Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 7, 2013

Got this dresser about a week ago and put it together with my boyfriend in about 3-4 hours. It does take a while but the instructions are clear. The dresser was shipped in 3 boxes. Overall the dresser looks very nice! It's a bit darker than the picture online, so you don't see as much of the variation in wood color, which I was a bit saddened about. Also the handles aren't quite as shiny. But the dresser is big and the drawers are roomy, and it looks great in my room! I also got the corresponding nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2013

Well,item was packed good. Installation took to 3 hours 1 person only. Material is wood plus plywood so not 100% wood as stated on description. It is a good buy for that price and it looks expensive. Although is not 100% wood I love how it looks, pretty deep drawers. Handle feels expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Key West, FL,  Jul 12, 2013

Very heavy and sturdy wood. i was very surprised at the quality. Its strong and very nice! Heavy pieces that I needed assistance with carrying upstairs. Needed an extra hand assembling it also. I will say that putting all of the drawers together was a pain! It was simple and instrucitons are accurate and simple, but putting together 6 drawers was time consuming. Great quality, great modern and sleek look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser, Solid for the Price
 from New York, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

This dresser is gorgeous. It looks very expensive compared to the price, and matches amazingly well with the Vilas 4 drawer dresser I bought. The Vilas set is the exact same color with different legs and drawer handles. The drawers slide nicely and the piece has a great mid-century meets contemporary feel. Comes in two boxes so you can assemble the frame and then the drawers. We have it in our livingroom and put the TV on it and all of our linens and DVDs in the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great lines, solid wood, definitely higher quality than IKEA for the same price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking dresser, but some issues...
 from san francisco,  Jan 26, 2014

I've purchased and assembled other furniture on Overstock in the past, so I decided to come here to buy a new dresser. I chose this dresser because of the look and style, and it really does look great with my other furniture. Looks just like the photo on this site, except I don't think it's as reddish-toned as in the picture. Love the drawer handles, they look expensive. However, there's a few issues I had to deal with: - One of the legs was damaged, the wood was split along one of its sides. Contacted Customer Service and they were great, I received a replacement three days later (they sent me 4 new legs even though I only needed 1). - You have to attach all the drawer glides yourself, which is fine, but the dresser sides and partition do not have adequate pre-drilled holes, just markings for the holes. I tried to get by with just my small power screwdriver, but some of the screws ended up not being completely flush with the glides; if they are not flush, the drawers will not slide smoothly. I ended up borrowing a better drill with drill bit from a friend and went back to drill new holes in a few spots. A drill also ended up being necessary to drill holes on the back of the dresser along the bottom when attaching the back plywood. Bottom line is, make sure you have a drill when putting this together!! - There's a typo in the Parts List -- it says there are 2 partition pieces, but the dresser only needs 1, and only includes 1. Overall, I'm still happy with the dresser since it's a lot cheaper than what you'd pay at other furniture stores. Just plan to set aside some time to put this together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Boise, ID,  May 13, 2014

I have been looking for Midcentury style on Craigslist for about 6 months to try to find something I like. No one seems to be selling nice furniture for a decent price. Then I found this on Overstock and was very pleased with the style and the quality. Color in picture matches the actual product, easy to assemble and excellent quality. Won't even consider Southshore or low quality furniture anymore when I can find this on Overstock. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Apr 21, 2015

Not sure how hard it was to put together but the end product is beautiful. Feel bad that I actually keep it in our closet (we didn't have shelves and this was an easy way to do it.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality without spending a fortune
 Apr 21, 2015

First, this will take you a while to put together. It has 6-drawers, so a lot of pieces. It's not difficult, but time consuming. I do recommend having someone help you flip it up right so you don't put stress on the legs. I love this piece, and it really looks great in my bedroom -- the wood looks rich without actually being expensive, it's held up to normal opening/closing of drawers, etc. without an issue. My only complaint about this product is that the finishing on the piece put off a terrible smell inside of the drawers. I put together the dresser in early December and it's just starting to wear off. It made my clothes smell terrible and I had to re-wash them a few times. I washed the drawers, put dryer sheets in, all different things and nothing would help except time. Overall, I definitely recommend this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 4, 2015

Got this dresser about 6 months ago and we love it! Very mid century modern looking, pretty wood. drawers shake a bit side to side but one should be delicate with dressers anyhow. Couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides the warmth my room needed.
 Mar 5, 2015

The set was quick to assemble, however the drawers were a bit off, I had to play around with moving the drawers to get them all flushed. The colors are actually darker than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sabrita
 Mar 2, 2015

I really like the dresser. I give it 4 stars because 2 of the pieces didn't have holes and I had to drill them myself. Very good piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT dresser!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Oct 17, 2014

This is such a great dresser, it looks great in our room. It looks even better in person than it does online. I love everything about it. It is sturdy and extremely good quality for the price. The only complaint is that it took over 4 hours to put together. It wasn't terribly difficult or anything; the instructions are very clear, it's just that there are so many pieces. I expected it to take a while considering there are 6 drawers. The finished product is definitely worth the time that you put into putting it together. I highly recommend this dresser, we couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from windsor colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

Love this solid wood dresser. The clean lines were just what i was going for. I love that it is a solid wood piece and the finish is gorgeous. Only thing I don't like is the hardware it comes with... looks cheap. Easy enough fix but would have thought something of this quality wood would have an actual nickel pull instead of painted metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Draper 6-drawer dresser
 from San Francisco,  Jan 7, 2014

nice quality - real wood. a good value for the price. took some time to assemble but everything fit well. very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, it took a decade to put together
 Sep 5, 2015

So complicated, grasshopper. Choose another item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmm
 Aug 14, 2015

so so. fantastic looking. wished the drawers pulled out smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Jan 27, 2016

assembly took a long time.. but it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end result but with issues
 Jan 19, 2016

My original shipment was missing all the hardware and had the back plywood and top part damaged, so they sent me new ones. However, the plywood in the second shipment was completely the wrong/different color so I had to use the other one which was completely bowed and cracked when flattened. Lucky this is the back so it's not a huge issue. However, the other strange thing was that original back plywood and the replacement back plywood were both too big to fit into the designated area so it doesn't line up as it should (if it allow me to upload pics I will), but once again it's the back so it's not the end of the world. The actual completed dresser looks nice and even with the issues, it's reasonable given the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like!
 Dec 27, 2015

Contemporary dresser. Only thing I didn't like were the handles. I would change it but I haven't found one I like yet. Otherwise the drawers are deep and it serves the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware not as shown on the picture!!!!!
 Dec 24, 2015

The color of the furniture is much lighter and cheap looking wood comparing to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought