For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Aug 25, 2009

Although I read a number of online reviews before making online purchases, this is the first one I have written. After months of searching for a bench, this is the one. Beautiful, great quality and easy to assemble. I actually placed this bench in my foyer, but this item is so versatile that it can go in any room for extra seating.This is a great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Dark Brown Leather Bench
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Feb 1, 2011

Absolutely love this bench! This is the 2nd leather bench I purchased from Overstock. The first was the Madison bench that we purchased for the foot of our bed - love that one too! We have a very modern open concept home. We purchased this bench to divide the space between our living room area and our kitchen snack bar area. People can sit on it either way...one way to converse with people on the kitchen bar stools and the other way to see the TV and living space. It is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it was. I was a little apprehensive to purchase a bench that needed assembly, thinking it wouldn't look as nice as one that didn't, but you can't tell that it came in 3 pieces (the center piece and the 2 sides with the legs). It was a snap to put together and is very sturdy. It adds a touch of modern class to the room. Some reviewers mentioned seeing staples, but we see none. I'm not even sure where they could be seeing them. This bench has a piece that covers the bottom of the bench that is kept on with velcro, which is nice. It is a very dark brown that doesn't clash with the black leather kitchen stools we have. I would highly recommend this bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 4, 2010

This product was exactly what I was looking for. I needed something for the foot of the bed that you could use to put your shoes on, watch tv, etc. Pros: Great dark brown color. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy...trust me, with 3 kids under the age of 9, sturdy is important. It was packed well. No problems at all! I would buy again today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Aug 17, 2010

I was looking for a bench to go in my living room area and this was a wonderful find! My friend helped me set it up and it was fairly easy to do. Definitely good quality and I give it a two "happy" thumbs up! =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from North Carolina,  Jan 18, 2013

We had been looking for a bench and found an ordered an expensive one for $400 from *** - when it wasn't going to come for 90 days, we kept the order but kept looking. I was thrilled to see all the benches on Overstock but was concerned about the quality. Lots of the reviews for the other benches seemed to suggest substandard quality but the reviews for this one seemed good. Still, I was dubious. However, it was half the price of the *** bench, so we took the chance and cancelled our *** bench order and ordered this one. We were very pleasantly surprised. It had to be put together (although it didn't take long) but was very sturdy - we tested it with an adult and 2 children. The material is very nice and the color is nice. It sits at the base of our king bed and looks nice there. If you are worried about the quality, you should be happy with this product. It looks like the product, a deep dark brown leather and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Bench
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 13, 2011

Durable chocolate brown bench with nice leather grain. Material is thick, should be durable. Very comfortable . There is a seam down the middle that I would have preferred to be double -stitched. Great to lean against a wall and double as a loveseat. Legs were a bit difficult to put on with the manual tool . Lots of tweaking but beautiful results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made; durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

Goes together easily and appears high quality. I keep it at the end of my bed. Sadly, my cat loves it too and has put a few scratches into the leather, but it works perfectly and the color is a nice chocalate brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from CT,  Aug 28, 2010

This is an excellent piece with good quality leather. It just needs some time to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 6, 2009

This was a wonderful choice. It was fairly easy to assemble. I did it alone but it would have been easier if someone else had assisted. It looks great in a room and the quality is very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jul 9, 2009

The bench came in good shape and looks as it does in the picture. Nice quality and easily put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wife Loved Her B-Day Gift
 from Pasadena, California,  Jan 26, 2009

We've been looking for nice bench to put at the end of our bed. When I saw this I was hoping it was everything it seemed and looked like...to our pleasant surprise, it was! This is a beautiful piece of furniture and my wife loved it! It was one of her birthday gifts. It's so easy to put together that I had my 12 year old son help me and he even said how easy it was. It had no defects whatsoever, came with regular full sized wrench for easy assembly and the quality was great. This is a great value for the money and well worth it. Thanks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Idaho,  Dec 17, 2013

This bench looks more way more expensive and was just what I needed. I wanted a bench to two people could easily sit on and this was just the right length. This bench sits in the common area of a condo so in addition to being practical its very good looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 4, 2013

Looks like reqal leather- noone in my house will ever know it's not! Fit well in a space that wasnt deep enough for an accent chair... i put throw pillows on it and created a cute little nook. Very sturdy. 2 adults have sat on it several times, no probs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for the price.
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Nov 14, 2013

This is a great bench. Quality is what I expected at this price point.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dog loves it!
 from Denver CO,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this bench to put under the window in my home office for my small dog to look out the window. He loves it! The bench is very stylish and sturdy. Nice leather and was true the color on website.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jul 31, 2013

I was very surprised with the quality of this bench. First, it was packaged so carefully with each part covered, including the legs. It was easy to put together with only 8 screws to install. The leather is high quality and the color is beautiful and matches my expensive leather living room set perfectly. It seems very sturdy. My three year old has made this bench her new hangout so she has jumped all over it for the last few days. It seems to be holding up just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

We absolutely love this piece of furniture. Very nicely made, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A really amazing piece of furniture for it's price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ny, ny,  Jun 26, 2013

Love this bench. It matches nicely with my other leather accessories in my den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bench
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 10, 2013

Bought this bench for the entryway of the house and the dark brown leather was perfect match for tile and paint colors. Packaged very well and no imperfections. Has a solid feel and worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 21, 2014

Cute little bench I used to fill an empty spot under a set of windows. I don't really use it, but it is nice to have something to sit on to tie shoes and style an empty space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top