Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 7, 2013

Got this dresser about a week ago and put it together with my boyfriend in about 3-4 hours. It does take a while but the instructions are clear. The dresser was shipped in 3 boxes. Overall the dresser looks very nice! It's a bit darker than the picture online, so you don't see as much of the variation in wood color, which I was a bit saddened about. Also the handles aren't quite as shiny. But the dresser is big and the drawers are roomy, and it looks great in my room! I also got the corresponding nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2013

Well,item was packed good. Installation took to 3 hours 1 person only. Material is wood plus plywood so not 100% wood as stated on description. It is a good buy for that price and it looks expensive. Although is not 100% wood I love how it looks, pretty deep drawers. Handle feels expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Key West, FL,  Jul 12, 2013

Very heavy and sturdy wood. i was very surprised at the quality. Its strong and very nice! Heavy pieces that I needed assistance with carrying upstairs. Needed an extra hand assembling it also. I will say that putting all of the drawers together was a pain! It was simple and instrucitons are accurate and simple, but putting together 6 drawers was time consuming. Great quality, great modern and sleek look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser, Solid for the Price
 from New York, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

This dresser is gorgeous. It looks very expensive compared to the price, and matches amazingly well with the Vilas 4 drawer dresser I bought. The Vilas set is the exact same color with different legs and drawer handles. The drawers slide nicely and the piece has a great mid-century meets contemporary feel. Comes in two boxes so you can assemble the frame and then the drawers. We have it in our livingroom and put the TV on it and all of our linens and DVDs in the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great lines, solid wood, definitely higher quality than IKEA for the same price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking dresser, but some issues...
 from san francisco,  Jan 26, 2014

I've purchased and assembled other furniture on Overstock in the past, so I decided to come here to buy a new dresser. I chose this dresser because of the look and style, and it really does look great with my other furniture. Looks just like the photo on this site, except I don't think it's as reddish-toned as in the picture. Love the drawer handles, they look expensive. However, there's a few issues I had to deal with: - One of the legs was damaged, the wood was split along one of its sides. Contacted Customer Service and they were great, I received a replacement three days later (they sent me 4 new legs even though I only needed 1). - You have to attach all the drawer glides yourself, which is fine, but the dresser sides and partition do not have adequate pre-drilled holes, just markings for the holes. I tried to get by with just my small power screwdriver, but some of the screws ended up not being completely flush with the glides; if they are not flush, the drawers will not slide smoothly. I ended up borrowing a better drill with drill bit from a friend and went back to drill new holes in a few spots. A drill also ended up being necessary to drill holes on the back of the dresser along the bottom when attaching the back plywood. Bottom line is, make sure you have a drill when putting this together!! - There's a typo in the Parts List -- it says there are 2 partition pieces, but the dresser only needs 1, and only includes 1. Overall, I'm still happy with the dresser since it's a lot cheaper than what you'd pay at other furniture stores. Just plan to set aside some time to put this together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Draper 6-drawer dresser
 from San Francisco,  Jan 7, 2014

nice quality - real wood. a good value for the price. took some time to assemble but everything fit well. very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT dresser!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Oct 17, 2014

This is such a great dresser, it looks great in our room. It looks even better in person than it does online. I love everything about it. It is sturdy and extremely good quality for the price. The only complaint is that it took over 4 hours to put together. It wasn't terribly difficult or anything; the instructions are very clear, it's just that there are so many pieces. I expected it to take a while considering there are 6 drawers. The finished product is definitely worth the time that you put into putting it together. I highly recommend this dresser, we couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Boise, ID,  May 13, 2014

I have been looking for Midcentury style on Craigslist for about 6 months to try to find something I like. No one seems to be selling nice furniture for a decent price. Then I found this on Overstock and was very pleased with the style and the quality. Color in picture matches the actual product, easy to assemble and excellent quality. Won't even consider Southshore or low quality furniture anymore when I can find this on Overstock. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from windsor colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

Love this solid wood dresser. The clean lines were just what i was going for. I love that it is a solid wood piece and the finish is gorgeous. Only thing I don't like is the hardware it comes with... looks cheap. Easy enough fix but would have thought something of this quality wood would have an actual nickel pull instead of painted metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, questionable quality
 from Monroe, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

The dresser, as others have noted, is not red-toned at all as the pic depicts. It's truly tobacco, sorta like walnut which I prefer anyway. The handles are a matte chrome-like finish. The instructions are simple enough, though in a state of fatigue at night and assembling alone, I did have issues with the the railings/tracks onto the inner panels. Be sure to have someone help with assembly. Tip: Be VERY careful screwing the tracks onto the panels properly. If a screw is not flush, your drawers will not slide in! I learned this the hard way. Now I'm fighting with the thing to re-screw about 3 panels! Another issue I had is one of the legs had a humongous pre-drilled hole that cannot accommodate the screw. I'm still waiting on Overstock to replace it. I managed to rig it with wood glue and wood chips until O-stock ships the replacement. Though the drawer is pleasing to the eye and seems solid built, I don't feel it's as sturdy as I'd feel comfortable with. The wood is rubberwood--kinda soft and extremely prone to scratches (I already have 2). The rear panel of the dresser is particle board, which doesn't really bother me, but so are the bottoms of the 6 drawers which may be an issue down the line with constant use and weight of clothing. Overall, this dresser is good looking, but I will no longer purchase furniture online if I cannot judge it in person first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preset holes not in proper place
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 4, 2014

Even though the dresser I purchased arrived in good time, it was a bear to put together. Assembly instructions lead one to install the drawer rollers on the three pieces of wood on the markings provided, but, as I later found out, they weren't in the wrong place, which demanded a call to OS. Several customer service reps I spoke with and was told to try doing what I could to make it work, even if it meant to drill new holes. I am fairly handy, and attempted to install the sliders that are to be on the bottom of the drawers on the top of the drawers, as that seemed the best approach. So,I mapped the improperly positioned guide holes, turned the map upside down, marked hole placements, and screwed in the sliders -- all while it was standing, not an easy job. Doing that, I nearly had the dresser functional, except for the all too often stopping of the drawers by the screws that would not sink in as far as they should on the side sliders. With that approach not working well, I went back to placing the sliders on the underside of the drawers as they should be and attempted to correctly mark the holes where they should have been at the start -- but without any luck. Too much trouble, even with a level, to make it work. A smidgen off, and the drawer grabbed too much. So, I took the dresser apart, repackaged it the best I could with all that I kept around from the unpacking, plus added cardboard pieces for protection as well as popcorn packing. Overall, I liked the dresser very much. It is what I was wanting. The weight of it is surprisingly heavy and would have been a great addition to my bedroom where I am much in need of one with large drawers . The price, I thought at first was a little steep, but it is a wood piece for the most part, which I prefer over glueboard. The lady, Sharon, told me I could do the best I could to make it work, which I did, so I certainly hope they stand by their rep's instructions and return my full payment. Incidentally, I ordered a bamboo five piece kitchen set that also arrived. One of the seats. during shipment was split entirely in half and a leg had some pretty bad shipment damage (deep grooves), which I called them about. Yesterday, a refund was given to me for that piece, and I expect the person they say ought to be here in ten days to view the damage won't show, so I'll discard the kitchen set. So, I'm not having much luck with this company. My friends say I should try IKEA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty is only on the surface.
 from New York,  Nov 19, 2014

No way, actually i will think twice before buy furnitures from overstock. The drawers get jammed and then it gets starched easily . Actually one of the drawers assembly its self is impossible, so technically it had 5 drawers. I rather stick to ***** at lease it is made well and does what it is suppose to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought