For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Mar 7, 2013

I was extremely disappointed when I saw the fabric was a shiny metallic brown and not grey as the description reads online. Someone needs to check their eyes because grey and brown are two destinctive colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TERRIBLE! The description says grey but the fabric is a shiny metallic brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know didn't assemble the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2013

These chairs are very easy to assemble especially if you have an electric screwdriver. My 7-year old practically did it himself. The fabric is on the brownish-gray side, with a tint of olive. I bit shiny, but nice looking. Once assembled, they feel very sturdy. The only thing i dont like, after a couple of months use, you can slightly feel the springs in the seat. Nothing major, but makes it feel a bit cheap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2013

Had to return chairs only because I decided on another table in the long run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more on the brown shiney side then grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready for Dinner parties!
 from Arizona,  Nov 13, 2012

Chairs came packed well, easy to assemble and good quality. Purchased two sets and are very pleased that they are comfortable and work well with our contemporary table and arm chairs we already own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more bronze, which worked out better for our room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exxellent, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Spanish Fork, UT,  Oct 24, 2012

4 of the 6 chairs I ordered were wobbly and had crooked legs. The holes weren't always drilled the to line up and even the area where you attached the front legs were different sizes. I really liked the design of the chairs but am very disappointed in the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric was more brown and shiny than mentioned in the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs look beautiful
 from ca,  Oct 24, 2012

The chairs are easy to assemble and the look is great, has like a spring seat, but the finish on the legs was a bit rough in a couple of spots, so I just did a lightly sanding and put a dark oil polish and looks great; otherwise it would have gotten 5 stars. Will be buying another set soon. Only had purchase 1 set at the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality look a bit cheap, but once you touch the fabric it's nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? forgot to mention that there is silver threads also
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE except...they are all uneven and wobbly
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I'd love to learn how to resolve the uneven legs as they are almost too wobbly to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact and perfect for my table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. almost perfect...legs are not even and they all (4) are uneven and wobbly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from LARGO, FLORIDA,  Apr 13, 2014

LOVE THEM : SO BEAUTIFUL. JUST WHAT I NEEDED. The color matches right on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, comfortable.
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 13, 2014

I bought four of these chairs for my dining room and they look great. Mid-century, but elegantly so, not kitschy. Easy to assemble--took about an hour total, maybe less. Good visual instructions. The fabric is less olive and more black and grey linen-look. That worked for me; while I would have liked a warmer tone, it's really hard to match or even blend that shade. The cushions are comfortable for tall and not-so-tall people, something I get pretty intense about since I want my guests to be comfortable enough to let the after dinner conversation continue to flow. These were a good value and I would recommend them. There's probably no real reason they don't get five stars, other than the fact that the covering on the back of the backrests isn't upholstered quite as professionally as I'm used to. I may be overly sensitive to that, though. Everyone who sees them love-love-love's them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Description of color
 from Minnesota,  Nov 4, 2013

The color described in the product details does not fit this item. Several other customers have had similar complaints, and unfortunately I did not do enough research and had the find out the hard way that these are not as they are described. Item description describes a gray upholstery, but it is a shiny metallic bronzish brown color. Awful. The website should definitely update the description as several customers have now made the same mistake I did. Boo.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicest chairs I have ever own
 from hillsboro, or,  Apr 22, 2013

I really like these chairs. I'm not sure about the strength of the wood, as I chipped one of the legs on one chair when I was assembling it. But that may have been my own fault. No matter, it's hardly visible anyway. Another great thing about these chairs is that they are dark but lively, so small stains can be masked easily. This is primordial for me since I have an infant. It's also very easy to put together. Best dining chairs I ever bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit Darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design of these chairs
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Apr 6, 2013

I love the look/style of these chairs, so much that I ordered an additional set after receiving the first two sets. The sophisticated fabric color is perfect for my contemporary home. The wood frames leave a little to be desired tho. The chairs are lighter than I expected, which makes me wonder if they will adequately support heavy guests. The components arrived well packaged, and assembly was EASY. However, the wood had scratches and nicks that had obviously been "touched up" (but still visible) prior to shipment. There were also a few scratches that we needed to touch up with wood furniture repair markers. Bottom line... love the design, love the fabric color, wish the frames were a bit more substantial and a better quality. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site photos represent color accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric quality good. wood frame is very light weight (jury still out on frame quality)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top