Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 24, 2012

Love this piece! Very easy to put together. Sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT IS MINT GREEN!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 15, 2012

hey its a nice bench. but a green bench. it completely ruined what i had wanted to do with the room but in the end i changed a couple things around and its a nice addition to our family room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a complete joke, it is green green green i fully expected a cream bench
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather seems like decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? besides the fact that it leaves off the oh so small detail that its GREEN?? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wipe with a damp cloth and it's as good as new. Great furniture piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really has a green tinge
 from san francisco,  Dec 29, 2011

I had to put it together, which took about 15 minutes, but the directions were really simple and it took little effort. The leather feels a cheap and it certainly doesn't look like an expensive piece from an upscale furniture store, but it works great as a simple settee in my guest room. The odd green cast isn't so bad, either, because it works with my color scheme. But it really is very green - like a scoop of mint ice cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks very very green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't put a lot of weight on it or use it full time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic piece
 from Fargo, ND,  Dec 20, 2011

I really like this bench. It was not hard to assemble just make sure that you don't tighten all the bolts at once do it gradually and rotate as you tighten so that the sides stand up straight. The benches that are in the same rank as this one were at least twice the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like other reviewers, I noticed that is not exactly cream but has a slight yellow/green tinge. I personally don't think it is a problem as once you put a pillow on it put it against another color it instantly morphs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have searched for a good bench for a long time; this one outclasses most of the ones that I was looking at and certainly in terms of price, it beats the rest.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I noticed that reviewers were obsessing about whether it is leather or not. I believe that it is but it has been heavily processed so that you get a uniform feel. It has of course been dyed too so that changes the character.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

Just what we expected and it arrived quickly. I had hesitations about ordering on line, but not anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Leather Bench
 from The Villages, Florida,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a great piece of furniture. Sturdy, comfortable and great eye appeal. Exactly what I have been looking for. Great quality for the dollar amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from NJ,  Dec 5, 2011

Great little bench which I placed at the foot of my daughter's bed. I added pillows and looks like a little love seat. My youngest daughter took advantage of the fact that her sister is away at college and "broke it in" for her. She loves it so much, I will be ordering a second one for her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Venice, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

I purchased the bench for an alcove and wanted it to match my cream colored sofa. It is very nice, looks great. I am very happy with the product. Delivery was fast and it was very easy to complete the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Nov 13, 2011

I love this bench. I put the bench against the wall with some pillows along the wall and it looks great. My grandkids love to lay on the bench and watch t.v.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Miami,Fl,  Oct 25, 2011

I was a little nervouse but we were pleasantly surprised by the bench. Needless to say everyone who's been ovee have complimented. So there, buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes. it is an off white/ cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bench!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 11, 2011

This was my first order from Overstock and I'm so impressed. The bench is exactly what I expected, was easy to assemble and looks great. This was purchased for my condo building elevator lobby as a fashionable seating area. I just wish I had space in my home because I would love to have my own! I was a little worried about the green tint people mentioned but its hardly noticable. Sure, if you put it next to another cream product its not exact, but really what is? Unless you buy 2 of the exact same product its hard to guarantee matching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase - great quality
 from New Jersey,  Oct 11, 2011

you can not go wrong with this bench. the construction is solid and the leather and finishing on the product resemble a high quality product. color is warm cream - no cheesy shimmer - would fit in traditional and modern decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect - solid assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from FL,  Oct 8, 2011

As others have stated, this is a good-looking, quality bench. I was hoping that the issues with the cream color being a bit off were more of a fluke but the bench does indeed have a greenish tinge in artificial lighting. In daylight, I would describe it as more vanilla than cream, for those of you who are really specific about your colors. I have it separated in my room from my other, warmer cream leather pieces so it's not a deal-breaker for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 3, 2011

This bench is beautiful I ordered the same bench in dark brown and loved it so much that I ordered the creme for the entryway. It was easy to put together and the leather is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Spokane, WA,  May 31, 2011

Very nice bench. Solid piece of furniture. I bought it for my bedroom to put in front of the window and it makes an excellent window seat. I also intend to use it for extra seating in my living room if necessary. Highly recommended

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy peice-Color a Little Off.
 from Chicago, Il,  May 29, 2011

Good price for the piece. I was looking for something smaller for a second bedroom, that would be used moderately. The bench was easy to put together and is comfortable and sturdy to sit on. Not sure if it is real leather, but the seams and stitching look professional. My only concern is the fabric (leather?) has a green tinge to it. I'm planning on having it re-upholstered, but wouldn't do so if it wasn't constructed so well. Most of the room is "cream" and this "cream doesn't seem to go so well. I would buy it again, as it is well constructed and not too over-whelming for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 from Washington DC,  May 27, 2011

This is a great bench. Assembling was not so bad either. The color isn't exactly creme though. It has a hint of light green in it. All in all, it's a good product and we like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench for the bedroom
 from South Florida,  May 12, 2011

I bought this bench to put under the window in my small bedroom and it's perfect. With a pillow on each end, it looks like a small leather settee. It was easy to put together...just a few easy bolts....and it's sturdy and elegant-looking. Ideal for draping the bedspread or comforter at night....handy for putting on sneakers before heading to the gym....and it just finishes the room off. Many of my colors are dark - brown drapes, dark tropical bedding, so the light color of the leather is a good contrast. When we have extra people for dinner, the bench is a good height at our dining table. My only disappointment was that the color wasn't really what I would call "cream." It was cooler than that and when I put it next to some off-white leather chairs I bought somewhere else, the color of the bench looked cool, almost with a greenish tone. It doesn't matter though because those chairs are in another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good but its not leather
 from houston,tx,  May 2, 2011

I a looking for a bench put next to the window as a window seat, this bench do the job. The only down side is this is not leather but vinyl. There us a small real leather patch as if its the sample of the material used and that patch is the only real leather existed on the bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought