assembling it is no picnic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a dream chair chaise lounge
 from Elwood IL,  Aug 24, 2012

Wow everybody loves this chair... Lots of my turn from the grand kids ....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Chair
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

Worth every penny. Built in by myself. Love this chair. Most comfortable thing I've ever sat in. Comfortable even without the cushion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 21, 2012

I am lucky to have a handy guy at home who was able to take the pieces to his shop and modify them so we could assemble this chair. it didn't fit together right away...though that said it is perfect now. only issue...i cant find an outdoor cover for the pad and it does get wet and takes a long time to dry. i do wish the pad was more waterproof.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the pad is slightly darker in real life more of a light brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Washington State,  Jun 7, 2012

I absolutely love this chaise lounge!! Easy to put together, although the instructions leave a lot to be desired. The only drawback I can see so far is that it is a little difficult to get out of.(not so bad getting in) I'm sure with time, I will master that problem. Once you are in it, it is sooooo comfortable...the most comfortable outdoor chair I have ever been in. Love the swaying action!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Mostly Comfortable
 from Jamesburg, NJ,  May 31, 2012

I really like this lounge chair/hammock. The problem is I want to love it. Pros: - The lounger is pretty easy to put together. A few steps where you need a second person to hold things but for the most part can be put together by one person. - The lounger is very sturdy. - Packaged nicely to minimize any damage that can occur in shipping including plastic end caps on some of the tubes. - The adjustable umbrella is very nice and large Cons: - The assembly instructions are awful - The arms are not made for a full sized man from a width perspective. I'm just a hair over 2 feet width at the shoulder. The distance between the arms is just short of that. This means that when laying on the lounger the arms are exactly the wrong width. If you are not as broad in the shoulder this chair is perfect for you. - Ties for the cushion instead of velcro. Makes it a bitt harder to take off the cushion if you want to take it off before it rains. - can't really remove the umbrella easily for bad weather Overall the only big minus for me is the arm width. If that's not an issue for you then this is a fantastic product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy
 from California,  May 27, 2012

My husband is very happy with his present. I just might have to get another Love the sun shade a must for. S. California.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice and neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2012

I had it delivered without the cushion but Overstock quickly addressed that. It's easy to install and took me about 20 minutes. Once installed. it's a joy to sit on it and read a book by the swimming pool. I love it !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It IS a dream!
 from St Paul, MN,  Apr 24, 2012

It is very comfortable, still have to go slow to get in and out of it, but once in you sway with the breezes. It was a 2 man job to assemble. The added pillow is needed- glad that comes attached, or flips out of way if not needed, nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is where I will be hanging out
 from northwest USA,  Apr 11, 2012

This is the perfect place to settle in with a good book or for a summer snooze. It gently sways and is very soothing to relax in although you do have to develop a strategy for entering and exiting it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well conceived, but has a definite weight limit. The umbrella part is a good concept, but I don't know how it will fare on a windy day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Charlotte, nc,  Mar 22, 2012

I LOVE THIS CHAIR!! I ordered two last year, and really.... I spent all summer on them. The swinging motion you get from it is so relaxing, they look awesome, and are so comfortable. I have been so tempted to just sleep on one during cool nights. The only thing I have bad to say about it is putting it together, I had to run out and buy different size screws but luckily it only cost me a couple bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lounge chair!
 from Fishers, IN,  Mar 14, 2012

The Dream Chair Chaise Lounge is by far the most comfortable lounge chair I have ever purchased. Must make certain that you have enough space for it because it is large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought