Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic piece
 from Fargo, ND,  Dec 20, 2011

I really like this bench. It was not hard to assemble just make sure that you don't tighten all the bolts at once do it gradually and rotate as you tighten so that the sides stand up straight. The benches that are in the same rank as this one were at least twice the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like other reviewers, I noticed that is not exactly cream but has a slight yellow/green tinge. I personally don't think it is a problem as once you put a pillow on it put it against another color it instantly morphs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have searched for a good bench for a long time; this one outclasses most of the ones that I was looking at and certainly in terms of price, it beats the rest.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I noticed that reviewers were obsessing about whether it is leather or not. I believe that it is but it has been heavily processed so that you get a uniform feel. It has of course been dyed too so that changes the character.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

Just what we expected and it arrived quickly. I had hesitations about ordering on line, but not anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Leather Bench
 from The Villages, Florida,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a great piece of furniture. Sturdy, comfortable and great eye appeal. Exactly what I have been looking for. Great quality for the dollar amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from NJ,  Dec 5, 2011

Great little bench which I placed at the foot of my daughter's bed. I added pillows and looks like a little love seat. My youngest daughter took advantage of the fact that her sister is away at college and "broke it in" for her. She loves it so much, I will be ordering a second one for her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Venice, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

I purchased the bench for an alcove and wanted it to match my cream colored sofa. It is very nice, looks great. I am very happy with the product. Delivery was fast and it was very easy to complete the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Nov 13, 2011

I love this bench. I put the bench against the wall with some pillows along the wall and it looks great. My grandkids love to lay on the bench and watch t.v.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Miami,Fl,  Oct 25, 2011

I was a little nervouse but we were pleasantly surprised by the bench. Needless to say everyone who's been ovee have complimented. So there, buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes. it is an off white/ cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bench!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 11, 2011

This was my first order from Overstock and I'm so impressed. The bench is exactly what I expected, was easy to assemble and looks great. This was purchased for my condo building elevator lobby as a fashionable seating area. I just wish I had space in my home because I would love to have my own! I was a little worried about the green tint people mentioned but its hardly noticable. Sure, if you put it next to another cream product its not exact, but really what is? Unless you buy 2 of the exact same product its hard to guarantee matching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase - great quality
 from New Jersey,  Oct 11, 2011

you can not go wrong with this bench. the construction is solid and the leather and finishing on the product resemble a high quality product. color is warm cream - no cheesy shimmer - would fit in traditional and modern decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect - solid assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from FL,  Oct 8, 2011

As others have stated, this is a good-looking, quality bench. I was hoping that the issues with the cream color being a bit off were more of a fluke but the bench does indeed have a greenish tinge in artificial lighting. In daylight, I would describe it as more vanilla than cream, for those of you who are really specific about your colors. I have it separated in my room from my other, warmer cream leather pieces so it's not a deal-breaker for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 3, 2011

This bench is beautiful I ordered the same bench in dark brown and loved it so much that I ordered the creme for the entryway. It was easy to put together and the leather is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Spokane, WA,  May 31, 2011

Very nice bench. Solid piece of furniture. I bought it for my bedroom to put in front of the window and it makes an excellent window seat. I also intend to use it for extra seating in my living room if necessary. Highly recommended

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy peice-Color a Little Off.
 from Chicago, Il,  May 29, 2011

Good price for the piece. I was looking for something smaller for a second bedroom, that would be used moderately. The bench was easy to put together and is comfortable and sturdy to sit on. Not sure if it is real leather, but the seams and stitching look professional. My only concern is the fabric (leather?) has a green tinge to it. I'm planning on having it re-upholstered, but wouldn't do so if it wasn't constructed so well. Most of the room is "cream" and this "cream doesn't seem to go so well. I would buy it again, as it is well constructed and not too over-whelming for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 from Washington DC,  May 27, 2011

This is a great bench. Assembling was not so bad either. The color isn't exactly creme though. It has a hint of light green in it. All in all, it's a good product and we like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench for the bedroom
 from South Florida,  May 12, 2011

I bought this bench to put under the window in my small bedroom and it's perfect. With a pillow on each end, it looks like a small leather settee. It was easy to put together...just a few easy bolts....and it's sturdy and elegant-looking. Ideal for draping the bedspread or comforter at night....handy for putting on sneakers before heading to the gym....and it just finishes the room off. Many of my colors are dark - brown drapes, dark tropical bedding, so the light color of the leather is a good contrast. When we have extra people for dinner, the bench is a good height at our dining table. My only disappointment was that the color wasn't really what I would call "cream." It was cooler than that and when I put it next to some off-white leather chairs I bought somewhere else, the color of the bench looked cool, almost with a greenish tone. It doesn't matter though because those chairs are in another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good but its not leather
 from houston,tx,  May 2, 2011

I a looking for a bench put next to the window as a window seat, this bench do the job. The only down side is this is not leather but vinyl. There us a small real leather patch as if its the sample of the material used and that patch is the only real leather existed on the bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece
 from Yorktown, VA,  Apr 5, 2011

Overstock continues to do a great job with packaging and shipping. I am a home stager/REALTOR and am always on the look-out for a high end look at a great price. This piece fits the bill. Size is perfect for a variety of areas, color is as shown on site. I would highly recommend this piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drake Creme Leather Bench
 from Manheim, PA,  Jan 19, 2011

This bench was even better than I expected. Well-made and beautiful this bench looks exquisite at the bottom end of our bed. It's a very nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Design, but Beware of Color Differences
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

We waited anxiously for this item to return to being in-stock. We missed it at $*** but still couldn't find any other creme leather(ish) bench with arms for a reasonable price anywhere. So, we bought at $***. When it arrived, it was in a very sturdy large box. It arrived shortly after ordered and the box was easy to open without damaging anything inside. It assembled quite easily too. One person could handle it without much difficultly although 2 people would be ideal. The instructions were decent, too. Our only issue was that the color of the "creme" was nearly GREEN! We almost returned it on the spot. I think the new batch had a slight shift in the dye lot for the color. It was not a warm cream color like the photo indicates, but rather a cool creme that depending on the light source shows nearly green. We prefer lighting that is a bit closer to white than the yellow incandescent bulbs, but even changing the bulbs to the 2700k incandescent showed the bench to have a tinge of green. We have decided to keep the item and deal with the color but just beware that it may not match your expectations. Other than that it is sturdy, with plenty of room for 2 adults and we like the style. We are using it in our foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from VA,  Dec 6, 2010

I love this bench! I had originally bought it for my living room, but I loved it so much I moved it up to my bedroom and put it under my window. Its perfect! Cozy, beautiful, and very well priced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought